Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Had a great quite vacation, plenty to do, nice place, great staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

wonderful vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Room, pool, the view of the lake
Cons: room service would be great.
Location: we went to the strip, attended a couple of shows at the Luxor and went jet skiing at the Marina/Lake Mead... wonderful experience.
Our stay was magnificent... our room and view was beautiful and very clean and the staff was very hospitable. The prices were very high for the drinks, food etc but well worth it, overall it was a great experience. We did not want to leave and so we extended our stay for one more day. We will def. recommend to family and friends and will be back, hopefully soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful scenery

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The worst customer service I have ever had. Every employee rolled their eyes and were very rude. Obviously the hotel is hurting because each person was very negative and unfriendly. The hotel was beautiful but the staff made us feel unwelcome and uncomfortable with that energy. I hope that they can find happiness and leave their issues outside of work. Noone should see that, especially paying guests trying to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st george

Even in the heat we in joyed our stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Dinning jeff
We had a very needed relaxing time, loved that the pool is Salt cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westin Lake Las Vegas

Posted Jun 28, 2015
It was great to have no casino and cigarettes everywhere. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Nice pool and very friendly pool staff. Great food and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great resort!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We go to Vegas alot, but wanted to try something different, away from the hustle of the strip. After reading some bad reviews of this resort, I was reluctant to book our vacation here, but I thought we should at least give it a chance, and I am so glad we did, we had an excellent time!! The only thing I found strange was no food service pool side, but we got a cabana one day and you can order food there. My family and I will definitely be back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice hotel off the strip.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location, Heavenly Beds, Pools, beautiful lobby.
Cons: Needs some serious upkeep. Chairs, couches in lobby are dirty and worn out. Carpets worn. So much potential.
Location: Off the strip on Lake Las Vegas. Quiet, no casino, pools, lots of onsite activities for children, kayak rentals, stand up boards. Lots to do.
Nice quiet hotel off the strip. We stayed at the Westin for the Heavenly Beds and weren't disappointed. The lobby, pools, all the fun activities available are as advertised, but we were disappointed in the condition of the hotel in general. For example: the chairs in the lobby are stained, carpets are tired, lounge chairs by pool are stained and discolored. Bottom line, this hotel could be AMAZING with some upkeep and attention. I hope Westin puts some money into it, because it's in such a nice location and has so much potential. The staff very friendly and helpful. Don't bother eating at Rick's Cafe, waste of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hatte mir mehr erwartet

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Leute waren sehr freundlich.
Cons: Ja sehr vielEs so wie oben beschrieben
Location: Nichts
Wie wir angekommen sind dachte ich mir wo aber das War nur der erste Eindruck der Poolberreich War der reine Horror die liegen waren komplett verschmutzt überall am Boden waren Getränke verschüttet von den Wänden viel teilweise der Putz ab im Zimmer wurde nie gesaugt usw könnte noch stundenlang weiter schreiben für diese Preiskategorie eine frechheit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Perfect for off the strip family vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This hotel was pretty amazing! Our only drawback was our toiletries were not replenished well and the shampoo was horrible (bring your own!). Von did accommodate is for our inconvenience and was very helpful toward us. Overall I would definitely stay here again and really enjoyed all the resort activities for our family.