Ratings based on 7,730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: Went on day tours to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Zion Park and Bryce Canyon. Amazing. All these can be taken from Vegas.
Hotel hasn't really changed in the 8 years since we stayed the first time. Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great off-strip casino hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Large variety of slot type games & daily giveaway promotions. Returning guests can receive great promotional discount room rates.
Location: This casino hotel has a round trip shuttle to the main strip & sister site casinos in other Las Vegas locations.
Swift & courtesy hotel service. Great room rates with daily hotel guest & player perks. Great family atmosphere - bowling, cinema movie theater, kids playland area along with large sports betting area & music entertainment areas throughout casino area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great for gambling and families

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: I like the cleanliness, the amenities, and good gaming and family fun.
Cons: The rooms could use some TLC
Location: It's slightly removed from the strip but close enough. They offer a shuttle service to the center of the strip.
I like to gamble and they have a lot of different and fun machines with different bet amounts, I saw several people score decent jackpots, also the room was very comfortable albeit a little older and in need of some renovation. They have plenty of entertainment for children and a great variety of food options. Although it's slightly removed from the strip, it's a quick drive and super close, even within walking distance to the Palms and Rio. The pool is great, including a one foot kiddie pool, and it has all the amenities such as a spa with a terrific staff. One can easily stay here a month and never be bored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Hotel away from the strip, very comfortable.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Free parking, excellent exercise facility, safe hotel with lots of security personnel, great staff who were very kind, good food court.
Cons: Easier access to parking and food court, it was a bit of a long walk.
Location: Great for business travel if you are there for work and not to hang out on the strip. The hotel has good prices and is less hectic.
Check in was fast, hotel was clean, room could be a little more modern but they are in the process of renovating so it should be much better. Customer Service was awesome, I wanted a non smoking room and they went out of their way to hold one for me when I reserved 24 hours in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: good food, excellent atmosphere
Was the best motel experience I've had in a while would receommend to all friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for watching March madness

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We were with a group called pf friends to watch march madness and had a great time. The ballroom used for watching was perfect-especially the no smoking rule!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Nous étions allés pour suivre la WAC de basket

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Le lieu pour la WAC de basket puisque nous allions pour celà. restaurants pas trop chers et de bonne qualité, pas loin du TRIP avec navette
Cons: Inclure un petit déjeuner dans le prix de leur chambre
Location: Le TRIP est à proximité et les navettes de l'hôtel gratuite. On a tout dans ce gigantesque hôtel et on y mange bien Grand casino
Je suis étonnée d'avoir réglé beaucoup de charges pour 5 nuits et qu'ils aient comptés des frais d'Internet qui était gratuit en renouvelant toutes les 24 heures ? De plus nous avons payé la chambre assez chère et sans petit déjeuner. Sinon nous étions au 14 ème étage, la chambre était très propre et la vue magnifique. Des amis étaient au 3 ème étage et leur chambre était très sale et donnait sur des murs donc aucun paysage. les restaurants sont abordables et on y mange très bien surtout au "FRIDAY S"
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Non-smoking room

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Non-smoking room but it reeked of cigarette smoke. Terrible stench. Room could use some updating but the air in there was old and awful. I used to stay here all the time, but won't again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Tiffiny, Hotel Management
We so appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us and are saddened to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay. Please know that we are starting our final phase of remodel in May. We will have over 1,000 rooms completed by October. Please give us a chance to redeem ourselves, visit us again and stay in one of our remodeled rooms. Your patronage is greatly valued. Thank You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

This is a very nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: room,casino,restaurants,pool looked beautiful-too cold to test it out!
Cons: coffee maker,conservation efforts,cleaning in the food court area
Location: Good location,quiet,shuttle to strip and Gold Nugget was very nice-cab to airport was right there and cost $18.
My room was clean and comfortable.I was lucky I had a beautiful view of the mountains.My friends had a view of a wall and theirs was a premium?room. Only complaint was the coffee makers in the room.They made the worst coffee I ever had.Should put keurigs or some nice units in the rooms-would be a touch of class.Also I am a bit of a conservationist.I always hung up a towel I could reuse and only opened one soap.Everyday the maid came in took the towels I used,threw out a full bar of soap and gave me a new one-lots of waste there-I think they need some training.Other than that an all around great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a few blocks from the Strip

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Rates are reasonable compared to other hotels. Other activities available besides gambling
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded. Our room carpet was very dirty. More nonsmoking areas in the casino Cover the window in the bathroom-TOO much light!
Location: Good location a few blocks from the Strip on Tropicana St. Numerous gas stations, restaurants and shopping areas nearby. Easily accessible to airport
The Orleans is a nice hotel & casino a few blocks from the Strip. We have stayed here many times in the last few years. Rooms could use some upgrading, and we've heard this is in progress. The housekeeping staff was friendly & kept the room clean each day. We do not gamble much and the hotel offers other activities - multiple movie theaters, bowling, swimming, various restaurants, a free shuttle to the Strip, etc. The bathroom window allows too much light from parking lots after dark. We taped cardboard over it!