Ratings based on 5,818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

VEGAS BABY

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly dealers
Cons: Pool and Pool area
The rate was great for the one night stay., the breakfast was pretty good, but lack late night eatery place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hornchurch essex england

great hotel good location good value for money

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: great location smaller than other vegas hotels but nice friendly staff always there to help you.
Cons: the rooms could do with a separate shower,but not really a big issue
When we arrived were asked if we wanted to upgrade our room to the paradise tower it was only 10 dollars a night it was well worth doing, it was a nice big room and when you came out the lift you was at the entrance to the casino and lounge bar definitely recommend upgrading. Have stayed in 5 different hotels in vegas and this is by far the best for location,just a short walk to the excalibur where you can pick up the free tram to Luxor and mandalay bay hotels.Did not matter what time of the day you went to the pool you could always get a sun lounger.The staff are so friendly and very helpful,this by far the best value for money hotel in vegas.Will be revisiting again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls MN

End of Strip .. Side of Building View ..

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Front entrance was pretty. Check in people are great! Check out people are great! Pool area is pretty Access to skyways easy
Cons: Better Service at the pool Better smelling rooms. Fix Plumbing in tub Fix AC- Its hot in Vegas
Location: Skyways acess any directions Coffee accessable in Casino
Very Loud at the extrance. Luggage outside.. unscure with one bellman looking over it. Strangers walking by belongings. The room was "stinky"- should be refreshing when you walk into it. Tub in the room did not drain the water, so to get clean feet I had to wash then, and then step out of the shower at the same time. The AC would not blow cold air.. so after a night of being to hot, I called the front desk at 9pm.. 4 hours later a man came to "repair" it. He woke myself and husband up, he tinkered with it while I was in the bathroom waiting for him to leave, finally my husband told him to hurry it up after 20 minutes. It still was not fixed correctly. Gift shop.. Stay out! HIGH priced ! Pool.. RESERVE or attend it quickly! OR you'll be sitting in the grass. Attendant said "we have a lot of broken chairs".. really.. I want to sit by the pool in the sun.. for them CHARGING me a resort fee of $19.99 a day .. NO Choice! The new Tropicanna needs to review what they are doing.. or they will struggle as they did before. Going back to Vegas.. I will choose better next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Clean and modern!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It was very clean adn stylish.
Cons: The only thing to improve would be the lobby design. The rooms and even elevator were gorgeous, it should reflect that same look.
Location: Luckily it was right across from the MGM and the MGM has a great buffet. However, the main hotels, like caesars, are not in close proximity.
Had a great experience at the tropicana. The staff bent over backwards to keep my boyfriend and I satisfied with the customer service. They offered us a free upgrade, were extremely friendly and we never had any complaints. The hotel has recently been renovated and it showed! Everything was stylish and our room was top notch! The only complaint I had was the location. We enjoyed being at the other end of the strip and it was a far walk from our room. The hotel itself, though, was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel the Room was amazing

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Love it and the cookies were wonderful and the pool was amazing and the beach club pool was cool to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel, nice staff bad wi-fi and resort fee

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: definitely the wi-fi and resort fee situation
Once we had arrived the check in was smooth and we where quickly in our room . We where allocated our room in the Paradise Tower which was very handy for access to the strip . The location of the hotel is very near the end of the strip with only around another 3 hotels after the Tropicana . The rooms where clean and tidy and had fresh towels and stuff each day if you wanted them . My main complaint with the rooms is the supposed free wi-fi included in the resort fee , which continually eluded both myself and my partner between us we managed to connect to the wi-fi 3 times in a 2 week stay . The pool is quite small for the amount of guests at the hotel so if you want a sunbed you'll need to get up early , there was usually a queue formed by 9.30 when the pool opened but they did supply nice thick towels for the sunbeds . There is a waitress service for the snack bar which was quite handy . The music is a constant stream of 80's classics and modern pop . All in all this hotel is quite good but the resort fee and elusive wi-fi really lets it down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Nice pool area, easy to get to other places

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Could not fault room big and clean changed sheets every two days very efficient staff.
Cons: People standing and drinking in the pool. There is a separate pool they could let them drink in that. Music could be a better variety.
Location: Very good can get to all the shows and hotels by tram, buses or taxes right outside the hotel.
Very good hotel would recommend. Restaurants excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Quebec, Canada

Pure happiness!!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing can be improved, it was top quality all the way around.
Location: The location is at the south end of the Strip, the bus stop is right outside the side door. You can ride the bus that covers the whole strip for $8.
On our visit to Las Vegas we chose to stay at a four star hotel by choice. The Tropicana turned out to be the equivalent of a five star in our books. There is nothing that we can say bad about this hotel and casino (except maybe the slots weren't loose enough). The pool is reputed to be the best in town and we can confirm that indeed it was, there was always shade available and when the weather hit 107 during our visit, we really appreciated the shade. We dined in their restaurants and the food was top quality. There are boutiques that offer great objects at very reasonable prices. We were placed in one of the bungalows overlooking the pool. We had a great view and the room was excellent. We loved loved loved our vacation at the Tropicana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Parking area in the rear should be available to hotel guests as well as local patrons. The parking area for the hotel guests fills up completely.
Hotel is clean and comfortable and all areas are easily accessible. Short walk to other hotels and prices for food are reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and most definitely stay there again in the future. Very friendly and helpful staff!