Ratings based on 7,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel on the strip

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Casino was brightly lit and fresh smelling even with smokers allowed.
Cons: the room was too warm most of the time, couldn't get air temp adjusted. Ate at the Beach cafe, was a little pricing, but was very good.
beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean. House keeping staff, smiling and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Perfect Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location. Excellent staff. Clean and fresh look and feel. We felt welcome.
Cons: Slot machine area was quite smoke-filled with lingering smokers. A shame as that is not the feel of the rest of the hotel.
Location: Across from MGM Hotel and The Excalibur and New York New York hotel. Shows galore!
We were completely pleased with our stay at the Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel and WILL recommend it to others. The location is excellent with easy access to other resorts along the South Strip. The hotel was fresh and new, the staff were all very friendly and especially helpful. There was a sense that they would go above and beyond, although fortunately our stay was very smooth. What I appreciated was that staff were clearly trained well and knew their jobs and the answers to any queries we had. 5 stars to that! Our room was WONDERFUL and the beds were probably the most comfortable we've slept in ever! Spacious bathroom, big tub. Not a single complaint about this establishment from us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New England

bad internet cinnection

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: location to monorail
Cons: internet connection
Location: across from MGM monorail station, convenient to LV Strip, Airport, several major hotels and restaurants
never was able to have a reliable internet connection. (was in for a trade show) hotel is a little tired - even though it was apparently recently remodeled?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The carpet was not vacuumed and unacceptable in my opinion. Otherwise I found the hotel very comfortable. The breakfast buffet at the beach cafe was excellent. The takeout sandwiches that I ordered were highly overpriced at $16 each. You ought to visit the Grand Luxe Cafe and order one of their chicken salad sandwiches to go for $5.95. Big difference!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Hotel could use some updating

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: No smoking would sure be nice, although I know the hotel can't resolve this themselves. Updating of the room.
Location: CoCo's restaurant was fabulous and much cheaper than the in hotel options. I would recommend people head there for breakfast to save $.
The food at the restaurants in the hotel was faboulous but very expensive. The room was comfortable but showed some considerable wear and tear, mostly in the bathroom. The hotel was comfortable and clean. Given the cost I would not return to this hotel, instead I would save the money, get a nicer room and stay off strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
fan was really noisy - room size is good but just not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent visit. We truly apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to your room conditions. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

CES Trip

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Not too big and noisy, restaurant had great food.
Cons: Give everyone free high speed internet access.
Location: Other hotels and casinos.
I arrived late and they did not have a non-smoking room available, they did give a $50 credit for my inconvenience. Well I could not sleep with all the smell of smoke, they switched my room the next day. If you book a hotel with Expedia or any other service provider I would recommend that you check what you are paying for, most hotels charge a resort fee on top of the amount you paid from the booking site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Check in was long and they only had one person doing the job. We were originally put on the first floor but the wireless did not reach that floor. We had to be moved to a higher floor to get it. We were promised a complimentary fridge for the trouble but it never came. Everything was very clean but that is the only nice thing I can say about the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent visit. We truly apologize for any disappointment you experienced due to the long wait to check in as well as your room assignment. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

respite from the strip

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Compared to other hotels on the strip the Tropicana offers a more peaceful experience with minimalist decor and a brighter atmosphere - Its attraction is simply that it has not become a strip attraction...and instead offers a bit of a getaway from the sensory overload that is Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mpls

Great alternative to the Big hotels

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great experience overall. Clean hotel that doesn't smell like cigarettes. It was easy compared to the experiences I have had at bigger hotels. Less walking, less waiting in lines for things. The sports book is awesome. But I really want to write a negative review because I don't want people to find out about this wonderful hotel and make it crowded like the other ones... lol! Will stay again. Stay in Paradise tower v Club tower so you are closer to the lobby/casino floor.