Ratings based on 3,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly staff,

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Had a very good experience staying in palms casino and in vegas overall. I liked the fact that there is a shuttle bus from the hotel to the strip every 30mins. And shuttle bus to the airport every hour. Hotel staff were very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Fabulous treat and opportunity to relax

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The facilities... The room was luxurious and beautifully equipped and furnished
Cons: The music by the pool was too loud, and I found it very hard to read my novel and relax, although I had a great swim.
I arrived completely exhausted with my two adult sons raring to visit the city. The shuttle bus meant they could go ff on their own and I could indulge myself in the wonderful view from my room and take my time to arrive fully. The pool was also a godsend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nothing much to brag about!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Don't believe the hype...This hotel is not all that. It was ok this time but definitely won't be staying again. I would rather take my money elsewhere. Staff is rude...Hotel food sucks! There are way to many options to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

nice hotel, but needs to upgrade to keep w times

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: nice rooms, and convenient places to eat. pool was nice when we had a chance to use it
Cons: extended nighttime pool hours, better wi-fi service, more prompt maid service
overall I had a good experience, but hotel needs to upgrade to keep with competitor's on the strip. The pool and jacuzzi were closed at 6 pm which was inconvenient and disappointing. We had trouble accessing Wi-Fi at first but IT guy was cool and helped us get online quickly. We had trouble getting our room clean on the second day of our stay but they finally cleaned the room that night, but didn't provide shampoo, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Loved this hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Lovely room, amazing view from "The Ghost bar" and I didn't want to leave. I've never said that about Las Vegas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Staycation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
According to expedia the room was supposed to be a superior king room with a jacuzzi tub but upon arrival it was only a regular king. I think this is a glitch on expedia but the room itself was still gorgeous and very comfortable. My only complaint is considering it is the Palms I would expect then to use a higher grade toilet passport instead of some cheep gas station paper but it is what it it's. Also, I found the air conditioning to be in constant struggle. The lowest we could set the thermostat was 65 degrees but the room never got cooler than 70 degrees which made for one kind of uncomfortable night after a long day of drinking and being out on the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vegas experience for an overnight experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: Breakfast not included - could give at least given coupon for $$ off.
We were on a road trip and stopped overnight in Vegas. Hadn't been in Vegas in 15 years. Location was good - shuttle to Caesar's was great. Room was clean and what you'd expect from a strip hotel. Table game minimums higher than what you'd expect for daytime and middle of week action. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice view, big rooms , windows a little bit duty, smell bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Decent hotel/casino

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Close to the strip with busses to other casinos. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be sure you ask all the questions

Posted Aug 6, 2014
When we got there we were informed that there was a $25.00 Resort fee we would have to pay. This fee pays for the free Internet service and other things. Now I ask you if you advertise free Internet and pay a Resort free which pays for the internet is it really free? We rented a 2 bedroom for 3 people. There was a $30.00 fee for the third person. I asked what for - There were only 2 sets of towels, two coffee packets, Two glasses, two cups so why did we pay an extra fee. O I needed to request these items from housekeeping. I guess I could have done that but I do not feel I should do there work..