Ratings based on 15,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location is right in middle of strip.
HORRIBLE SERVICE, HORRIBLE ROOM, JUST A NIGHTMARE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hptel staying experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel is under construction, should not be used. Room was dirty, ild, bath tub not drained, hair on bed sheets, got wike up @ 6 am in the morning by loud construction noise constantly. Hotel should not be rent out ubtil cimplete construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Condition of facilities terrible , plus elevator break down 2 times!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont. Canada

Worse hotel, I ever stayed in

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: The employes should be honest, Not charging twice for internet service (once: I paid cash for 1 week service, twice they charged to my credit card)
Location: location is excellent, but the Hotel should be changed, everything is old inside
Paid for internet service TWICE, once paid cash,(asked for receipt, was told the blue card was the receipt, therefor did not get one) and than charged on my credit card too. ,found out later. There was problem with the check-out, we left the hotel 9 days earlier, because of a sickness (originally had reservation for 14 night)standing in line at the check-out somebody came and said he'll check us out fast, (he was working for the Hotel, had a name tag on). We only stayed 5 nights(,upon arriving home to Toronto,early morning, took the late night flight home) I called the Hotel, to get credit for the remaining nights,and I was told, we were not checked out, it looked like we still OCCUPIED the hotel room on the previous night (when we were already on the airplane, flying home, to Toronto Canada, I still have the tickets, to prove it) I got credit for 8 nights, but not the one which showed no hotel checked-out........ The problem is, that the EMPLOYES ARE NOT HONEST,... CHEATS, LIERS, FRAUDS. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE HOTEL, TO ANYBODY. (had bad memories there)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, loud and noisey

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Long wait at desk to check in, they were processing each one really slowly ~10 min each.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with a long wait at check-in. Occasionally there are times when a line can accumulate, we diligently try to staff our Front Desk around peak arrival times and get everyone checked in as soon as possible. We are truly sorry to hear that you had to wait an extended amount of time. It is never our intent to frustrate any of our customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quad Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel is under renovation. The plans for the upgrade look wonderful. Right now the place is a dump. The carpet is dirty, the room smells and they have visitors that reside with more than 2 legs! I was told that this hotel used to be the Imperial Palace. The casino looks nice but the hotel is awful. I must say that the staff are very nice and respectful. The manager understood our concerns and did all he could to address the issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with The Quad. We are pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your time in the casino and The Linq. We do apologize for your disappointment in the hotel. Hotel renovations are currently underway and we are working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the strip and high roller

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: fire the construction workers
Location: Visited other resorts...
not bad, but hotel being remodeled, outside construction workers in the way of guests and rude...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced by our ongoing renovations but we hope you have the opportunity to visit again and experience our finished product!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson

General Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room was nice. The rugs needed cleaning badly. The ice machine was broken. There was a Hidden charge with the 15 dollar meal allowance that was not explained to me at check in. Also there was a 100 dollar resort fee that I was not told about
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Good location, Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Chose this location as a first time to Vegas. Center of strip so great location to walk to anywhere else. Downside is hotel is absolutely old and terribly maintained. Room had cigarette burns everywhere and white socks turned grey just walking in room. The room I had also did not have a safe for personal belongings. The pool did not exist so we had to use the pool at The Flamingo. There is a spa but they do not offer massages only nails. Casino was quite small but didn't bother me much. Casino was under renovation when I was there also. Oddly enough the casino had a distinct pleasant smell to it but the rooms were still terrible. Resort fees were 22.40 a night which was quite high considering it really only gave free wifi for ONE device only. Not one at a time. Once one device connects a new device must pay $10.00 a day!! All in all, I would not stay here again or recommend this place. Pay a little extra and go to Flamingo, Harahs, or Caesars for center strip location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Hotel renovations are currently underway and we are working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience. Your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good central location thats it

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The very central location & the original price were quoted
Cons: Lots! $20 per night surcharge to use gym should be user pays, tea/coffee in the rooms would be nice, somewhere to sit & relax outside or piano bar
Location: Location is great pretty much the only thing going for it, you can walk to everything anywhere I on the strip
Difficult to find the parking confusing to get into. Location is excellent right in the middle of the strip, but no tea/coffee facilities in rooms is disappointing considering coffee, food and drinks are soon expensive in the casinos, no more $3 margaritas more like $10 a pop! Our room was very dated and balcony door permanently sealed also disappointing, no pool, carpet in hallways lifting and buckled up in most places. Was ok while midweek rate was low but when asked if we could add an extra night the price quoted was 10 x what we originally paid, so obviously we moved on. Also they should inform you of the $20per night surcharge they charge up front. What for?? To use Wi Fi (thats free most places) & the gym wow how many people use the gym ib Vegas? This is a blatant rip off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Specialist Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that so many of our services failed to meet your expectations. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!