Ratings based on 7,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom akron, oh

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: comfortable....smaller and friendly.
We have stayed here before and will return. It is a nice friendly, clean and comfortable hotel with convenient parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

Nice hotel. It was easy to get to our rooms.

Posted May 2, 2015
Location: It is less convenient being located at the end of the strip but we managed.
The lobby was bright. The Beach Club restaurant was great seating outside in the a.m. The hotel rooms were large and beds were comfortable. The shower was messed up but they fixed it the next day. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Pool
Location: Good location
Good value .. Light and airy Nice pool with lots of loungers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Non
Cons: Moderniser les chambres et toilettes. Ça fait au moins 5 ans que j'ai pas vue de rideau douche. Je ne pensais pas voir sa à vegas.
Je n'ai vraiment pas aimer les chambres.Moderniser les chambres et toilettes. Ça fait au moins 5 ans que j'ai pas vue de rideau douche. Je ne pensais pas voir sa à vegas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the family

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: Staff friendliness, appropriate advertising, the pool.
Location: It was centrally located - not to the Thomas and Mack where our venue was (again poor advertising) but close to other activities.
This hotel was advertised as a family hotel with the best pool system in Vegas. It was not family friendly, the staff was consistently rude, the pool was dirty and had limited hours of availability. We discovered that the MGM right across the road actually had a cafe for children which could be accessed without walking through the smokey casino - again a luxury the Tropicana did not offer. We had to walk through their casino to get to the door, the cafe and the pool. I was very disappointed and thought the rate was high for the amenities they had vs the ones they advertised that they had.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate the time you took to provide valuable feedback from your stay with us. We truly apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience you experienced and we have forwarded your comments for any needed improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maui

Nice Hotel, Good Value, Nice Stay.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The price, the rooms.
Cons: Refrigerators in rooms. Better air conditioning and air circulation in gym with better hours. Better affordable dining choices.
Location: This is a bad location. It's near the Excalibur (the K-Mart of Hotel/Casinos), MGM Grand (seen better days), New York-New York (OK), and Luxor (OK).
I stayed at the "New" Tropicana for three nights midweek. I've stayed here many times over the years but not recently. I chose the Tropicana for the price and its less obnoxious "resort fee." I was completely satisfied with the hotel and the value. The Tropicana is at the beginning of the strip, but about 1/3 to 1/4 the price new nicer mid-strip hotels. For the savings, I'll walk. My room was great -- modern and clean, with a nice view. There was a safe in the room but no refrigerator. New soap was provided every day but dirty glasses were not always replaced. The two tiny complimentary bottled waters (given as part of the resort fee) are only provided upon arrival. Since there is no refrigerator, there was an old-school ice bucket and you can get your own ice down the hall. The bathroom was nice but there was a chip in the bathtub gel-coat in the shape of an armadillo. Personally, I think a 4-star hotel should fix such things in a timely fashion. The paperwork in the room said that the gym (part of the Glow Spa) was only open until 7:00 PM. Really? In Las Vegas? In most hotels gyms are open until 10:00 PM. I called the front desk and asked if there were other facilities and they said that the hours have been changed to 8:00 PM. Really? 8:00 PM? The gym was small, modern, nice and clean but very very hot with no air circulation. The casino is nice and small given the size of the property, but rather empty. I'll come back again if the Tropicana is a bargain. Not otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oc ca

Nice and clean and good location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Everything was prefect except two minor things: there was not a coffeemaker in the room and apparently staff forgot to provide bottled water on second day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lloydminster, SK, Canada

A Memorable Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, up-to-date rooms, friendly staff and the perfect location. Airport is close by.
Cons: The TVs, like most hotels, had no channel guide or aspect ratio controls (they must fear that we'll wreck the TV with a normal remote).
Location: Nearly all the shows we saw were nearby. We saw Circque du Soleil: Ka, David Copperfield, and Tournament of Kings, which were all across the street.
We arrived on Saturday evening and were informed that we had been upgraded to a better room at no extra cost. It was a wonderfully spacious two-room suite with couch, chair, TV and bar on one side and a large bedroom on the other. Everything was immaculate, and we soon found our room to be an excellent retreat from the non-stop cacophony that is Vegas. One minor complaint was the lack of a bathtub (which my wife enjoys), but the extra bathroom counter and sink more than made up for it. We had a beautiful view, but I felt myself experiencing vertigo at times due to my fear of heights - we were on the nineteenth floor. The location is excellent . . . adjacent to The Excalibur and MGM, and close to New York New York. We spent most of our days meandering up and down the Strip, and always felt relieved to find ourselves back in the vicinity of the Tropicana. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay and found the staff knowledgeable and courteous. We'd definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Shields

Fantastic Trip

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location Restaurants Friendly Staff Small and friendly casino The pool Fantastic suites Exceptional value for money
Cons: Nothing
Location: Prime location - the strip is on your door stop - right next door to MGM and across the road from New York New York and Excalibur
This hotel was fantastic! My sister and I stayed in a club suite which was gorgeous - views of the airport which I quite liked - the noise was negligible and certainly had no impact on our sleeping while we were there! The club tower is around a 5 minute walk from the casino but this is not a problem. There are plenty of lifts to take you to your room so no unnecessary waiting around. On our last morning before check out we discovered computers near the lifts at club tower, which allow guests to check in for flights and print out boarding cards - this made my day as my mobile app had crashed! All of the staff are so friendly and helpful! I cannot criticise anything! Would stay here again in a heartbeat - in fact I am hoping to come back with my husband next year. Thank you Tropicana for making my Vegas trip amazing - See you all soon :) x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Pretty cool beach theme.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Very strategic.
There was a misunderstanding regarding my reservation. A lady from the Philippines helped us at the front desk. She was very helpful and friendly. We ended up being so satisfied and happy. I think her name is Mary.