Ratings based on 7,807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

One night stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Stayed for one night before returning from vacation - Given room that smelt of smoke - quickly changed when we complained. Very nice, comfortable room - good location, especially for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Classical hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The restaurants are quiet good with variety of dishes
Cons: The room size
Location: All you can find in Vegas strip
Nice stay in Vegas strip, lot of thing near by, great swimming pool and great view from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice casino and the rooms are big and clean. Close to many other casinos. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was great, if not they fixed it asap!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Plush, modern and AWESOME staff
Cons: I suppose if you're going to put someone in a joining room, let them know ahead of time. And if 1 person buys 2 rooms, put them closer than 15 floors
Location: It's the greatest value for the money that I could fine after a lot of research, on the strip and great location!
I reserved two separate rooms and requested one have two beds in one have a single bed. The check-in process was fine but the first room only had one bed in my room was connected to another room. Everything was fine until the second night we couldn't get any sleep because of our joining neighbors. I called down and they comped usher $30 resort fees for the night. I had to call down the second time after they sent up security and they were still loud... So they moved us to a suite on the ninth floor. Additionally they credited 2 other nights and we were pleased!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Hairs in restroom

Posted Aug 2, 2015
It was overall okay it was a little too far from the center of the strip. The beds were comfy but there were hairs in restroom.. The tub was not properly cleaned. It grossed me out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Still our fave spot. Will be back... No further comment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Low end Vegas hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Big, comfy bed and the room/bathroom was very large.
Cons: Prices, pool hours and more bell hops.(We couldn't find anyone to help us when checking out and we had so much to carry after marrying in Vegas).
Location: Location is pretty good. Close to MGM and Excalibur.
Everything was pretty expensive at this average hotel. The room was decent, very comfortable bed, but our floor stunk so bad. The pool closed at 7pm and was nothing like you would expect for a summer pool during the day(boring and full of kids).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We are truly sorry to hear of any dissatisfaction or discomfort you experienced during your time with us. We will review your comments for any needed improvements and hope for the opportunity to make it up to you. Thank you again for the valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havasu

Great 4 days

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Quick check in, pay for the upgrade worth it, valet and bell persons awesome. RUSH concert phenomenal....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A New Favorite

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: We loved the chill atmosphere and the comfortable accommodations.
Cons: We went to the concierge desk for recommendations and he was very rude to us. We ended up going to NY NY and asking, and they were more helpful.
We go to Vegas frequently and have stayed at several resorts throughout the years. For this trip we wanted to spend our days at the pool so we chose the Trop. We absolutely loved the pool at this resort and will definitely stay here again when we are looking for a relaxing pool trip. There are tons of loungers available and the vibe in the pool area was super chill. We rented a day bed one afternoon and were pleasantly surprised how affordable it was compared to other resorts. The location of the Trop is ideal for the places we like to go (New York New York, MGM, Monte Carlo, and Aria). The hotel is easy to navigate and the casino is buzzing with people, but it's not overwhelming. We stayed in the Club Tower and enjoyed being a little bit farther away from the noise of the casino. The Club Tower is about a five minute walk from the casino floor. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. We were upgraded to a mini suite upon check in and were very excited, we didn't even ask for the upgrade! The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Just basic

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location and less traffic, I dont like it when you are walking through a busy all the time hotel.
Cons: Check in process, More attention to hotel cleanliness, The pool needs a revamp, Very old and dingy looking
Location: End of the strip which is nice. There are walkways to the Excalibur which has a great buffet and food court, and there is another walkway to the MGM
We arrived late in Vegas on the 25th, and had booked a non smoking club suite almost 2 months in advance as I have a severe breathing condition. We checked into the hotel around 11 pm and the 2 men that were working were super friendly with us, we paid the resort fee and headed up to our room, only to find that it was a full smoking room... I couldn't even stand in the room while my husband called down. It was that bad. He called down and whoever he spoke to was quite rude and said all floors from 18-21 are smoking, he replied we didn't book a smoking room. She said there are no other rooms available, my husband replied, we can't stay in this hotel then. She then put him on hold for a long time and miraculously came up with another smoking room, but a smoking room that housekeeping said hasn't been smoked in for some time. So she gave us the room # and said security would be there to let us in. Well we waited and waited, and now its after midnight and still no one and were left with luggage standing at this door. After 25 minutes we walked with all luggage in tow, down to the front desk again, where the same desk person apologized for no one showing and gave us new room keys. We then walked all the way back to the club tower and went into room number 2052.. Where I must say was 75% better as for smoking wise. So we made the decision to stay instead of moving to another hotel. Our arrival definitely ruined our first night, as we were not happy, hungry, and no one seemed to car