Ratings based on 7,523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice hotel! The only thing I will complain about was the over whelming strong smell of paint. I became very nauseous after 1 night in the hotel and if I didn't have to leave so early in the morning to catch my flight I would have complained. Other than that it was a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec , canada

Très belle piscine!!!!

Posted May 31, 2015
C'était la 3ieme année de suite. ....toujours ravi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

A bit of a disappointment

Posted May 31, 2015
Room was unclean on arrival and a promised upgrade failed to materialise as we were moved to another regular room which was fine but not an upgrade. Food in the Beach Cafe was great, but the quicker food options at the hotel are poor and 20-30 minutes waiting for a coffee is frustrating on a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surprise, AZ

Posted May 30, 2015
Great cookies on arrival if you're a Hilton Honors member. We're not into gambling but I was sorely tempted by their generous get-started package offering the first $200 on the house and various other perks. However, we were meeting up with friends and had a jam-packed schedule so didn't have any time to try it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds and air conditioning
Location: Good locate, important not to be on the strip right by airport
Nice and hospitable staff very accommodating restaurants are too pricey especially Starbucks !!! Yuck. Now the room was ok, hot, the higher you go the hotter it is, lol. Bed well better do nothing but sleep, felt broke down, otherwise enjoy the deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Many things can go wrong in such a little time.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The pool area is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable.
Cons: This hotel needs to work on following up on guests requests.
Me and my friend checked in at 3pm on Sunday. Ten minutes after we get into the room, somebody from housekeeping knocks on our door to change a shower curtain. Apparently nobody told him the room was already occupied. We let him in and asked him kindly if he could bring us some more amenities. His answer was "Please call the front desk, I am just taking calls". Right after leaving he changed his mind and decided to bring them himself, which we appreciated. Before going to bed that night I call front desk for a do not disturb sign to be placed on our door, since we did not have one, but it was not delivered. Of course we did not find out until the next morning when the room attendant knocked on our door at 9AM. We asked for a sign again, and told the attendant we did not know if we would need service yet. We removed the sign and left the room at 11 am, but when we came back by 6pm the room was not serviced.The reason why I am sharing all these little details about my stay is because I am a Housekeeping Manager at a Hotel in Beverly Hills who believes in constructive feedback. I know there are many things that can go wrong in a stay, but knowing what we are not doing right helps us improve the guest experience. I am actually using my own personal experience to train my team on how to improve guest-employee interactions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yellowknife

Clean, bright and airy..

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Not overly crowded. Smaller, but nice. Rooms spacious and very quiet.
Cons: Need coffee maker in the room. Shades on the windows should be taken off too.
Location: Walking distance to most places - convenient
Not crowded like other nice hotels. Other hotels can get uncomfortable after walking long distances as it gets crowded and smoky. There's also long ways to walk to get to hotel rooms. It feels nice when you get to Tropicana and see difference - bright, clean and airy. Few smokers in between, but not as bad. The only thing I didn't like about it is no coffee maker. You have to go downstairs to get coffee, but it's a short distance. It would be convenient though to have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, N.Y.

Highly recommended

Posted May 27, 2015
Location: It's right on the strip and there are plenty of food and shops at a walking distance.
My check in and check out experience was friendly and quick. Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable about questions that were asked. My room was cleaned everyday and was done at convenient times. Hotel was clean and neat and smokers had there own little area where they were aloud to smoke. I would recommend to anyone that is visiting Las Vegas to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and affordable

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: Would have been nice to not have to pay for a mini fridge in the room but the room temp was well maintained on the cool side so didn't matter.
Location was great and the price we had to pay for it was not too bad either considering we were there on Memorial Day weekend. Great room view and since its on one end of the Strip, it's very accessible to everything else. Very close to the airport but not noisy at all. The staff was really courteous and helpful at all times. Awesome pool! Room was nice, spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Very nice stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: The check-in desk on a Saturday afternoon was under-staffed, resulting in a fairly slow check-in process.
We recently stayed for 4 days at The Tropicana, and very much enjoyed our stay. All of the staff members that we encountered were friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The casino is much less smoky than others and has a bright, lively feel to it. Our room was clean, quiet, and nicely appointed. The pool is very nice and as the rest of the hotel, has a fun tropical theme. Self-parking was relatively close to the main entrance and easy to get to. We will definitely choose to stay at The Tropicana again.