Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel off the strip but close enough to walk.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Customer service.
Cons: They could use a larger pool area.
Location: One block from the Strip and within easy walking distance to great bars and restaraunts.
Great customer service! They were very accommodating for our dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I only stayed one night, but would definitely stay here again. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly. The workout room was a decent size, clean and well stocked with towels, fruit and disposable ear buds. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good hotel that's not too crazy or over the top but still a good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly and excellent service. Nice quiet place to stay and relax...but close to the action. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to strip. Very clean and smoke free environ.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great customer service. Clean room and quiet environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice clean hotel not far from the strip

Posted Jul 21, 2014
If you are looking for a clean an affordable hotel close to the strip, westin is for you. Free wifi was good. Beware of the 20$ mandatory "resort fee" per night . Swimming pool is rather small with very little shades but it was ok for a relaxing afternoon. Overall if a friend told me he booked at westin i'd be OK with it. If i knew in advance i would look for hotels on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Booked the Westin hotel for a weekend getaway for me and hubby...we were very impressed with how nice this hotel was. Offered a little peace and quiet as well being off the strip. Will be staying there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was very convenient to the strip without the noise and traffic of being on the strip. Loved non-smoking!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

weekend getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bedding was wonderful! A very comfortable bed, fresh and clean. The large television was a plus too
Cons: The sound level; when other nearby rooms would slam their doors, my door would rattle a bit.
Location: The strip was a block away. The area didn't look real nice, but was safe. I LOVED how right next store was a carry out/gas station. Convenient!
I'm not a hotel fan but they're a necessary evil when traveling. I thought the Westin would be a good choice as they've never disappointed me and Las Vegas Westin didn't disappoint! I entered my room and my bed was so clean, fresh and inviting. That's important to me. Everything on the bed was white, and it was white! No stains, nothing. Fresh. The television was a large flat screen, the room large and cool. Close to the strip; but less assuming, a typical Westin. The only negative was the room didn't have a lot of sound proofing. I could hear doors slam and people talk outside the room. They must be aware of it though; during my stay I noticed a couple sets of ear plugs given by the Westin, to its guest. They sat next to the nightstand. I chose not to wear them and though the sounds were heard; it wasn't continual and didn't wake me each morning. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, affordable.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: More communication on the room necessities.
Location: It's a block away from the Las Vegas strip and there's plenty to do in Vegas.
Had a great experience at this hotel. The service desk person at check-in was friendly and respectful. Furthermore, we were upgraded rooms at no extra cost. Overall, I had a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed the room up-grade you received as well as our relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Las Vegas

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Yes I would because of the non smoking rooms
Very quiet just of the LV strip nice walk to everything hotel staff were very helpful in giving us directions to get bus to Freemont Street . I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino & Spa provided you with the comfort and convenient location you needed while staying in the area. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to your next stay.