Ratings based on 9,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location, Location, Location. Great room, hotel very clean, wish the staff were more friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We just spent one night in Las Vegas. This hotel is beautiful, comfortable, and so big you can seriously get lost in it. The staff was absolutely wonderful and if we ever make it back to Las Vegas we will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! With great pools and service.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time. Very comfortable beds, great restaurants, and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

5 star problem

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It is pretty but you can stay at other hotels and admire the decor
Cons: Resort fee should be included in the price. People are not idiots. Making it a fee does not mean you are not going to pay for it.
Be careful if you booked one room for three people. They may give you a room with one king and supposedly a sofa bed. And you arrive to your room and there is no sofa bed. Only after an extra trip to registration and housekeeping telling registration that room has no sofa bed, they decided to upgrade it to two twins. That was after half an hour. Also be careful at the Expedia site. The $28 Resort fee for this Hotel is not included in the Expedia Total fees. They charge you at the hotel. It is a luxury hotel but for cheaper deals, they have rooms that has windows looking to a pool service wall. It is super hard to reach from registration to your room. Some may say it is true for a lot of Vegas Hotels. But this was extra long and hard walk. And for my friends booked the same day for a higher price, it was two separate elevators to their room. Time is valuable on your vacations. So not a very pleasant experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property but terribe service

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not a 5 star resort, not eve close. Encountered a few problems with the room and service, but the manager hasn't offered anything worthy to compensate after you pay so much money at this place. There are so many better options on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything but the roof ❤❤❤❤
Cons: The food is very good but need a buffet also.
Location: Street walking visiting other hotel having fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: What's NOT to like about this resort?
Great hotel...great facility! Great location on the strip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, awful customer service

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: Customer service.
Upon arriving at The Venetian we were extremely impressed with the decor and overall environment of the hotel. Check in was quick and easy and the member of staff who assisted us was very polite and friendly. However upon arriving at our room the first thing that hit us was the awful smell of smoke. After requesting a non smoking room we rang down to reception to tell them of the mistake. They informed us that we were in a non smoking room and they had received previous complaints about the smell so were locating a ioniser to help clear the air and this would arrive within 30 mins. After an hour the ioniser had still not arrived. We called reception again to tell them that we were still waiting and that we were leaving the room to go out for dinner. They informed us that by the time we returned the ioniser would be in the room and the condition improved. We returned 5 hours later, no improvement. After calling reception for the third time they now informed us that no ionisers had been available and someone will be up immediately with keys for a new room. 5 minutes later we had hoped the knock at the door was someone with our keys. It was the cleaner, who asked us to leave the room so he could prepare it for the next guests. Around half an hour of waiting in the corridor someone eventually showed up with keys and directions to our new rooms. Beautiful hotel, awful customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunkirk, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the friendly staff. Plenty of shopping and even a Walgreens for those items you forgot to bring or need in an a pinch.
Cons: Nothing noteworthy
Location: The location is super. There is great shopping all around you, and plenty to see.
The Venetian was a very fine hotel and resort. Close to everything, though from other reviews I expected otherwise. It's Las Vegas and you aren't going to avoid a lot of walking. The hotel was in a terrific location and was super clean. The staff was friendly and my friends and I really enjoyed our 8 day stay. There are loads of great restaurants and bakeries and fine shops. Check-in was simple, no lines. Anything extra you wanted was handled immediatey without any fuss. I would recommend the Venetian to anyone, without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from On. Canada

Excellent Hotel ambiance to their facilities is t

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No opinion
Location: Right on the strip with access to all major Casino Hotels and great restaurants and quality shopping
Their facilities are the most articulate we have ever seen and enjoyed