Ratings based on 2,929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: restaurant selection is great. friendly staff
Had a great time overall. do not touch mini fridge you will be billed for anything you touch even if you put it back the shelfs are pressure sensitive . Buy your things from walgreens as it is a lot cheaper than the shops in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Lawrenceville, GA

Fantastic!!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Excellent hotel, great service, and amazing beds!!! Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palazzo stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Could not have had a better experience. Great restaurants. A place like home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Calgary, Alberta

The best on the strip

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location; comfortable, quiet and well appointed rooms; excellent dining; great shopping.
Cons: Add a nice coffee maker to the room, break down the hefty $25/day resort fee into components that a person would use (eg. only wifi, or wifi and pool)
Location: Location is excellent, great dining is nearby, lots of the best shows in Vegas are in the Palazzo, Venetian, Ceasar's Palace.
We have come to Vegas many times over the past 25 years, and this is by far the best experience ever. The location is excellent - the Venetian next door and across from Treasure Island, Mirage and Ceasar's Palace. Shopping is awesome at the Grand Canal Shops (but pricey) and the large shopping mall kitty corner to it is also awesome with lots of reasonable and high end retail. If that's not enough, the Forum Shops at Ceasar's Palace offers more. The food places throughout the Palazzo and Venetian are awesome and not brutally expensive. Lots of nice Italian restaurants. Morel's at the front entrance has got to be the best kept secret on the strip. The food there was awesome, reasonably priced, and two French press coffees to go are only $5 (plus tip), which beats the average-at-best $8 for 2 coffees from the coffee shop at the base of the elevators to the rooms. Too bad we discovered that on our second last day. Our room was quiet and the bed unbelievably comfortable, so no first-night sleeping problems. My only complaint would be that it would be nice to have a coffee maker in the room, but I guess how would they make even more money? Also, beware of using the mini fridge to cool stuff bought outside - the drinks are on weight sensors, so every time you move something out, it automatically triggers a charge to the room. They reversed all this at the front desk but be careful at checkout. Overall, we loved this place and will be back again. Well worth the little extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darryl from Edmonton

Fantastic spacious room and great service!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, and the staff.
Location: Great shopping both in Palazzo and the Venetian and also very close to the Fashion Show mall. Great restaurants as well.
We booked a Fortuna Suite for our stay at the Palazzo. Fantastic set up in there! Great view, tons of room, and very comfortable. The whole hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating as well. We will certainly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We stayed here for two nights. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely everything we needed... Except a kettle for a cup of tea! I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JCJ from Vancouver

Huge comfortable room within a humongous complex

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, the 750 sf rooms with a sunken living room, the super comfy beds and the huge bathroom.
Cons: If they could only improve their site maps - we got lost in the Canal Shop corridors multiple times
Location: Located at the northern end of the strip close to Fashion Show Mall.
From check-in to check-out everything during our stay was top notch. We loved the Bella suite with so much space to sprawl out and relax. The washroom was also very spacious and with 2 sinks, a separate vanity to do your hair and a bath stall separate from the tub - several people could have gotten ready without bumping into each other - and we were only two. The room was very quiet, we didn't hear outside or hallway noise on the 43rd floor. Loved the mountain view. Located at the northern end of the strip, it was an easy walk to Fashion Show Mall, The Wynn, T.I., Caesars and of course the Venetian Hotels. About a 15 minute walk to the Bellagio, Paris and other mid-strip hotels. The Palazzo is connected to it's sister hotel the Venetian and between the two, you really don't have to leave the complex. There are so many restaurants, shops, lounges, swimming pools, shows. Something to consider on those scorching desert sun days.
2 out of 5
by Cathy from BC

We could not use the fridge.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the staff in the lobby were friendly. The cleaning staff was efficient.
Cons: Expedia, let your clients know (in Big Letters) about the $20 extra resort fee and that there is no coffee in the room and that you cannot use the fri
Location: The location is marvelous next to a beautiful hotel called the Wynn, across from Treasure Island where Mystere was playing and close to the bus stop.
If you touch an item in the fridge you pay for it even if you do not consume it. There is a $20 dollar fee on top of the price. The Wi-Fi was sporadic, we could use it about 2 days out of 6. We never received a newspaper and could not get our boarding passes printed. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This was a really nice place in a city where most hotels seem to be losing quality rapidly. Room was impressive, super clean, and really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katerine from Montreal, Quebec

Prestige at the Palazzo

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The pleasant and timely service. The proximity to shopping malls. The layout of the rooms and quality of the finishings.
Cons: Pool areas are tightly packed with chairs. Snacks in prestige lounge should last through the time period specified.
Location: Walking in either direction will provide you with lots to see.Pedestrian overpasses are very convenient and provide a safe way to cross the strip.
We stayed for 3 nights from Thursday April 10th. We were given a suite on the 25th floor with a view of the strip, however the view was mostly of roofs and parking lots....although it was certainly prettier at night because of the lights of the strip. The room was well-equipped, clean, and altogether lovely. Prestige gets you up higher (for the better views) and gives you access to the prestige lounge where the breakfast buffet is extensive, you can have coffee at any time, and alcoholic drinks and snacks are also complementary in the late afternoon to evening. (Get there early if you want to snack though - we arrived 1/2 hour before the end one night and there was nothing left except nuts. No biggie as we were going out to eat that night, but even so....) The beds were turned down at night and the chocolates are decadent. A glass of Champagne upon arrival was a nice touch, and the check in and out was a breeze; Prestige service was excellent. The casino is a decent size and has a variety of games, there is a nice boutique near the elevators and there is extensive shopping nearby. The drug store right next door came in very handy for those little items one always ends up forgetting or for a quick snack. As for the pool, getting a chair on Saturday proved to be quite an ordeal, and they are placed so close together that it can be a little uncomfortable for some . Also, if you are a sun-lover, you won't see it until after lunch in most of the pool areas.