Ratings based on 7,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Everything was very nice with the exception of the elevators. Out of 4 elevators, one did not work the entire time I was there. One other day only 1 elevator was working. The hotel was full and that made for more than comfortable waiting time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

old tub

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The tub was very old and had black in bottom of it. I had to put towel in bottom before showing. I could not stand the idea of my feet toiching it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Disappointed

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Hotel was overbooked, paid for a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room! Registration check-in was a nightmare!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Stayed here while attending a convention. Newly renovated, clean, close to airport, hospitality was good, on site dining decent. Not as party intensive (obnoxious) as some of the other hotels I have stayed at on the strip, which was nice. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel near end of strip

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Close to airport for under $15 cab fare..... If not gambling, 2 for 1 happy hour at the Tropicana Lounge. King room was spacious with a large bath.
Location: At end of strip, but easy access to cross walk. More shopping and restaurants than casinos in the immediate vicinity. Across from New York New York.
Did a $49 4 course meal which included a wine tasting throughout at their upscale Bacio Italian Restaurant. Was wonderful meal with a filet minion and a great deal. Would do again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Depends the price

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: The Rooms was too old.
Location: Location is good.
This Hotel is ok. Depends the price, My stayed was in high season, the price was expensive, I had no choice. but was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

A reasonable place to stay in Las Vegas

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms have been recently renovated, and hot water doesn't take forever to get to the room as it did in the past.
Cons: Get rid of the RESORT FEE. Include it in the price of the room. So people who don't use any of the amenities are not upset about paying for nothing.
Location: The corner of Tropicana and Las Vegas Blvd. is close to a lot of other hotels and restaurants. There is plenty of parking.
The room was quiet and comfortable, and I plan on staying there on my next trip in March. There is parking right behind the tower and it was very convenient when we were leaving to go somewhere. However, the entrance is one way (the door cannot be opened from the outside) so we would either have to wait for someone to come out, or walk all the way to the front. I am sure the goal was to get you to walk through the casino, however it was a long walk. We spent plenty of time in the casino, and it would certainly have made it easier for people who had disabilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
A pleasant surprise. A friendly reception and a good breakfast. My room was modern and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel on the strip

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Casino was brightly lit and fresh smelling even with smokers allowed.
Cons: the room was too warm most of the time, couldn't get air temp adjusted. Ate at the Beach cafe, was a little pricing, but was very good.
beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean. House keeping staff, smiling and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Perfect Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location. Excellent staff. Clean and fresh look and feel. We felt welcome.
Cons: Slot machine area was quite smoke-filled with lingering smokers. A shame as that is not the feel of the rest of the hotel.
Location: Across from MGM Hotel and The Excalibur and New York New York hotel. Shows galore!
We were completely pleased with our stay at the Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel and WILL recommend it to others. The location is excellent with easy access to other resorts along the South Strip. The hotel was fresh and new, the staff were all very friendly and especially helpful. There was a sense that they would go above and beyond, although fortunately our stay was very smooth. What I appreciated was that staff were clearly trained well and knew their jobs and the answers to any queries we had. 5 stars to that! Our room was WONDERFUL and the beds were probably the most comfortable we've slept in ever! Spacious bathroom, big tub. Not a single complaint about this establishment from us!