Ratings based on 3,876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel room was excellent. Only complaints were that we could here people in the next room speaking loudly. Also, the cafe was smokey from the casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB.

Palms Las Vegas

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Got there a bit early and my booked room was not ready so they gave me a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Close to freeway
We got a special rate for a Saturday night of $59 plus resort fee of $25. But still, for a last minute reservation and weekend night we were pleased. It was clean, nice food court and roomy casino. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great off the strip hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I stayed here during a crazy convention last weekend. It was nice to go from 'that' to the relative calmness of The Palms. I had no complaints, everything was reasonable and the staff looked great and were friendly. Recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Glad We Picked The Palms

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The room was great, staff were super nice. Bill the table dealer from Philadelphia was very helpful in showing us how to play Black jack
Cons: Toilet in our room was plugged, they fixed once, but didn't solve it. Room wifi was non existent.
Location: Hotel has lots of food options and a full size movie theatre. Lots of bars and nightlife
We did some research on a few hotels and decided to try The Palms. We have always stayed on the strip, so we took a leap of faith on this one. Various review sites have mixed emotions on this property. I take most negative feedback with grain of salt. Most people complain about simple things like resort fees, partying, loud bass from night clubs, smoke smell. Folks! Its Vegas! get over it. From the moment we arrived, we were treated great from the bell hops to the front desk. We arrived at 11am and we expected a delay in checking in, as we had got there so early. DJ at the front desk hooked us up with a Penthouse for a couple bucks more then we had booked for on Expedia. Although a busy weekend, he said he could move us up as he will have en easier time filling our standard KING room. We accepted the upgrade fee and got our keys. Because we had a penthouse, it has its own set of elevators, shared with Ghostbar when its open. Our room was amazing. 53rd floor looking out to the east and the south (facing the strip and towards Mandalay Bay) There was so many doors and switches on the walls, we just started exploring. It was a master bedroom with ensuite bathroom, with jetted tub and full size 4 person jetted shower with rain. The guest area was a full size living area with dinning room and sitting area, office and full kitchen area. Unbelievable views from the floor to ceiling windows. And had its own bathroom. Great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut, CA

Love it

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I liked that there was a lot to do without going out and having to deal with traffic.
I stayed during the week and it was a great experience. They had a lot to in the casino that we didn't leave, we were only there for 2 days but there was enough to do there that we didn't need to go anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The room and view were to die for! It was an amazing experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Poker room!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We were very dissappointed to discover the Palms no longer has a poker room and this was the main reason we booked here because our last visit to vegas, we enjoyed the poker room more than most other casinos. The spa is so far away that we decided against using the facility. Our mattress was in desperate need of a vacuum and even after leaving a note for the cleaning service, it wasn't attended to even after i left a tip on top of the note. Also i would have liked to be able to put our own water and pop in the fridge, but our room only had a fully stocked mini bar that was weight sensitive, so i would have been charged if i removed their booze for my water. One plus was the movie theatre, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice hotel great restaurant.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
A bit far from strip and the shuttle does not go pass 8pm which was a bummer. The shower is too open and could not get warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sugarland, TX

outdated Furniture

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The service was fine and the Casino was fun.
Cons: Both the carpet and furniture needs to be upgraded.
Location: I knew what I was getting from a location standpoint, but I would suggest that considering Las Vegas never sleeps, the shuttle service be 24hrs.
While looking for a place to stay in Las Vegas for my Birthday Weekend, I saw the advertisement for the Palms. I will say I was disappointed as I selected what I thought was a 4 1/2 star room, but the once we checked in, the 2st problem was with the TV. We had to call for them to come and replace the box so that we were able to watch tv. Also, the disappointed with the furniture, as it was very outdated. The bottom of the furniture was worn and ragged. Hopefully, the hotel will under go a makeover soon.