Ratings based on 5,443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comforatable stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The facility, the cleanliness, the staff are excellent, the pool is awesome.
Cons: Airconditioning in our room was marginally acceptable. It had to run continually to keep it at 69, was also kinda loud.
As always the Tropicanna is clean, bright and friendly. You stay on the strip but can get away from all the craziness and stay in a nice quite room. The Tropicanna also doesn't allow you to be bomabarded by ticket sellers in their entry ways the way other hotels do which is a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Good value for money

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was great. Good location, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quite and convenience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet and not too many people hanging around.
Cons: Some facilities needed to be renew such as the bath tub. It is worn out already.
Location: We can walk out on the Las Vegas Blvd for shopping or walk through the bridge to MGM.
It situated at the south end of The Strip so it is quiet in compare with other hotels. It is very easy to connect to other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tofield Alberta Canada

excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: everyting
Cons: nothing
Location: everything was close for what we wanted to do
the staff were allways there to help the food was good the only thing I didn't like was at the pool I had to pay for a place to sit in the shade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Old school vibe

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and old school vibe
Location: I find out too far south on the Strip from my event was but the price justified my choice!
I loved the Hotel. It was clean, staff was nice. Loved the old school vibe of this hotel less modern than others on the strip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Gambling options
Location: MGM, Excalibur, NY NY
Comfortable and clean rooms! Close to Excalibur, Luxor, NY NY, and MGM. Very easy transport accessibility. My only complaint would be the lack of gambling selection. But it's just a hop away to near by casinos who have more gaming options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Casino Renovations Lovely, Wish Rooms Were

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The casino was bright and clean and smelled lovely. You could not smell smoke unless someone was right beside you. Friendly front desk staff
Cons: The air conditioning- very, very loud. The bed was quite uncomfortable.
Location: It is located at the very South end of the strip, with Mandalay Bay nearby as well as the Luxor, and MGM. Momma Mia is currently playing.
Upon arrival, the entrance was bright and fresh. The hotel staff at the front desk were cheerful and quick with our check-in. I showed my Expedia Elite Plus card and was upgraded to a Strip facing Tower room. When we got to the room, it was bright and had a coffee maker and a mini fridge( always a plus for me!) and the bathroom was large and had new tiles. There were a couple of things that were dissapointing. First and most importantly, the air conditioning was unbelievably loud!!!! It was very difficult to sleep because of the noise!!! Second the bed. Even though it was not the worst bed I have ever slept in, for being an upgraded room it was quite uncomfortable. My limbs kept falling asleep. Third, on our first night we let the front desk know that the electrical plug-in located on one of the bedside tables was not working making it a chore to charge our phone, we even left a note on it( which was discarded). No one ever came and looked at it, or replaced it. We were there for 7 nights. Lastly, we had the in room coffee maker, but had to call the front desk 5 of the 7 nights as housekeeping did not give us new coffee pods or condiments for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Who knew the Tropicana would be this nice?

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: No crazy over the top theme; small for an LV casino; good slots!, clean; great staff; not too smoky.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Easy access to other casinos via the monorail stop at the MGM.
We opted to do Expedia's hidden-hotel-discount feature and selected a 4 star hotel. At first, I was disappointed that our hotel was the Tropicana. We have been to LV many times, and have stayed at quite a few of the places on the strip. But now that I've stayed there, I think I will most likely stay again! It was quieter, less smoky, and less crowded than most of the other casinos on the strip. Our 'cheap' room was nicer, more comfortable, and cleaner/newer than a mid-priced room at Bally's, where we stayed 6 months ago. Even places like Mandalay Bay and the Monte Carlo seem way too big and just not as classy as the Tropicana. After our crazy days wandering around the strip, it was wonderful to return to a low(er) key casino. I was worried about there not being a monorail, but the monorail at MGM was not only surprisingly easy to get to from the Tropicana, but I think it helped keep the traffic in the casino to a minimum. Also, I was expecting "old" people. Nope. Lots of middle aged folks (shoot, maybe I'm now the 'old' person!), very few kids, and very low-key.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delmar, ny

Room smelled of tobacco .

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The pool seemed nice, but my disgust didn't allow me to try it.
Cons: No more accommodations that can't be refunded. The hotel has too much leverage in what they can accommodate. Gut it or demolish it.
Location: Fine location
There were no other rooms available fo switch to and got stuck with a smelly room. Got a room at another hotel for 3 of 4 nights. No refunds were allowed by expedia so the trip cost me twice as much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

So nice

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: They gave upgrade room in the suite room the parasol was broken in the balcony and Jacuzzi was so dirty Room comfort and clean
Cons: the regular room was still okay, However there was no shower gown, coffee maker, refrigerator.
Location: MGM, MIRACLE SHOPPING CENTER
we reserved regular room for 2 night but they gave us Suite Room for 1 night. it was so beautiful but only two think they should repair, the parasol was broken in the balcony and Jacuzzi was so dirty. but it was still so nice. for the 2nd night the regular room was still okay, However there was no shower gown, coffee maker, refrigerator.