Ratings based on 3,640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel para el centro de Las Vegas

Posted May 28, 2015
Si van a algún evento en Downtown Las Vegas, es una buena opción. El servicio es bueno, tienen que probar los hot dogs que venden abajo del hotel. Si no van en plan de fiesta, el ruido de Fremont puede ser un inconveniente.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan.

worst elevators in Vegas.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable, and the hotel had a nice decor.
Cons: Get new elevators that aren't crap.
If you like waiting sometimes 30 min for an elevator, then your probably a saint. The staff did what the could carting people up the service elevator. I would Not stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Abbotsford B.C.

the grade of this hotel is a 'D'

Posted May 27, 2015
terrible from the first minute. hidden fees not as advertised. unhelpful staff who asked if we had drugs to sell them. the elevator wait times often were 10-20 mins just overall a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Not the best option

Posted May 27, 2015
I really liked the staff and the room was ok. The elevator situation is an absolute nightmare. Parking really sucked also. Too many valet spots and not enough self parking spots. I do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling, IL

Great hotel right on the Freemont Experience!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The room was very spacious and clean and had a great view of the mountains!
Location: Easy access from the hotel casino to the Fremont Street. Plenty of souvenir shops and plenty of other casinos to visit! Walgreens a block away.
This hotel was great! Staff was very helpful and friendly from checking to housekeeping to bartenders. We ate at the DGrrill. Excellent food and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service, would not recommend.

Posted May 26, 2015
I had trouble with the hotel from the first night we check in. They had so much confusion with the rate I was suppose to be paying and I had to go to the front desk 3 separate times because they said I had not paid the correct amount. Not only was the rate a hassle, they then shut off our room keys until the amount was fixed and had to run my card...again, after it was already suppose to be taken care when I checked in. The hotel also has a major elevator issue and needs additional elevators to accommodate the number of guests. We on average waited about 10-15 minutes for the elevator to come, regardless of if we were going up or down.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Motor City

Elevator review.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything else was fine except the elevator.
Cons: The elevator`s...
Location: Fremont street, an outlet mall, Red Rock Canyon, Mt Charleston, Lake Mead, Pawn Stars tv show Pawn Shop, Rick`s Restoration, American Coney Island...
Worst elevator experience i have ever had in my life. This is the first time in my life where i entered an elevator and there were "NO BUTTONS" on the inside of the elevator, no buttons to push to get to your floor on the inside of the elevator...Never have i ever had this occur before, never at all...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel all updated rooms.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Updated rooms and right on Freemont St.
Freemont St is not for family's with young children, as there are weird ones that are out there looking for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wa

Great hotel location

Posted May 24, 2015
Overall was happy with my stay, great price for what we got. Only 2 things I'll complain about, with 4 elevators the wait to get one to go down stairs was ridiculous and the shower water pressure was too low, as well as, having problem water to hot or to cold. I'd stay there again for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia, Canada

Wouldn't stay again

Posted May 24, 2015
They were having some issues with the elevator. sometimes it took 30-45 min to get up to the room or down to the main floor. At one point all of the elevators were down and people were taking the stairs. This could have been extremely dangerous for some, if they had medical issues. Unfortunately, we also had a crew working outside all night for most of our stay. This kept some of our party up most nights. I won't be staying at the D hotel and casino again, not worth the hassle.