Ratings based on 7,661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great restaurants !!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I reserved a non-smoking room, and upon check in all they had left was a smoking room. The beds and pillows need to be updated to nice !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very busy when we were there.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Renovated/updated room.
Cons: Congestion in valet/taxi area. Difficult to park for checkin.
Cheerleading competition going on. Loud and busy in entry, lobby and casino. Very long lineup to get to crowded elevators. Hotel staff took control very well. Renovated room was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This was second time staying here and was very pleased on both stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long beach ca.

A night at the Orleans

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The room needs an update, the batroom too small. I will look for a better hotel on my next visit to vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Tiffiny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate your feedback. We are planning a room remodel of Towers II and III starting in April. We completed Tower I last year. We hope you will give us another try after our total remodel is complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Not bad for the price. needs a update. carpet bad shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Quick service rooms are clean, nice location for families. Close to the strip and airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the strip

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Its size and location.
Cons: T he rooms need updating. The service at the Alligator bar is horrible. We were ignored by 3 different bartenders at one time--and they weren't busy.
Location: We like that it is off the strip.
We stay at The Orleans everytime we go to Las Vegas. We like it because it is off the strip. The hotel is old, and the rooms need to be updated. We enjoy the restaurants there, and the poker room. We do recommend the Orleans to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only thing was not enought towels for a room

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: It was a nice hotel u
The hotel was ok this was my first time there. I did like the fact that there were a lot of thing to do within the hotel. I did not like the drop off point to the strip. I though we could of been drop off at different point of the strip. That would allow us to see more. But I know the bus is not for sleight seeing but it would of nice to choose are drop off point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel etwas abseits vom Strip, sehr ruhig.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Es war insgesamt ein toller Urlaub, etwas zu kurz wie fast immer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great hotel if you are on a budget

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Update the bathrooms and get rid of the generator or pump noise on the third floor near rooms 301/302/303/304.
Location: Hotel is located around 2 miles from the Strip. You really need a car, or there is a free shuttle. Nothing else in the area except adult entertainment
We were in Las Vegas for a convention and chose this hotel, because it offered great value. We rented a car, so the couple of miles from the Strip was not a problem and all the hotels/casinos have fantastic free parking. If you categorize Vegas hotels into fantastic, excellent and good, this hotel would rate a good. Other hotels, such as the Mirage, MGM etc, have a somewhat upscale feel that does not apply to the Orleans. As my wife mentioned, the Orleans has its share of Hill Billies, Santa Clauses and large ladies with tattoos! I know this all sounds a bit snobbish, but you asked for an honest review! The rooms are fairly large and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit dated. We experienced generator noise during the nights. Sounded like a truck engine running, but could have been anything. This was on the third floor, in the low numbers (far end from the elevators). The buffet was good, with lots of well produced food. Everywhere, the staff were outstanding. If you are on a budget and want somewhere decent and clean to stay, this is the place. If you can afford to pay another 30% or so, stay on the strip, which is where we will be in future.