Ratings based on 3,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelli from Alabama

Nice hotel. Great facilities.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and variety of restaurants.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Not as many people as hotels on the strip. Enjoyed going on the strip and sight-seeing and visit to Gold & Silver Pawn, but neither were very close.
Picked the Palms because my friend was getting marries and her reception was in the hotel. Stayed for convenience. It was a little aggravating not being on the strip and taking cabs for transportation. Other than that, great experience at the Palms and would definitely stay there for future visits to Vegas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Worth the 69$/night 'Expedia Deal' price.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Hector
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: 5 min taxi from the strip. Movies, bars, clubs, gambling inside the Palms. Nothing else around it.
Decent experience. Pros: modern appeal; the server, Hector, at the Burger restaurant was wonderfully warm and funny; free club access; plenty of things to do inside the Palms. Cons: Security guards at the pool were rude and treated guests like they were instant criminals; pool hours were only until 6pm; overpriced food and drinks (but aren't all the hotels in Vegas?); moved a chair and found moldy ritz crackers below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ollie from Los Angeles

Great stay at the Palms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great service and accommodation from begenning to end! Would definately stay here again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ollie from Los Angeles

Great stay at the Palms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great service and accommodation from begenning to end! Would definately stay here again and again!
4 out of 5
by ieuan from England

Nice hotel further from the strip than expected

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Good experience very friendly staff and valet service was very efficient highly impressed, hotel was very clean
3 out of 5
by Barry from Victoria

Upcharges !! "Under New Management"

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel has had a massive renovation since George owned it. For me, the changes make it look a little more classy and less cluttered.
Cons: Slots are TIGHT and Free Drinks are FEW. For me, the NEW Palms kind of sucks. It is just not FUN anymore.
Location: Although "Off the Strip", it is easy to get in and out. Having Andre's Alize Restaurant is its only saving grace. Without Alize, I would not go there
Prepaid the room and expected not to be up charged. Wrong. The Palms has "Complimentary" WiFi which was not working when I checked in. After working with the tech support rep for a while, they decided that there was a problem at their end. Finally 3 hours later, the "Complimentary" WiFi was available to Log On. If you are satisfied with point one Mb service. It that is too slow for you there is an up charge to get a more sensible speed and an additional up charge for a "normal" WiFi speed. Then upon check out, my room had been charged 25 dollars a day for this "complimentary" service. So, be aware that what every you pay will be up charged 25 bucks a day for a bunch of things called a Resort Service. Yes, you get "serviced".
3 out of 5
by Matt

Not a quiet place to stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff were accommodating. Other than that very little.
Cons: Enforcement of non smoking by laws, remove the dj equipment from the rooms.
Location: Just off the strip, nice view of the city. If your willing to spend more go someplace else.
Okay so the palms hotel is nice and clean and very modern. However it's also cheap and well geared towards a young crowd. They over booked my original king room so they upgraded me to a double queen suite. As soon as I got into the room I could hear very loud club music emanating from the pool. I asked the lady at the desk how long it would go on for. till 6pm okay cool. I went out for dinner and saw bill maher. The act was funny and entertaining. Just don't go if you happen to favor the republican party. After the show I went to the ghostbar for a drink and rolled into my room at 1am after being jet lagged. The floor was an absolute zoo. You could swear you were at a club. Even with ear plugs I still couldn't. Also there not strict about non smoking floors as I could smell cigar smoke even in my room. I asked if I could be moved to a more quiet floor. There only saving grace was this and this alone. Just like my dinner this stay was lackluster. If your into MTV this hotel is fine for you. But if your a VH1 person. You'd be better suited to another hotel. I will never come back to this hotel ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Need coffee makers in the rooms.
I was a bit irritated that there was no coffee maker in my room, other than that my stay was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
My experience at the palms overall was good. The room was very news age modern decor. The king bed was extremely comfortable, with soft pillows. My only complaint is that I asked for a room with a bathtub, and I was given a room with a shower. I was told their were no more available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It was a good experience. ..very friendly staff. Would recommend a friend. Great price. .. good entertainment