Ratings based on 3,998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The rooms were comfortable and nice. The hotel was worth staying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Awesome spot for the relaxed vacationer

Posted Mar 27, 2015
My boyfriend and I checked in 2 hours early and they got us in immediately. The room was spotless, had a great view and was exactly what we needed/expected. The pool is gorgeous and clean, busy but not too busy, and generally the perfect place for a couple to relax and have a few drinks. If you don't mind staying a little ways off the strip, this is the best hotel in LV--there's even a free shuttle for guests that run to Caesar's Palace and back every half hour from 11am to 8pm. 1 million stars to the palms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, the band in the lounge Monday nights is outstanding.
Cons: Poolside dining, bed
Location: A bit removed from The Strip if you're walking but we had a car.
This was our 2nd stay at The Palms and we were pleased with the hotel in general. It is disappointing that the pool closes at 6pm and the poolside restaurant at 5pm. Our room was clean and beautiful but the queen size bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked. We were put in the Ivory Tower which is completely renovated. The bed was an unexpected let-down. Staff was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas luxury

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The pool was absolutely beautiful. The hotel is luxurious and has a great casino. The pool staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Front desk staff and guest services were extremely disappointing. They were rude and were unhelpful in trying to help navigate both the city and the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Nice hotel and staff, little cafe by the reception area is very nice, nice prices and people. The small dinner over the opposite side is not. $4.35 for a bottle of water...This is not hotel mini bar. did not buy and told the girl that. It's a dinner and just because the only one open at night, one should not get shafted..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great, wonderful, great view. Stayed in Palms Place tower, mini suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Staff was friendly. Loved the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Disappointing.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I stayed there 8 years ago and was really disappointed in the hotel this time around. I received a free upgrade to the newly renovated tower but they apparently forgot to upgrade the air conditioning. Everything was new and nice but the thermostat had to be from the 80s. It was uncomfortably warm at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Just off the strip, comfy room.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Ingress and egress was smooth and easy. No clogged roads, as you get along the strip.
Cons: Air circulation. The room was non-smoking, but the vent seemed to smell like "covered up" smoke air.
Location: Close to The Range 702. Walked across the street to the Rio for the Penn & Teller show one night.
I travelled with my 17 year old daughter for soccer and stayed over several nights. The hotel felt safe and clean. The only complaints were that my daughter could not use the pool as it was 21 and over, and the kiddie pool was exactly that, with little kids. Nothing in between, for teens. Also, the fitness room was open only from 6 am to 7 pm. Because of the planned activities, I had planned on working out either at 5 am before breakfast, or after 9 pm when everyone got back. So I could not work out at my usual times.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Mar 22, 2015
They charged for EVERYTHING! Not a good value for your buck! Too far from the strip