Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

quiet

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: evrything
Cons: nothing
Location: stayed in an relax by the pool
wonderful, quiet, sunlight and great view of the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Seems more of a family or couples resort. I'd probably not go with just my girlfriends again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax in the sun!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Westin LasVegas is within 20 miles of the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead.
Comfortable beds,beautiful rooms,and pools surrounded with palm trees and mountains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Great!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I'd like to stay again! My children enjoyed the pool and kayak so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great to be there but unexpected fees popped up.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: There are a lot of recreational activities to do for everybody.
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking, ride bike, shopping and eat at Montelago Village
The stay was great, but check with them before arriving for unexpected fees the Westin Hotel applies. TAXES ON RESORT FEES. Seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed the two pools, and my kids loved the waterslide. A nice family place to stay when traveling to Las Vegas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This "resort" is more like a last resort

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Bell-hops and doormen were polite and accommodating.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Oh, it's also about a twenty minute drive just to get back to the main road, from which you would need another ten minutes to arrive anywhere decent.
Paid way too much for this place, expecting it to be quite nice like any place bold enough to label itself a resort. Sorely disappointed. This place is like a glorified Best Western. Oh, but how nice of them to offer two free water bottles a day. So gracious. What isn't gracious is the fact that I paid over $400 for a three night stay and got single-ply toilet paper, or how our curtains had holes in them letting light through. Or how about the fact that there wasn't even a vent in the bathroom. Let's also not forget about the rag-tag furniture that looks like it just came from a garage sale and the pathetic attempt at making the bedpost seem like it was even attached to the bed (pictures included). The balcony was a whopping foot in depth and the sliding glass door to the outside didn't even lock. I don't even know how this place could be allowed to attach resort to it's name as it wasn't even the slightest bit nice. The front desk staff was rude as well, thus topping off a terrible experience in an unworthy hotel. The last straw was the $92 resort fee I paid on top of the $400 i already spent as a parting farewell from this dump. Avoid this place at all costs. Like the title says, it is truly a last resort and should not be given any business whatsoever. The only redeeming quality was the bell-hops and doormen who were truly polite and very friendly, thus adding a thinly veiled silver lining to this cloud of disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great 3 day stay for family of 4. Pool facilities were great, especially late night pool-side movies. Restaurant/food options were plentiful and convenient. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very professional and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Hearing that you and your family enjoyed your three day stay has made us very happy. It was truly a pleasure to provide you with a comfortable room and professional service to ensure your time at our hotel was great. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one problem

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Toliet ran the entire 7 days there, called a few times to get it fixed as far as I know it's still running, all that is needed is a $3.00 flapper. The Toliet woke me up a few times when the tank was filling
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for alerting us to your concern. We are truly sorry for the issue you experienced in the lavatory. Your comments are being forwarded to our Maintenance Supervisor to investigate the issue and make any necessary repairs. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write your review and hope one day we can welcome you back for a stay that exceeds your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Relaxing, good views from room, nice pool area
Cons: More umbrellas or shaded areas at the pool
Location: A bit remote and not as much nearby as advertised. Good golf course next door
The hotel looks excellent on first arrival with a long drive. Check-in was easy - I had read other negative reviews on the check-in staff but I couldn't fault them, even on check out when I queried a cost, they amended it straight away. Car parking is easy, although could do with some shade as temperature in car was 60 degrees one day. We had a room overlooking the lake, fabulous view. Room was clean and comfortable, good wifi, clean bathroom and good shower, fridge and safe in room - these are the most important things to us so good. My partner thought the gym was very good. Restaurants we thought were overpriced for what you get - I think the buffet breakfast was overpriced by just my opinion. M Pool area was nice with 2 good sized pools and plenty of sunbeds - could do with some more umbrellas as not enough to go round and temperatures were 110+ degrees Marrakesh Express cafe says it is open until 6pm but was closed by 2pm the days we went there. The only real negative I have is that on their website under things to do in the area, it still recommends the Montelago Village with lots of boutique shops and restaurants. It does say that the Casino at Montelago has temporarily suspended operations and this unfortunately has had an effect on the shops and restaurants. All but one shop is open, there are a couple of restaurants open but it is like a ghost town. Just think this is a bit misleading. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you want a nice relaxing brea
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that your check-in and check-out went so smoothly and that while staying with us you enjoyed the comfort of your room as well as its amenities. We sincerely appreciate the suggestions you have offered and all your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our management team to consider for the future. Please come back and see us again soon.