Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from l

Decent hotel by the strip.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The bedroom was clean but the bed is a little soft. Overall its a good hotel for cleaniness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandie from san diego

Nice

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the strip
Cons: The pool needs updating
Small for 3kids and 2adults, however perfect for our budget and super close to the strip. The pool needs up dating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The stay suited our needs just fine, a one night stay. Nothing to complain about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean motel, walking distance to the strip.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Has all amenities we were after for a affordable price.
Cons: front parking lot is very visually unapealling as well as pool area.
Location: close to airport and strip. Close walk to Mandalay Bay Aquarium, which we did and highly recommend.
Reasonally priced motel, for a family of five. Small out door pool, small complimentary continental breakfast from 6-9am. and complimentary airport shuttle, all amenities making this our choice. Rooms are well kept up and clean and this motel is aprox. 10 walk to the strip. Recommend Cocos resestraunt around the corner for great food open 24hrs. Our famliy is two adults and three boys ages 11, 13 and 14.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel near strip.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We planned the trip at the last moment. all the hotels in the strip were >$200, so booked in this. It was not great but good. And one good thing is parking is convenient. Easy to move around. And no resort fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A motel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Fix up your lobby....very bad...first impression.
Location: Just off the strip with people sleeping in bus shelter! Not a nervous traveller but thought area a bit seedy
Booked this for last night before leaving early am out of McCarren. Strip hotels pricey due to country music awards the same night and I am also not a gambler. Basic motel but clean. Beds had rubber mattress protectors! Housekeeping staff friendly and helpful for a small,water problem. Thanks gals. Room was amazingly clean so you do a great job with smiles! Advice for anyone else. An airport hotel is not required for early AM flights. Airport is extremely close to the strip and traffic not heavy. Only 15 minute car ride and rent-a-car return is well marked and efficient. Would prefer the usual terminal return but the busses to terminals are efficient....allow extra 10 to 15 minutes. Would never stay here again with much better places nearby .... But I would not be as critical if this was a small town motel! And the staff are excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the Strip and Airport

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Within 15 minutes walking distance of the strip and planet Hollywood. The Travelodge is being revamped at the moment but still a good place to stay. Very friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms.
2 out of 5
by SimonW from London

Grotty

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Close to the strip - although since the Casino parking is free, if you have a car, no need to be so close anyway (or stay in the Casino Hotel!)
Cons: Clean the linen between guests Replace the surly staff members with people who care about the guests Either give a nicer breakfast or omit it.
Location: Las Vegas strip.
Bed linen was dirty and no apology was made for this. Cheap and cheerless. Breakfast was pitiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally pleased

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were generally helpful and considerate. Just before I left, however, a black couple came in asking (cordially) for a refund for an overnight they were not wanting to use. A male manager (not the desk clerk) "got into it" with them in a way that I felt was unnecessarily strong-handed. That particular manager was unprofessional and inflexible, in my opinion. A more compromising approach would have left the customers happy to return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Nova Scotia, Canada

Close to the Strip

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the strip. It was renovated with the carpeting removed and bathroom updated. Airport shuttle included.
Location: Close to the strip with lots to do and see. Bring lots of money as most things are quite expensive.
We arrived early, but were still able to get in our room which was nice. We walked to the Strip to see some of sights. It is a very remarkable place, but would not go back to Las Vegas as it is too expensive and too busy.