Ratings based on 8,964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Amazing! First time in Vegas and a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

15th Anniversary

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel complex was massive and there were unlimited things to do from Gambling to Shopping and Dining.
Location: The Grande Mall was active all hours of the night which was great for a late night snack and there were many activities within walking distance.
This was our first trip to Vegas and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was great from the time Noni checked us in (and gave us an upgrade) until the time we checked out and they printed out our airline tickets. The hotel and casino were first rate and the room was extremely spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend the Venetian to anyone traveling to Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Lovely Hotel Filled with Amenities

Posted Sep 29, 2014
What an awesome hotel. Staff were very pleasant and the hotel was incredibly clean. There was no lack of things to do from the casino to fabulous shows to the shopping and a world class spa (Canyon ranch). Very much enjoyed our time there!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Perfect hotel to be right in the strip.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: That it was close to the strip.
Cons: Snacks and drink cost need to be lower on price. And put a microwave in the rooms.
Location: Good location to see a lot of shows like le reve and some cirque du soleigh shows.
My experience at this hotel was great, but the only thing they didn't have was a microwave or an empty fridge to put your food in. Be careful on the alcohol and snack beverages you munch on or drink in your room because they are very well overprice on the items. Other than that, everything was good:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great stay in a central location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Room, location, facilities
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
We have stayed at the Palazzo and although the rooms are similar, the Venetian offers more - more restaurants, more gambling. The pool at the Palazzo was better, but the Venetian location is closer to the central strip. Staff were great, room was clean, bed was extra comfortable and service as great. No complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so trilled...

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Did not live up to the hype. I've been to Vegas many time and have stayed at all the big name hotels and the Venetian ranks last! A couple examples... Fake eggs served in the food court restaurants. Mario Batali restaurant served chicken thighs on chicken sandwich. Room was extremely dusty and bed was as hard as rock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Sep 27, 2014
We loved the Venetian! Our room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Staff was very warm and welcoming. Room was beyond amazing with a fabulous bathroom and living room area. Only bad review of the entire experience was that the pillows were uncomfortable for our liking. Pool was extremely busy (even during the week) and only a portion of the pool area is in the sun until 2pm (grr!). Overall I would highly recommend the Venetian!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel room view and the room itself; so many different areas and unexpected finds
Cons: Not enough late night restaurants / available food during weekdays
Odyssey discovering all of the various niches within the big empire of the Venetian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Our Venetian Experience

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Cons: Pool hours stunk and the pool by the Venetian should have been opened.
Stayed at the Venetian for 4 nights, our room included the Breakfast for 2 each morning. The check-in process went quickly and as always the room was great. The process for ordering each morning was easy and the food was very good. After getting settled in we went and had dinner and at around 8:00pm we decided to go take a dip in the hot tub. To our surprise the pool area closed at 7:00pm. I have never stayed somewhere that the pool closed this early, could not believe we could not use the hot tub. The next day (Monday) we went to the pool to find the one closes to the Venetian closed. This left the other pool crowed and no seats near the pool. The pool by the Venetian was closed the whole time Monday - Thursday. This was very disappointing having to sit on top of each other when there is a whole pool area sitting empty. How much could a few extra life guards cost?