Ratings based on 4,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
It's was very nice, and very comfortable . Very modern like we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel to stay at while in Vegas

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Cons: Pay the hotel staff more or something to make them not miserable. Really sucks the fun out a bit from staying there.
Not much to say really. Negatives- Hotel personnel are a bit miserable for some reason. Lobby and gaming area stink of cigarette smoke but so do most casinos. This one isn't the worst. Anything fun requires a cab ride since not on strip, but knew that ahead of time. Positives - Rooms are clean, modern styling. A couple decent restaurants, and some cheaper food too.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

mini vacation

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: nothing in particular
Cons: more entertainment
Location: to far from the strip. it is more than a mile walk as stated.
The Palms was an ok hotel. Kind of quiet. Nothing really stood out about the place. also to far from the strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake

Delayed Check-In

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nice, spacious rooms.
Cons: Better check-in, less smoke in casino lobby.
We were not able to check in until 5:05 pm rather than 3:00. We were told that we would have to wait until a room had been cleaned and they could not give us a firm time. We could check luggage and wait for a call telling us our room was ready. We waited in the smoky casino lobby until 5:05 but no call had come so I went back to the desk and was assigned a room. The delay disrupted our schedule. I have never experienced this kind of delay and I won't be going back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Excellent hotel with great service

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Salon Suite was the best room we have stayed in. Awesome views, great bathroom (with views!), and very comfortable bed.
Cons: Pool food/beverage experience was very disappointing, as well as expensive. Beware that the pool closes at 6pm everyday, too.
Location: Actually just off the strip, but a free hotel shuttle runs to Ceasars Forum Shops every half hour.
Went to Vegas for a short getaway. Booked The Palms based off of pricing and reviews, and it was indeed an excellent hotel, as the reviews had said. Other than the pool bar staff, we were very impressed with the hotel, the buffet, and the condition of everything. We would absolutely go back to The Palms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Sliding Dowhill

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff were great and it was clean.
Cons: Prices, de-regulate, make it more fun. Fully equip the gym at the Casino end. Get a better menu and way better food at the cafe.
Location: You can walk to the Rio to access better food. That's about it - not much else around
I have stayed at the Palms twice before and this visit was noticeably quieter and less interesting by virtue of fewer people and less overall action. So it was kind of boring but more importantly highly regulated, at the pool entrance, in times of pool access, what portions were open etc. I even saw security kick a woman out of the lobby bar for the most harmless Vegas like horsing around which offended no one and was making the evening fun. And boy are drinks and food expensive. Even if you book thru Expedia they charge a $28 per day resort fee on top per room. The food at the 24/7 Cafe is mediocre at best and if you want to buy a sandwich to go they foist on you their pre made generic refrigerated crap. There is a fully stocked gym but it is a half mile away from the main tower, at Palms Place so you can get a walking warm up. Staff everywhere were excellent but the new regime is restrictive and expensive, so much so that even if you are not gambling you feel like something of a sucker, shelling out lots of bucks for very bland experiences. The Pearl Theater is just that, a great venue. But you can go to the show and still not stay at the Palms, something you may consider until this new management figures out how to keep Vegas fun without gouging people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire

Nice hotel for a family reunion

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I was there on business, travel agent, planning a family reunion. Very nice hotel. The rooms were spacious. The staff very accommodating. We were there to view the property for a family reunion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Wifi instructions in the front desk was not clear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my best experience.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Good things were the view from the Ghost Bar, the beds are very comfortable and food and service in Nine Steak House was the best!
Location: Make sure to gamble other places - you might actually win.
Resort was geared to Spring Break clientele when there were more families and couples there. They need an alternative pool for a quieter experience as well as the wild experience. Smokey! Nickle and dime you for everything, especially in the pool area, unless you are gambling. We did have some very nice servers, but many were not very friendly. Beware of the Ghost Bar and scamming you on your change from drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I stayed here for one night, thought it would be expensive for a Friday but not at all. The room was comfortable and the view amazing. Will definitely recommend the Palms.