Ratings based on 5,829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to alot of things

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Decent priced nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

Ok Hotel for The Price

Posted Dec 1, 2013
It was ok as far as the room..disappointed in food court..only one day open and the rest of time under construction..nothing like other hotels..McDonald's or other types of fast food that an average person doesn't need to spend 60 on lunch for a cheeseburger and a grilled cheese sandwich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the strip but close to the airport.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Cons: Need to redo the tile/caulk job in the shower and tub area. Had some burn? marks on the carpet as well.
You can tell that they are still working on making it into a 'Hilton property.' But overall for the price a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from Charlotte,NC

Very Nice Stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The room was very well appointed and refreshing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit all the nearby other hotels and casinos.
We had a wonderful experience at Tropicana Hotel. Everything was 1st Class. The staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy@ from Australia

Pleasant hotel close to transport

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Large rooms, and location at the back end tower away from the noise of the casino. Close to transport. Dining options within the hotel
Cons: Tea/coffee machine in the rooms
Location: Somewhat at the start of the Southern end of the strip and close to bus stop. Location was also closer to the airport.
Large hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The hotel is close to transport on the strip and easy to get about. The rooms are located in the tower at the back, so although have to go past the casino area, it is still away from the hustle and noise. We were there at a quiet period, so checking in/out was not a problem, also was given a room on a higher level, with a nice view. There are about 4 options of restaurants within the hotel with varying budget options, which was good. Overall we had a very nice experience. Would appreciate if the hotel provided at least tea/coffee machine, as you have to go down to the Starbucks cafe in the hotel to get a hot beverage. This is not very pleasant first thing in the morning if you need a hot beverage to get going!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Vancouver

Reno

Posted Nov 30, 2013
One of our rooms smelled like varnish, had to open the window while we went out for dinner. Thank God the windows do open a crack. The gym hours are too short, need to stay open till like 11pm. The iced water at the gym was a very nice touch. Overall, staff were friendly, rooms were clean. $20 resort fee charge were too steep, considering the pool was closed for the season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Cons: convenience fee should charge to the people who need it.
Room was clean. But it doesn't make sense to have convenience fee charged to everyone even though we don't need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by divagurl from toronto

pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: hotel is small and cosy and you didn't feel overcrowded like some of the bigger hotels.
Cons: too bad its not closer to center strip - you don't realize how far south it is until you try to walk somewhere!
a group of 7 of us stayed there between oct 19-23. check in went smooth and easy and every single staff member, from the girl at the gift shop to the concierge were really nice and friendly. they went above and beyond to please us! we got upgraded rooms just by asking (hotel wasn't busy that week) and the only issue was 2 of our 3 rooms were having problems with their hot water - no matter what time of day it was luke warm at best. the room I was in didn't have any problems (on a different boiler I guess?) but other than that, there were no major issues with our stay - if it wasn't so far from "the action" I'd probably stay there again! a note to the younger crowds - there aren't any fun clubs/bars or lounges here, so it might not be optimal for a party crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Ogden Ut

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love the Trop. Lots of fun things to do, and the staff is so friendly and helpful. The warm chocolate chip cookies at check in are a plus too!