Ratings based on 3,438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Staycation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
According to expedia the room was supposed to be a superior king room with a jacuzzi tub but upon arrival it was only a regular king. I think this is a glitch on expedia but the room itself was still gorgeous and very comfortable. My only complaint is considering it is the Palms I would expect then to use a higher grade toilet passport instead of some cheep gas station paper but it is what it it's. Also, I found the air conditioning to be in constant struggle. The lowest we could set the thermostat was 65 degrees but the room never got cooler than 70 degrees which made for one kind of uncomfortable night after a long day of drinking and being out on the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vegas experience for an overnight experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: Breakfast not included - could give at least given coupon for $$ off.
We were on a road trip and stopped overnight in Vegas. Hadn't been in Vegas in 15 years. Location was good - shuttle to Caesar's was great. Room was clean and what you'd expect from a strip hotel. Table game minimums higher than what you'd expect for daytime and middle of week action. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice view, big rooms , windows a little bit duty, smell bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Decent hotel/casino

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Close to the strip with busses to other casinos. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be sure you ask all the questions

Posted Aug 6, 2014
When we got there we were informed that there was a $25.00 Resort fee we would have to pay. This fee pays for the free Internet service and other things. Now I ask you if you advertise free Internet and pay a Resort free which pays for the internet is it really free? We rented a 2 bedroom for 3 people. There was a $30.00 fee for the third person. I asked what for - There were only 2 sets of towels, two coffee packets, Two glasses, two cups so why did we pay an extra fee. O I needed to request these items from housekeeping. I guess I could have done that but I do not feel I should do there work..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,CA

Great hotel, awesome views!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We had to check out of our first hotel around 11am the went to the palms to try to check in early! The lady at the front desk was very nice and also let us check in early b/c there was a room that was ready and she put us on the 30th floor overlooking the strip! Awesome room! Wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

A classic stay in vegas.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel definitely has a very hip vibe, there were events and a prevalent night life, just the usual drunken debauchery was a bit annoying, but its vegas. ... so I'm understanding. The room was missing some amenities and the bathroom was small and uncomfortable, but very reasonable process.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Housekeeping Not Cleaning Rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The movie theater and the spa.
Cons: Management in housekeeping, someone should check to see if they are doing their job, at no time I had a sign up for no housekeeping.
Location: The location is ok, I enjoyed the ghost bar and the movies.
I rented a suite and everyday I had to call housekeeping to clean my room, I was preparing for my wedding I had a lot on my mind, but housekeeping should not have been one of them. One time they clean and forgot to leave toilet tissue in the bathroom I had to telephone service 1am in the morning, I will like to go back for wedding memories but I will stay in another hotel that have better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The rooms in the ivory tower are nice, the fact that there are options (like a movie theater) for non-gambling business travelers is also a nice touch
Cons: It would be nice if they had a shuttle that started earlier in the day to connect with the strip and also a swimming pool that is open past 6 pm.
Location: It's a little out of the way but a taxi to the strip is only about $15.
A pleasant surprise. Not on the strip but certainly doesn't lack anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a better equipped hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Just better than the worst only; don't expect too much.