Ratings based on 1,796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This hotel was so nice and small compared to every place directly on the strip. It was nice to have a not so busy place that wasn't directly on the strip, but still extremely close enough to walk. We loved the view of the linq, and would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Disappointed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Although this hotel is close to the strip and the price was reasonable, would rather have paid more for a nice hotel. The casino is very small. This is a pet hotel and the room showed it. Pee stains on the carpet. Older room.. A couple of plus', coffee maker in room (big expensive hotel do not this you have to call for room service to have coffee in the AM (a must for me to get dressed!) and it cost $15 or $20 for about 4 cups of coffee. Also had a small refrigerator in the room. We stayed at a Westin in Maui and it was wonderful, that was one of the reasons we selected this hotel, I assume they are the same chain but certainly not up to the Maui hotel standards!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San diego

Old School Westin

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, Dog-Friendly, Superb staff.
Cons: Remodel it! Not Westin quality!
Location: It is by everything
This place needs a major re-model/ updating. As a Starwood Preferred member I expected Westin quality and was really disappointed. The interior of our room was like something out of the 70's needing a re-fresh but they are dog-friendly which is why we stayed. Went to see a show. It is in a great location right off the strip. Room service (a quick dinner) and the hotel staff were 5 star but this place as a hotel is 3 star. At Best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Comfortable hotel a short walk to the Strip.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the Strip with a more reasonable resort fee.
Cons: Eliminate the resort fee and charge for additional services or extras when/if they are required by the guest.
Location: The location is central to almost everything and, with only a short walk to the bus stops, getting up and down the Strip is made easy and inexpensive.
A clean, quiet and comfortable hotel with all the conveniences. You can get a meal or a Starbucks beverage 24/7 all in a non-smoking environment. The pool, although small, was quiet with good deck lounge chairs. Friendly and helpful staff make you feel right at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. We are pleased that you enjoyed our refreshing Vegas pool, relaxing atmosphere and the convenience of our location. Your feedback about our resort fee has been shared with our management team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Das Hotel trägt zwar den Namen Westin, ist aber im Vergleich zu anderen oft besuchten Westin-Hotels deutlich schlechter. Personal scheint entweder dauergestresst zu sein oder vermittelt eine gewisse Gleichgültigkeit und Langeweile die doch überraschend ist! Dies fiel sowohl beim Service in der Hotelbar als auch beim Check-In auf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sask. Canada

Nice hotel, centrally located close to strip

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The quietness & location to the strip.
Cons: A Continental breakfast would be awesome.
Location: Perfectly located from the Belagio fountains, the volcano at the Mirage, Ceasars Palace, and shopping.
Perfectly located to the strip. Far enough away from the strip to be very peaceful. Friendly , helpful and very hospitable staff. Adequate pool area, but not a resort atmosphere, unfortunately you still pay resort fees. Would recommend it, except ask for a room not located above the cooling system on the north side of the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to learn you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa as well as the location and relaxing atmosphere. Nothing pleases us more than hearing that you found our staff to be friendly and very accommodating. Please know, our resort fee includes many amenities like access to our nightly Happy Hour, pool, Hibiscus Spa’s sauna and WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio to name a few. Thank you and we look forward to having you here again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver Co

Vacay at the Westin

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Great servers at the restaurant. Very polite and friendly service.
Cons: Didn't see a fan in the bathroom otherwise everything went well.
Great service, wish there was a fan in the bathroom that you could turn on. Overall clean and close to strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed dining at our on-site restaurant Suede and found our staff to be friendly. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Loved that they were pet friendly and walking distance from Las Vegas Blvd. Wasn't a big fan of the bedding, felt too heavy for the weather for me but everything else wa perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. We are delighted to learn that you appreciated our convenient, pet friendly location. Although you felt our bedding was a little too heavy for your taste, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downey, CA

Nice location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great location and price for just staying for one day. Close to all the major hotels with the hottest clubs. Less than 10 dollar cab ride to where we had to go!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed our terrific location to Vegas’ top attractions and found us to be of good value. Thank you for your review of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom azusa, ca

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great staff, comfy rooms, and close to the strip. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is always wonderful to learn when a guests looks forward to returning and we appreciate your loyalty. We can’t thank you enough for your positive review of your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels should bring you our way.