Ratings based on 7,787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville CA

Tropicana stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. If I stay at Tropicana again I would definitely book a room in the north tower as the walk to the south tower was very far from the casino and restaurants. Our room was clean and well kept. I might be nice to have a coffee maker in the room. The pool was very nice but would have been better if they stayed open later. We like to enjoy the pool at night to relax. Restaurants were a little pricey and not much of a variety. Overall had a great stay at the Tropicana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

The place to stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I stayed here 3 nights and I have no complaints! Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice views depending on which tower you stay in! Definitely staying here again! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel, staff was ok but could've been more friendly. At arrival only one towel in the room so had to ask for more otherwise room was clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Good value

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Good Value, nice pool close to lots of other attractions
Cons: Buffet a little pricey for breakfast
Location: Too numerous to mention
Nice low rate for Sunday. We chose Trop because it was close to MGM arena for a Rush concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Simple, clean hotel. If you're looking for a grand, themed Vegas hotel, this is not the place. Very plain compared to others but nice pool and easier to navigate than a larger hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Excellent hotel choice if you're going for a 4-day weekend Vegas trip, like I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great charm modern amenities & friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This hotel has the great vintage charm of the 1950's! With all the modern amenities, loved our stay, it was a convienent walk to our Scentsy Conference next door, and I was able to get my room and back faster then some that actually stayed at the conference hotel next door. Staff was friendly and very quick in accommodating our requests!!!! This now is my hotel of choice when traveling to Vegas!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

On the strip

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The staff was very nice Linda at the front desk was very help full And Dean was very nice and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bothell wa

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: if I pay for delux give me delux
Location: didn't go out of the hotel much
I was very unhappy with my stay at the Tropicana,I paid for a delux room but the room wasn't what I expected it had a small window when I looked out all I saw was brick,the tv wouldn't turn on with the remote,someone came turned it on manualy said something like I must do something about this tv ,he never returned,also had double doors to unlock before going to my room the key didn't work half of the time,will not stay there next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We are truly sorry to hear of any dissatisfaction or inconvenience you experienced during your time with us. We will review your comments for any needed improvements and hope for the opportunity to make it up to you. Thank you again for the valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This was a very nice hotel. It was extremely clean throughout. We loved that it was quieter than the other hotels we visited and that you didn't have to go through the middle of the casino to access the rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located near the end of the strip but close to many attractions and very close to the bus stop which added to the convenience. We would stay at the Tropicana again.