Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Comfort & Relaxation Near The Strip

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Pool: quiet, relaxing and drink service readily available. Room: very clean with a great shower and beautiful view.
Cons: Two separate friends I was with told me the spa staff were dysfunctional and constantly fighting with each other. I'd tread carefully there.
Location: The Linq is a fun place to eat, drink and people watch with The HighRoller Ferris wheel right there. It's worth a visit there to check out.
My friends and I wanted to stay near the strip without breaking the budget, this was perfect! This clean, relaxing hotel was a very short walk from the strip and I would definitely recommend it! The pool was comfortable and quiet with drink service readily available. The room was also comfortable and quiet with a beautiful, tall, refreshing shower. We'll definitely stay here again and would recommend this to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC

Nice hotel close to strip

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Central ,quieter location off Strip. Easy access to rooms and parking lot. Massages at the spa by Cyndi and Kelly!!!
Cons: Reduced cost of buffet breakfast.
Location: Central location to action on the Strip. Easy access to getting around Vegas and entertainment.
Great stay at the Westin. Quieter and a couple blocks off the central strip. Ample free parking. Smoke free rooms, Starbucks on site. Nice restaurant with adequate breakfast buffet but expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Just vanilla & old/tired; not deserving of 4 stars

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Chose the Westin because it was a great deal and rated 4 stars. Would not rate it a 4 star hotel. Cons: Check-in staff was snarky Took them 3 times for them to get me keys that worked(had to go back & forth from lobby and room). Attention to detail was lacking. Example: the little yellow plastic a-board, put up for warning that the floor is wet, stayed in the elevator lobby of my floor for the entire week I was there (morning & night). I mentioned it twice to no avail. Housekeeping was also snarky when I was surprised to return one evening and they were working on the room at 5:30pm. Generally, hotel just tired and old; nothing special. Pros: Wireless internet was mostly solid Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Having a seminar to attend there, it was a great location.Sure I would have liked a bigger/nicer pool for a vacation. 24 h Starbucks at the hotel is definitely a plus for me. Overall good value for the money. Really liked the tulips arrangements in the hallway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa for your recent seminar you attended in Vegas. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our convenient location and found us to be of good value. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay the next time you are visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Heavenly Bed, good bath amenity, coffee & tea in the room, location, good size
Cons: I tried to take a bath, but the bath tub was leading... sad...
It's not fancy setting, but every amenity is above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of our Westin Heavenly Beds and amenities we offer. It was wonderful to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay in Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel close to Vegas Strip.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Liked the pool and spa.
Cons: The amenities fee was reasonable but wouldn't be if increases. The spa service was pleasant and enjoyable but a bit pricey.
Location: Vegas Baby!
Check in was personable and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfy. TV was big and clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are happy to learn that you had the chance to experience our Hibiscus Spa and refreshing Vegas pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

The best !!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
we stay at this hotel for 7 days everything was good you can't ask for better , you are near of the strip and quiet going to sleep on the super mattress like an angel The staff is super . I'll be back next year same place and like to have the same room . Thank you very much :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted to learn that the comfort and convenience of our hotel along with our terrific staff added to your positive stay in Vegas. It’s always great to hear when a guest looks forward to returning and we appreciate your loyalty. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: customer service and professionalism
Disappointed by the fact that my credit information they got for incidentals was misused by the hotel and excessive amounts of money were authorised from my account on four occasions and even after I checked out. I called them up and response was not appropriate at all. I even spoke to the manager and asked her why did that happen. She promised to call back after investigation but never did. No body even apologised for this mess up
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is extremely disheartening to read a review such as yours as this is not the customer service we expect to deliver to our guests. Your feedback about the additional charges to your account will allow us to identify areas where we can make improvements and we offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences or frustrations you may have experienced. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back and to go above and beyond your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

LOCATION ISSUE

Posted Sep 19, 2014
While it's only a block away, it's still a bit of a walk, especially if the temp's up. Location is my only issue with this place. Hotel-wise, it's OK. I was looking for the Westin touch and feel that I've experienced in their other hotels. This was a tad lower than the known Westin standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that you didn’t find our hotel to be convenient for your trip to Vegas. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

close to the Strip

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Loved lounging poolside
Cons: Our A/C unit did not cool our room as much as I would have liked. Being a non-smoker it was annoying that I was always smelling smoke in the lobby.
Location: Close to the Bellagio, Flamingo, Mirage hotels where we watched our shows or enjoyed meals.
Close enough to walk and enjoy the Strip without the noise and traffic. Loved the pool area, enjoyed the Happy Hour free drinks and food. Since we are not gamblers I have nothing to comment about the casinos but the shows we attended were well done and easy to get to. Enjoyed ourselves a lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa and we thank you for your feedback. It’s wonderful to hear that our outstanding location, refreshing pool and daily Happy Hour were just what you needed during your trip to Vegas. Your feedback about the air conditioning in you guestroom has been forwarded to our maintenance team so that it may be addressed. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.