Ratings based on 3,368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

EDC Las Vegas

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Loved the bed and pillow they were super comfy . Woke up feeling like a champ everyday . Also the food court was open 24hrs.
Cons: Need to book better talent at the ditch Friday pool party. Bar service at the sports book bar was slow.
Location: Off the strip . Not to much going on around the location.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Palms. I was upgraded to the premier room on the 50th floor which had a amazing view of the strip . The room was very pleasing and comfortable . Casino was a little laid back and small ,not to crowded like a casino on the strip. The only problem was that it's off the strip . They offer a free shuttle to Caesars place from like 11am to 8 pm. The Palms has a couple of bars and clubs but I was to busy with other activities to check them out. All in all I had a great stay and will return to the Palms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall a good trip. When we arrives at the hotel around 8:30pm after a long day of flying, they told us our room wasn't ready and she didn't know when it would be. She didn't offer to do anything, or give an estimate on when it would be done. We were stuck in the lobby with our luggage. Then after 45 minutes of stairring at the front desk lady, she said she found us a room. Other than that, hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Fun place

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Fun place, good action, young, relaxing , close to strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
clean, nice place to stay just a little off the main hustle and bustle of the strip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice hotel but too smoky. The staff are not helpful. They tend to be defensive when you ask a question. I had to wait for almost two hours to get to my hotel room because it was being cleaned. The housekeeping staff mostly were nice but there was one who was rude. Overall, it wasn't a good experience. The staff need training on good customer service skills!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very good experience at the Palms Staff was excellent lots to do The pools were a lot of fun
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A County

Online pictures VERY deceiving!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Terrible Overall Customer Service! And Rooms pictures online are very Deceiving to what we really got. ..Online King bed room seemed so spacious and like a great deal that stay but we definitely overpaid! All we changed was went from a one king bed to 2 Queens, room had No kitchen nor refrigerator (although online it said it did) the Only staff that was friendly and help were the front desk and Bell boy staff! Took over 1/2 hr. To get a drink while gambling while gambling on the slots! Had to go all the way across the building the to take our lil girl to the 21 under pool. My husband and I stood there with my mother in law and baby looking to get away for a good time We will NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!
1 out of 5
by L from toronto, ontario

Awful stay at the palms

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: The entire hotel and staff needs a renovation
Location: Nothing you have to walk or cab to the strip
Dirty rooms, terribly long wait to check in, located in a shady area of vegas off the strip, brutal smell in lobby that stays with you long after you have checked out, food court is limited in selection as well as expensive (unless you are ok to eat at mcds every day of your stay), overall I will never stay here again and I am in vegas numerous times a year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, Texas

Nice but unhelpful staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I got the run around from staff, all telling me different things I could/ couldn't do. It was confusing and sometimes disappointing. Overall hotel condition was amazing though and the people who worked in the eatery were very friendly!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from girls

Dirty towels,McDonald sucks, no clubs, boring

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Even tho you dont need a room while staying in vegas the palms shouldn't be rated at 4stars ,no clubs open beside ghost bar ,food court sucks especially McDonalds everythng broken,Dirty room towels ,i give it a 3 an most definitely not worth my 90 bucks firat time in vegas im going back but different hotels an better reviews