Ratings based on 5,449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great clean hotel, helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: My only dislike was the limited amount of food choices.
The lady at check in was amazing and extremely helpful. The room we had pre-booked had already been filled so we received an upgrade (which actually didn't benefit us as we would have preferred the two beds instead of a king). The woman tried to make sure we had everything we needed and even ordered a second bed for us. She also inquired if we'd need a refrigerator for our baby. The room we received was large, clean, and even had a little patio. There was even an attached room which would have been excellent for us had our children been a bit older.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: good value, clean, courteous staff
Cons: check in time, black out curtains needed
stayed here several times. Cheaper than MGM and Mandalay bay and in similar location. room clean and spacious. Plantation shutters does not keep lights out well, need shut-out blinds/curtains. Staff courteous and rooms clean in general. Need more dinning options. some visits, not often, check in time can be long > 40 min wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great hotel, a little too far north on the strip, but not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Based on the mixed reviews I read before my stay, I wasn't sure what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised! At check-in, I was upgraded to a suite free of charge & I was so pleased with how spacious it was! The hotel itself is very nice & the pool is amazing! The best part about the hotel is probably the location. It's really on a great part of the strip. Friends of mine were staying at a fancier hotel, Aria, but when they visited me at the Tropicana, they loved it so much they said they will be staying there the next time they visit. I would definite recommend The Tropicana for anyone visiting Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comforatable stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The facility, the cleanliness, the staff are excellent, the pool is awesome.
Cons: Airconditioning in our room was marginally acceptable. It had to run continually to keep it at 69, was also kinda loud.
As always the Tropicanna is clean, bright and friendly. You stay on the strip but can get away from all the craziness and stay in a nice quite room. The Tropicanna also doesn't allow you to be bomabarded by ticket sellers in their entry ways the way other hotels do which is a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Good value for money

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was great. Good location, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location on the strip

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good location and clean room. Wi if availability.
Cons: No extra fees.
Location: Visited other hotels and shops along the strip, MGM Grand, New York New York, M and M store, Hershey store, Ross, pharmacy close by etc...
Was only there for one night and it was nice. Rooms were clean and elevators were working. Did not have time to visit the pool area, though we still had to pay a charge for using the amenities. Why an extra charge should it not all be included with my original price? Staff were friendly and kids loved getting a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival! Good location on the strip, close to other hotels etc....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: customer service
shower/drain was not working. housekeeping didn't send staff to room to fix and didn't pick up second/third phone calls. hotel manager did not seem apologetic when we reported problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quite and convenience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet and not too many people hanging around.
Cons: Some facilities needed to be renew such as the bath tub. It is worn out already.
Location: We can walk out on the Las Vegas Blvd for shopping or walk through the bridge to MGM.
It situated at the south end of The Strip so it is quiet in compare with other hotels. It is very easy to connect to other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tofield Alberta Canada

excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: everyting
Cons: nothing
Location: everything was close for what we wanted to do
the staff were allways there to help the food was good the only thing I didn't like was at the pool I had to pay for a place to sit in the shade.