Ratings based on 6,996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay in vegas

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Internet connection Low cost rooms
Location: Need a car to get to the strip
Re modelled rooms are ok Casino has good food facilities Cheap rooms Internet connection good everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Orleans stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice budget hotel just off the strip with plenty of amenities and everything is just cheaper than on the strip. Room was actually quite nice and elevators fast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, QC.

Great alternative to the Strip!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean, friendly staff, varied and affordable eating establishments, complimentary shuttle, etc.
Cons: ???
Location: The frequent shuttle brought you quickly to the Strip where there is plenty to see and do!
I can't say enough positive about the Orleans!!!! Thought I'd try something different from the Strip! The room was spacious and clean, the staff helped in every way, the facilities great! Varied and affordable eating opportunities. Frequent complimentary shuttle to the strip!!!! I'm definitely going back!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from culver city

Really a great value

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean and not as smoky smelling as I expected from previous reviews. Staff was very helpful. An excellent value . Nice remodeled rooms.
Cons: Air conditioners are way too noisy. Changed the old system.
Location: The strip was just a sort ride away. There were lots of good restaurants in the area . Taxis were convenient and a short ride to anything.
Have a check in problem caused by Expedia not sending me a confirmation and then telling me I had NO reservation when I called, so I booked again, got to the Hotel and had 2 reservations. Expedia caused this problem. The Hotel was wonderful and Management solved the problem in my favor. Thanks Orleans! The only problem was the air conditioner sounded exactly like an idling diesel truck when it was cooling the room. Unbelievable that it should be so loud. There were diesel trucks overnight in the parking lot, and the first day, I thought it was one of them idling. I have ear plugs as did my husband so we just used them while sleeping. The AC went on just occasionally once we go the temperature established. The food was very good, and the gambling was fun. The floor staff was polite and very helpful --I had a ticket machine redeeming issue and they were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell, OH

Great stay off the Strip

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in one of the rooms that was not yet updated. Nice big room with comfortable king bed and a nice bath with strong shower. Great slots, table games and the best poker room in Vegas. Plenty of places to eat at on the property. We will definaitely be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Offers a lot for the price. Pool and fitness center are very good as well as the accommodations. Just off the strip so basically right in the middle of all there is to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: everything
it was a great experience staying with the Orleans hotel and casino i would definitely comeback and recommend it to my friends and family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: Renovation. They need to do a better job on the property/resort credit. A little stingy and not flexible.
Location: Location great, but local element there seedy.
It was clean, safe inside, but facilities were old. Outside area a little seedy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Uncomfortable room!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Location: The shuttle buses took us where we needed to go, although the hotel is a distance from all of the activities, that was not an issue, good service.
The past casino hotels that we have stayed in have been very nice. Sorry that I cannot say the same for this one. Upon walking in the room for the first time, I noticed that the carpet was badly stained. I later learned that the bathroom had a sliding door (which was odd, but doable). The thing that made the whole situation unbearable was the air conditioning system. There was absolutely no way to find a happy median for the temperature. It was either too cold or too hot. You couldn't even turn the darn thing off and the noise level was horrible. This was our first experience there because my husband was bowling in a tournament at the hotel. He may come back to the tournament, but we will stay in another hotel. The staff was friendly and the restaurants were nice. Everything was nice until we had to go back to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Tiffiny, Hotel Management
Your comments about your recent hotel experience is much appreciated. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with your guest room; we will be remodeling over 1,000 hotel rooms next year. The problem with your air unit will be reported to our facility director and we will get it repaired. We hope you will give us another try once all of our guest rooms have been redone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I always like staying their. Its very family orien

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I'm please with my stay. I did not like the seventh floor room776. No views at all, just a wall and my kids love looking at pool.