Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, close to the Strip and shopping

Posted Aug 27, 2014
My husband and I stayed here in August 2014 for 5 nights. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel accommodated our early check in request without question. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel is overall very quiet. The hotel and rooms are very clean and there is no smoking allowed. The rooms are not large, but the beds are wonderful and you can request a refrigerator. The pool area is rather small, but it met our needs and we could always find lounge chairs. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the Strip. It is very close to The Flamingo and Bally's. Our favorite part of our stay was the free Happy Hour at the pool. Every night from 7p to 8p the hotel offers a free Happy Hour with snacks and drinks (beer, wine, mixed drinks). This is a nice feature that the hotel offers that differs from other hotels. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

OK or the price ....

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Update the furniture, the carpeting and the bathroom.
Location: It is about 2 blocks off of the Las Vegas Strip. Caesar's Palace and Bellagio are just up the street from the hotel.
The single window in the room did not open. There was only a very tiny vent that allowed fresh air into the room. The decorating could use some updating but the bed was very comfortable. The bathtub had some places where the finish was gone and the bathroom sink drained very, very slowly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel for families

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Smoke free and updated.
Cons: No smoking in the pool area!!!!!
Just returned from a week long stay with our two children ages 13 and 16. We travelled Monday evening to Saturday morning thus avoiding the weekend rush. Located just 1 block behind the Flamingo in the center of the strip. The room was clean (except for the worn carpet) and the beds were super comfortable. This is a nonsmoking hotel so the air was fresh in our hotel room. However, guests are allowed to smoke in the small casino and in the pool area which we did not like. We lounged at the pool everyday. There was plenty of shade for those that don't want to be in the sun. The lounge chairs had comfy cushions which we covered with the pool towels provided. The kids swam in the heated pool and we all enjoyed the hot tub. Plus, every night from 7 to 8 pm the hotel provides complimentary drinks and a dinner of soft shell tacos (chicken and pulled pork), chips and salsa, and fresh veggies and dip right in the pool area. We always planned our activities around the dinner! The staff was pleasant and the business center provided free computer access and free printing which we used to print our boarding passes. We were a bit concerned about bringing the kids to Vegas but we it turned out to be a fantastic family vacation. We rented a car and drove to the Hoover Dam, Pawn Stars, Red Rock Canyon, took the chocolate factory tour (could have done without that- really short), drove the Death Valley in California and walked the strip. Also really enjoyed the brunch at the Bellagio-only $19
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice non-smoking hotel, walking distance to the strip. If you need a break from the noise and smoke, stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us. It’s rewarding to hear that our smoke-free atmosphere and convenient location to the Strip made your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to having you here at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All of the staff were Fantastic!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Love it and so did my puppies and they didn't make a mess or get restless from noise, the room was extremely quiet!
Cons: Gambling area was not too good.
Location: Fantastic location and easy to get to anywhere from our hotel!!!
I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. They were wonderful with my dogs and offered a very clean potty retreat for them. I felt safe wherever I was throughout the hotel and I can only say this was one of the BEST HOTELS I've ever stayed at. The room was squeaky-clean and the cleaning staff was readily available for any of our needs. I loved it!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted to accommodate you and your pups for your recent stay in Vegas. It’s great to learn that the comfort our guestrooms and our friendly service made your stay more pleasurable. Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you here at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a short walk from Strip, quiet

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The quiet and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Pool area!
Location: Short walk from the strip. Easy access.
We enjoyed the place. The pool area would benefit from more sunshade area, at least in the summer. The area around the pool is limited. Great Bloody Mary on the pool side!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. We are glad you appreciated our quiet location and enjoyed our popular Bloody Mary’s. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Construction going on and woke me up

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Construction Ongoing woke us up in the morning. Casino too small for lss vegas standard. Clean and nice staff. Wount stay here in vegas
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We’d like to offer our sincere apology for your experience and regret that the construction noises disturbed your rest. Our goal is to provide our guests with the ultimate comfort during their stay and your feedback will allow us to identify areas where we can make improvements. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and making your stay with us enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Close to the Strip, quiet, good price, good service. Need a larger pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel and found us to be of good value. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuncurry,NSW,Australia

Quieter hotel with easy walk to The Strip.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It was pleasant to be able to retire back there each evening and walk into an area where huge crowds weren't present. It felt like a sanctuary for us,
Cons: I was happy with all the services provided.
Location: Engaging in shopping,casino activities, or organised sight-seeing adventures could all be undertaken a short walk from this location.
We found this hotel to be excellent for our needs. It was off the busy Strip area and provided a "refuge" from the crowds and the ever- bustling life of Vegas when we needed it. The staff were very professional and extremely helpful. It also provided a much less hectic area for gaming or a quiet drink if required. It was a only a short walk to The Strip. I would recommend it for mature people and families,or anyone who likes to have a break from all the activities going on in the more full-on areas,occasionally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
At our hotel we welcome all guests’ feedback and are always grateful when a guest lets us know about their experience with us. We're glad that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Vegas Strip and appreciated our quiet atmosphere. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel – Casino and Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

The hotel is very close to the Las Vegas strip.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the strip area.
Cons: Nothing to mention. It was nice.
Location: 2 blocks from the Vegas strip which puts you in the middle of the best things available to do in Vegas.
Good morning coffee and the employees were very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us about your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. We are delighted that our friendly staff and great location made your visit with us more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area.