Ratings based on 6,840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IRELAND

MY ROOM

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: ALL ELSE WAS OK .THE FOOD. SERVICE. POOL. AND POKER ROOM.
Cons: THE ROOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
Location: LOCATION OK WITH SMALL SHOP AND BANK WITHIN 4 MINUTES WALK AND GOOD BUS SERVICE TO THE STRIP AND GOLD COAST,
I HAVE STAYED HERE 7 TIMES OVER THE PAST 16 YEARS AND HAD NO COMPLAINTS TILL NOW (5YEARS SINCE MY LAST VISIT) BUT THIS TIME FOUND THE ROOM LOOKED LIKE IT NEEDED A COMPLETE MAKE OVER. CARPET. FURNITURE. AND BATHROOM SINK. ALSO THE ROOM DID NOT SMELL FRESH ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Booked for 1 night after an RV trip for 1st stop

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel was far better than we thought - very comfortable extremely large & had all the facilities we could ask for. Just situated a little way off the main lv strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 day stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Room,pool and cleanliness overall
Cons: Shuttle could have quick stop at Palms on the way to Balley's
I had A three night weekend at this hotel and I have no complaints.Hotel was clean and better than I thought it would be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms are cheap but my stay was terrible. Bathroom was so dirty that you can not imagine. Old rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Tiffiny, Hotel Management
Our apologies that your room did not meet your expectations. We just completed a remodel of over 800 guest rooms in February and we are scheduled to have the remaining rooms completed next year. Your comments will be reviewed with the Housekeeping staff to make sure our standards are kept to the highest levels. Your comments are appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

The location of the hotel is excellent.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel is away from the noise. Has many restaurants to select.
Cons: The air of the casino, lobby must be filtered. Too much smokers.
Location: The hotel is close to highway 15, close to the airport and from the strip.
Our experience over all 9.5 of 10. The house keeper very nicely provided extra pillows as we requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bx NY

Why I love The Orleans !!!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Al the above !!!
Cons: My only complaint was the 100 deposit they hold at check in...
Location: Walmart , In N Out burger , Skyzone, CircusCircus amusement park, Roller coster on top of NY NY hotel...
I love that I don't have to leave the hotel if I don't want too....The temps were 110 , 111 and 112 degrees..So going out was hot and very hard....We went to Walmart once and In N Out Burger once and the rest of the time The Orleans...They have bowling, the pool, movies and many different choices of foods...buffet , pizza, subway, Friday's , The Oyster Bar....I'm not a gambler so the fact that I can find many different things to do is great...I took my 2 Grandaughter's last spring break and this time took my 7 year old grandson and they all loved it !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Draper, UT

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We were very pleased with our accommodations. The rooms were spacious and clean. Very nice hotel at a great price. The only negative was that there was no registration/check-in parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA.

Excellent hotel, near to strip and very nice room

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: They have excellent employee( valet, Room cleaning and registration)
Cons: non
Location: The hotel are located on a very nice place
The customer service are excellent and they have one of the best slot machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Good for the price,close to the strip. Staff was very friendly,pool was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Cheap Vegas hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The Orleans is in need of an overhaul . It has grown old and shabby . Great room rates, food choices ,activities etc. far from strip so $$ cabs to go anywhere. Too far to walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Tiffiny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and your compliments on our room rates, restaurants, and entertainment. Our property does offer a shuttle to the Las Vegas Strip and we have recently remodeled 810 of our hotel rooms. We hope that you will give our new room product a try the next time you are in Las Vegas.