Ratings based on 7,776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great charm modern amenities & friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This hotel has the great vintage charm of the 1950's! With all the modern amenities, loved our stay, it was a convienent walk to our Scentsy Conference next door, and I was able to get my room and back faster then some that actually stayed at the conference hotel next door. Staff was friendly and very quick in accommodating our requests!!!! This now is my hotel of choice when traveling to Vegas!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

On the strip

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The staff was very nice Linda at the front desk was very help full And Dean was very nice and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bothell wa

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: if I pay for delux give me delux
Location: didn't go out of the hotel much
I was very unhappy with my stay at the Tropicana,I paid for a delux room but the room wasn't what I expected it had a small window when I looked out all I saw was brick,the tv wouldn't turn on with the remote,someone came turned it on manualy said something like I must do something about this tv ,he never returned,also had double doors to unlock before going to my room the key didn't work half of the time,will not stay there next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This was a very nice hotel. It was extremely clean throughout. We loved that it was quieter than the other hotels we visited and that you didn't have to go through the middle of the casino to access the rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located near the end of the strip but close to many attractions and very close to the bus stop which added to the convenience. We would stay at the Tropicana again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice & clean hotel on the Las Vegas Strip

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The location and distance to/from other hotels, bars, restaurants, entertainment venues and the room service.
Location: The hotel hosted a few shows such as The Laugh Factory Comedy Show and a magic show. Also The MGM Grand, and The New York Hotel were very close by.
This was my second time visiting Las Vegas; the first time was in 2009 and my friend and I stayed at a hotel on the strip that we still regret to this day. The Tropicana however was very close to the airport, restaurants, bars and other hotels and casinos. The only downside about staying at this hotel is getting to other locations further north of the Vegas Strip such as The Colosseum at Caesar's Palace. The walk can be tiring and sweaty as you walk up and down a bunch of escalators under the beaming sun. I suggest stopping for a bottle of water and bringing an extra shirt just in case. All in all, the experience at The Tropicana was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Tropicana Las Vegas

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Get rid of resort fee!
Location: Close proximity to bus service. We were in the bungalows and liked it for the most part.
Loved their pool, stayed here before, don't like the resort Vegas is imposing at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

hotel was ok

Posted Jul 22, 2015
we first got a non smoking room on the first floor, which was terrible and smelled of smoke. the next day they transferred us to the 22nd floor and it was much nicer. to be honest, the hotel is very outdated and the restaurants are so overpriced, it is not even funny. if you need to get breakfast or lunch, just walk over to excalibur next door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

room had lots of issues

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: the wedding chapel
Cons: try to make better decisions on making our stay better
Location: well all access for wheelchair all elevators to get across the street were broke leaving me to go way out of the way to get across the street
roof air conditioner leaked all over our floor making it very slippery the guests in room next to us got in a fight and screamed our room door would not shut maids cleaned our room we came back hrs later it was cracked open they offered to move us but did not have another club suite we renewed our 30 year wedding vows in there chapel which was very nice i was not very happy when they would only give a 30 dollar comp
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We are truly sorry to hear of any dissatisfaction or inconvenience you experienced during your time with us. We will review your comments for any needed improvements and hope for the opportunity to make it up to you. Thank you again for the valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weelde

Upgrade kamer

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Luxe kamer, zwembad, restaurants, koffie mogelijkheden (Starbucks)
Cons: Het is vrij moeilijk om met zware koffers in en uit het hotel te komen.
Location: De Strip is natuurlijk een pretpark voor volwassenen dus hier is meer dan genoeg te beleven overdag en in de avonduren.
Doordat ik Gold memeber ben bij Expedia kregen wij in dit hotel een upgrade van onze kamer. Deze was overweldigend aangezien de prijs van de kamer. Een aparte woonkamer inclusief barretje, prachtige badkamer, heerlijk bed en alles was keurig schoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambéry

Super hôtel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: La chambre spacieuse, la piscine!
Cons: La clim un peu trop élevé dans les espaces en communs.
Location: Situé au Sud du Strip. Idéal pour visiter le strip!
L'hôtel Tropicana n'est pas le plus connus de Las Vegas mais il est pourtant un super hôtel. Loin du luxe des grands hôtels comme le MGM ou le Bellagio, il est idéal pour séjourner dans la ville. Chambre spacieuse et confortable, personnel accueillant et toujours disponible. Le restaurant Beach café est excellent et à des prix abordables. La piscine est parfaite!