Ratings based on 5,783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: No cigarette smoke!!! It smells good. It's quiet.
Cons: Restaurant options!
Location: The mall is right across the street. You can cut through the mall and walk over to the Wynn. It's also walking distance to the Mirage and Caesars.
Checked in late (around 9pm) and asked for a quiet room. They were very accommodating. I asked for champagne glasses and they were delivered to the room in under 10 minutes. The room itself was beautiful with a great view of the strip. Bathroom was very roomy and luxurious. We loved the large shower and the huge tub with jets. The bed was so comfortable! The only downside of this hotel is that it really lacks food choices. So different than the other Vegas hotels. Room service is quick and the food is great but $75 for breakfast for two people...ouch. We could have just gone to The Wynn and had their breakfast buffet for $22 pp. But other than that, it was a wonderful hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location - not great.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Non smoking
Off the beaten path and bordered by freight train tracks. Expect loud train whistles starting at 5am unless you book the strip view rooms (extra charge). TV didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Nice hotel one block off the strip

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I loved that the hotel was off of the strip. After experiencing the chaotic vibe of the hotels on the strip, it was nice coming back to a quiet and relaxing spot. Staff was great especially one of the doormen named Lamonte. He was super informative on where to go and what to do. Room was nice. I stayed in the deluxe strip view on the 52nd floor. Although it was a little smaller than I expected, it was still nice. View was nice as well, but would've been better if the Treasure Island building wasn't in the way. I was super pleased with the stove, since I went grocery shopping and cooked breakfast every morning. Bathroom was amazing with a huge shower and seperate huge jet tub. As far as the train, yes they were loud, but after coming in the wee hours of the morning after dinner, clubbing, and gambling there was nothing that could wake me until I was absolutely ready lol. Trains didn't bother me at all. Pool was a good size, not packed, and an awesome view of the Encore building. Music was playing also. The only negatives were I had to call down for practically everything that should have been in the room when I checked in...robes, slippers, complimentary water, radio/ipod dock, and even an iron...(the utensils, pots, and pans I expected i had to call because of reading reviews). That was a bad first impression. I called down about 5-6 times within the first hour I checked in...no bueno. Overall, I do believe I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms were big, clean and comfortable
Great hotel. Excellent in every way. Big comfortable rooms. Location is great. Free regular shuttle to Caesar's Palace and Wynn very handy to start your walks to the Strip. Excellent price for a luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. F.

Will always stay here when in Vegas.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel is clean and lovely. The rooms are large and decorated beautifully. Not the craziness of the casinos. No smoke. Staff is great. They have a shuttle to the strip that runs frequently. Overall a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Absolutely first class.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Short walk from the strip. We also liked the fact that it was non smoking and didn't have a horrible casino to get through before going to your room.
Cons: Unfortunately we could use the pool for the duration of our stay as the were using it for private functions. It would have been nice to have self park
Location: 5 minutes walk to the strip.
We stayed for 3 nights here. I wish it could have been longer. The rooms were fantastic and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Relaxing

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: No casino, no hoards of people, clean and the best rooms. Relaxing atmosphere , shuttle service and the list goes on,,
Location: Mall and other hotels with casinos etc within walking distance
Very relaxing atmosphere. After the hustle and bustle of the strip I just wanted to run back to the comfort and luxury of Trump. After relaxing in my luxurious room and laying by the pool with my margarita the next day I was ready for the rest of the strip again of just walked to the mall for some shopping!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Oh but the train

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The hotel is quite nice and I didn't mind the location. We thought it would be nice and peaceful but the trains roll by hourly all night and blast their whistle for 15-30 seconds, which woke us up every time as it rattled the windows. Sleep is already rather limited in Vegas so this ruined whatever we tried to get. Nice hotel but with so many other options we would look elsewhere next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Facilities were not available

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We used to love trump hotel this was our 3rd time staying here, i was very dissapointed this last time we stayed the week of october 12 thru 17 , because we were not able to use the pool for two days due to private events, we have a 2 year old that loves the pool and of course we are paying 200$ the night and cant use the pool!!! Horrible!! Dont think we are coming back , Trump needs to build an additional pool for these events, dont understand why this has not happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Wonderful experience. Will definitely return!!! Caeser the shuttle driver was soo friendly and great!