Ratings based on 5,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Good hotel for the old Vegas feel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and no long lines for check in or check out.
Location: The location is great if you want to do things on the south end of the strip and good access to public transit to hit the south outlet mall if you wou
This was our first time staying tin the Trop since the update and it was a pleasant stay. It gives you a bit of the Old Vegas feel while being on the strip. The room was comfortable and it was a good value for the money. The pool was nice when they opened both sides up. The casino is smaller than most of its neighbours which can be both better and worse. You are limited on places to eat but it is Vegas so if don't see what you like start walking or call a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angelea

Nice and quiet Hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice and friendly staff!! Definitely would recommend hotel to friends/family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2014
After seeing some negative reviews about the hotel I must say I did not find them to be so true. Overall experience was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of noise compared to other hotels

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Didn't find the hotel staff over friendly compared to some of the other hotels. Not a lot of places to eat.
Certainly not our favorite hotel so far, would likely not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Great value resort

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Light and airy reception area. Room was a good size and very clean. The bath tub was quite old and could have done with being replaced but it was clean. Good gambling machines and a Starbucks also. Wifi slow in rooms and very restricted but very good value for money. Would stay here again. Much better than some of the other cheaper hotels on Las Vegas boulevard South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

We love the tropicana.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and they have a great pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, WA

Very Nice pool, lacked room amenities though.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Coffee Maker and mini-fridge in the rooms please! Also, no alley-views (room # 5241 if I remember correctly).
Location: Location was decent; MGM was a 1 minute walk across the street.
I loved the pool. The casino was clean but servers didn't come by very often. Overall I wouldn't stay here again because..... 1. They gave me a room with a view of an alley where I could see moving trucks come dropoff supplies....hardly a view! When I asked to be moved to another room, they told me I could go up to the 22nd floor but it would be an additional charge per night. 2. The room did not have a coffee maker. 3. The room did not have a mini-fridge. 4. The room did not have a tub - only a walk-in shower. Now maybe their fancier rooms have all of these thing - I do not know - -but I was not impressed. It was very cheap - $60/night via Expedia Rewards which was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Won't go back. Just not my kinda of hotel. It's okay sorry I just expected more. Pool not so great. Hilton has a much better rep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Cons: The lighting in the room is poor. The bathroom is too small.
The hotel overall was nice. The carpets need to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient room location, cleanliness and room comfort.
Cons: The restaurant selection in the hotel was fairly limited for people with a restricted diet, so we had to eat at other locations. We are vegetarian.
Great room, convenient location, nice and clean. Loved it!