Ratings based on 15,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Friendly helpful staff
Quad is a good hotel in an excellent location. There are on going renovations (as there were at most hotels we visited) that are occasionally noisy and can cause some confusion in getting around. The rooms are slowly being updated. The room we were in had not been updated, and the condition of the carpet and walls in the hallway was "well worn". The room itself was not as badly worn, and was clean and comfortable. The opening of the Linq between this hotel and the Flamingo has added to the convenience of the location. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we make it to Vegas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverloch, Australia.

Very central

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Central position, service, price and the polite and friendly cooperation of the staff.
Cons: As mentioned earlier, the facility is undergoing massive renewal and will be great when completed
Location: Great location and central to many, many attractions, the Flamingo, Caesar's, the Phoenician, the Mirage and heaps of shopping etc., etc.
The Quad and the adjoining hotels are currently undergoing a massive refurbishment, consequently there are some areas that were very busy with construction etc. We were initially allocated two rooms that were not satisfactory however the reception staff were very understanding and moved us to rooms that were much more acceptable and provided many discount vouchers to several attractions, free Wi-Fi, that I did not expect, a fridge free of charge and deducted one night of the resort fee. The result of this enabled us to have a great stay in a very central position directly opposite Caesar's Palace and close to the "action" . This hotel will be a great facility when completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rialto, Ca

A new place and beautiful

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I have been with this hotel since it was the imperial palace it in now the Quad and soon to be the link in a few weeks. It has been going under new construction and it is looking beautiful and a place to stay. I am staying loyal to this hotel and I hope the prices stay good.. Love the place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB.

Hotel of last resort

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: close to strip.
Very difficult to find. The front desk did not display the hotel name. Reception staff indifferent. Room very plain and out dated. No amenities like coffee maker, micro, bar fridge. Shower plumbing in poor repair. no view to speak of. Did not feel we got value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
Location: clubs, the strip
We requested a non-smoking room and we were given a smoking room. My friend has asthma and it was very hard for her to breathe. The bed was covered in stains and cigarette burns were all over the floor. The room was humid and smelt like cigarettes and the balcony door did not open for fresh air. The room only had 2 lights and you could barely see. Also, the hotel was under construction and we were woken up at 7:30 in the morning to loud noices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Centre of strip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location was centre and we stayed in the past.
Cons: Yes the desk service and rooms.
Location: The location was excellent and lots to do away from hotel.
We were very disappointed with hotel,we were led to believe that work on hotel was on the outside and when we arrived there was work going on inside all day and night and things were hanging in the corridors and you were walking through construction areas with men working. You could not nap at during the day because of tools going. We had to go down everyday to get pass words for wifi and casino was not really a nice place to enjoy because of construction going on, we spent most of casino time in other casinos, the linq section was very nice.would I stay there again no , not unless it was completely finished. Also the patio doors were sealed shut and we could not get any fresh air without going outside and we didn't know that.Make sure you check out good before you book there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Casino is nice. Rooms are very old and outdated. Lots of construction that made leaving the hotel and arriving very time consuming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced by our ongoing renovations but we hope you have the opportunity to visit again and experience our finished product!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Location spot on and casino,bars and amenities surprisingly good for price of the hotel.Rooms are a little dated and tired,but clean overall.If you are looking for a low priced hotel in the center of the strip,you won't beat the quad,would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We hope you have the opportunity to visit again and experience our finished product!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Great location on the strip very near Caesers and the Bellagio. It's too bad we didn't know about construction underway at the hotel!!! Had we stayed more than one night, the disappointment would have been greater. Ask about construction before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Hotel renovations are currently underway and we are working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to see our final product!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location , rest just dust ...

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Well.. . When I booked they did not mentioned that it's in renovation .. so loads of noise , no swimming pool , loads of dust, and construction workers ... I had a smoking room but did not expect to smell like an ashtray , windows don't open and pumping the cold air cant hide the smell .. the best was the location .. if ill go back there ?? Noooo. Ill stay at Flamingo or Harris , they are next door ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It was truly disheartening to hear of your dissatisfaction with the hotel room while you were our guest. Please accept our apology for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced with your room during your stay. The hotel room renovations are currently underway. We will work on ensuring all our guests have a memorable experience.