Ratings based on 5,470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice hotel, casino is a little small. Pool is great. No coffee pot in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quieter than most hotels we visited

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Liked how it wasn't as busy as the other hotels. We could still visit everywhere else and come back to a relaxing experience. Wished all the pools were open everyday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Need more staff. Only one person at the front n one person at the deli and it takes forever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utica, MI

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The pool was very nice. The beds were very comfortable. All the staff were very nice and friendly. The food at the beach cafe was very good.
Location: Great location right by New York New York, MGM and Excalaber.
We traveled with teenage girls for cheer competition. It was a great hotel to stay at with kids. The casino is small and quiet unlike the other ones that were very busy and loud. The rooms were very nice and clean. We only had a short walk to some of the other hotels that were really busy. The hotel was very quiet overall. We liked how bright it was compared to bother hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Good hotel for the old Vegas feel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and no long lines for check in or check out.
Location: The location is great if you want to do things on the south end of the strip and good access to public transit to hit the south outlet mall if you wou
This was our first time staying tin the Trop since the update and it was a pleasant stay. It gives you a bit of the Old Vegas feel while being on the strip. The room was comfortable and it was a good value for the money. The pool was nice when they opened both sides up. The casino is smaller than most of its neighbours which can be both better and worse. You are limited on places to eat but it is Vegas so if don't see what you like start walking or call a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angelea

Nice and quiet Hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice and friendly staff!! Definitely would recommend hotel to friends/family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2014
After seeing some negative reviews about the hotel I must say I did not find them to be so true. Overall experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Tropicana

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: Fridges. Never been in a room with no fridge or tea and coffee maker
The hotel was nice and clean and in a good location. Everyone was very accommodating as far as the staff. They were always willing to help out with anything. The room we had was facing the street and we hardly slept. The sirens from police cars and ambulances went on every fifteen minutes. Not the hotels fault but I came home exhausted. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay there not to get a room on the street side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel with awesome pool.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Service was great! This is a smaller hotel but it packs a punch. The welcoming cookies are delicious and the hotel is extremely clean and modern. I only wish the pool opened earlier and stayed open till at least 8, like some if the other hotels. The buffets at the Cafe Beach were really good. I'll be back to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of noise compared to other hotels

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Didn't find the hotel staff over friendly compared to some of the other hotels. Not a lot of places to eat.
Certainly not our favorite hotel so far, would likely not stay again.