Ratings based on 1,918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

A quiet spot in Vegas

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Design and layout, close to the strip but not caught up in the hussle. Great staff and customer service.
Location: One block to the west is the strip and close to the freeway. Head east from the hotel and there are a ton of restaraunts, shops, banks, stores.
Our first time at the Wesin Las Vegas but we will return. Located a block away from the strip but easy to find and to drive in & out. The Westin staff offers great Customer Service. I felt like I was the only guest in the hotel. The hotel has an up scale feeling with a mellow tone. Room service was quick, the meals were delicious and hot when they arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: It's Vegas - enjoy
Quite close to the strip but not too close which we preferred. Nice pool and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec Qc Canada

bien situé, près de tout

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hôtel très bien situé au cœur de Las Vegas Service courtois du personel Mise en consigne de nos valises sans frais Belle piscine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: Honor the reservations that were made. Let me know ahead of time if there are changes. Offer adequate compensations when appropriate.
Even though I had a reservation, there were no rooms available. I was very disappointed in how this situation was handled. We should have been notified ahead of time of the changes. There were no compensations given besides waiving the resort feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
All guest feedback we receive is truly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is deeply disappointing to learn your visit was not the exceptional experience guests have come enjoy with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you experienced with your reservation. Our team will review your feedback and look into any potential improvements we can make. Thank you and we hope you’ll reconsider returning so that we may surpass your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel...close to the strip

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Had a great stay. Hotel staff is super friendly. Restaurant and bar staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about all that you enjoyed during your Vegas getaway, from our terrific location to your dining experiences at our Suede Restaurant. We greatly appreciate your kind feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient

Posted Jul 20, 2015
They overbooked so we were sent to Rio for a night. Long lines and the employees really didn't know what was going on. Manager couldn't have been bothered to come out and speak with us. Bad form.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are deeply disappointed to read your review as it is certainly not the type of experience we strive to provide our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences and frustrations you experienced. Our top priority is always to ensure guests enjoy the very best service at every turn and we will share your feedback with our staff so that we may make any improvements. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back next time you are in Vegas so that we may change your impression of our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok...but

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Increased amenity fee (25 a night), no lounge happy hour, no drink service when playing in Max Casino. This used to be our favorite hotel. We will search for what it used to offer guests in another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciated the time you have taken to share your review of your stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that you didn’t find our hotel to be of good value. Please know, we do have a nightly Happy Hour located poolside and regret that you were not made aware of this. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and renew your trust in us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice Hotel Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: pool size
Location: location was great not right on strip but walking distance
From the time we got there to the time we left it was a great experience. We were able to check in early which was great since we had to rest and get ready for a wedding. The room was clean. The staff were helpful and met all our needs right away as far as towels more water and coffee in Overall great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your terrific review of your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. At our hotel, we set high standards for our staff and it is exciting to read that your visit was reflective of that. It was truly our pleasure to provide you with an early check-in and welcoming stay. We hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable experience in Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Not on the strip but only a couple of blocks away. Great location (near Linq, Ceasars and Bellagio) and great experience with check-in process. Parking lot is a short walk unlike the big hotels where you walk miles just to get into the front entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased you found us to be of good value and enjoyed our convenient location to the Vegas strip. Thank you for your review of your stay and we look forward to seeing you again at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel is pretty decent for the price. The casino is small, pool is small. It's not far from the strip and the staff are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff plus found us to be of good value. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa and we look forward to your next stay.