Ratings based on 2,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, Missouri

25th anniversary

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very delightful. Room was well worth the money. Employees were very helpful. Even saw the CEO of the hotel standing at the bar greeting everyday people. Now how cool is that. Food was great. Slots were very loose. Won't stay on the strip anymore The D is where we will be staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

great hotel, but for the young partiers

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: less valet parking, guest parking was floor 7 and above, very very annoying for guests
Location: party party party this says it all
really enjoyed my room, beds very comfortable, room very quiet and clean, awesome view of the city, not interested in the girls everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: That they had refrig & walk-in shower. The price was great also..
Cons: The cleaning lady could get in the corners better in the bathroom!!
Location: They have alot of casinos & shopping, bars to go & bands outside at night!!!
Everything went great from the time we got there till we wemt home. Except when we arrrived we kept going back waiting for our room!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhere to rest if your not expecting alot

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: I guess the location
Location: Theree's lots because it's located ont Fremont street
Well we didn't have Hot water the television didn't work corectly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on Fremont street.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It was cheap, the rooms were clean, had a new feel to it. It is close to a bus stop to get to the strip.
Cons: A fridge in our room and basic coffee making facilities would have been appreciated. The pool is unremarkable.
Location: Fremont street is right outside the D which have restaurants, casinos and bars. It Is about a 10 minute bus ride to the strip.
We stayed here 3 nights in September. Our room had a nice view of the Fremont street experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Never again. Golden Nugget next time

Posted Sep 23, 2014
They overbooked. We were given an upgraded room the first night but either had to move rooms in the morning or pay an upgrade fee. This made our morning plans change because it took 2 hours to get room changed. Manager told me it was a favor to get the upgrade and was lucky because they could have placed us at another property since we booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central CA

Fremont Experience area hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: downtown near Fremont Experience, clean room, friendly staff. good experience for the money.
Cons: if a room is no smoking, should NEVER have any smokers in it. fix leak in tub/shower faucet.
good slots, downtown a plus. basic good room, good repair except tub/shower faucet leaked. staff friendly. slow confusing elevators. placed in a no smoking room that had lingering smell of smoke. check out a nightmare. however, overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

As good any any in my opinion.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Obviously not the lavish resort setting offered on the strip but this place is real and hustling and bustling with the energy of Freemont street. Loud, very loud and caters to the common gambler looking for a deal. It just takes the right kind of person to like the D or any other Freemont St hotel and im one of them. If you are looking to be catered to and treated like a king perhaps you are best suited to the strip where you pay to have every staff member fake smile and say hello and call you sir and mamm. At the D you do your own thing, are given more latitude to let go and be real and yes they are there to help when you need them. Otherwise this is a great place to just blend in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

First stay on Fremont St.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, The D Grille provided great food, service and prices. Extra friendly wait staff!
Cons: Nothing needs improvement.
Location: The location is at the heart of "The Fremont St. Experience." There is nightly entertainment just outside the door, and all along Fremont St.
The D was a pleasant surprise. I have always frequented The Strip on previous Vegas visits, but a friend suggested we "change it up." this year. The D was one of his suggestions, and when I went to their web page to investigate, I was sold! The hotel lived up to my expectations and in many respects, surpassed them. The only negative experience I had was with a rude front desk manager summoning me to the front desk within the next ten minutes to take care of a past due balance. I had been in the room for less than three hours, and the room was prepaid through Expedia. There was no past due balance, as Simone investigated and confirmed. The rude manager was NOT Simone, and was nowhere to be found. Unfortunately, I did not catch her name when she called the room. A minor incident, and I expect that if the unnamed manager continues to treat customers that way, she won't be there for long...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freemont St

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Freemont
Everything was just perfect, No complaints at all...