Ratings based on 5,850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Non-Smoking hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Non smoking.
Cons: PILLOWS - very uncomfortable.
Location: Shopping, close to the Wynn for gambling, and the Palazzo.
The only real issue was the pillows were SO UNCOMFORTABLE - not what you'd expect from a hotel like this. I didn't sleep good either night due to pillows. Also, no magnifying mirror in the bathroom and the maid didn't replenish all the toiletries. Other than that I can't complain and i usually stay at the Trump Towers as i like the non-smoking grounds and it is close to the mall. Breakfast to go was expensive - Starbucks coffee and pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

5 Star Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was spot on!
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little off the the strip but very close! Walking distance! Close to mall and Wynn & treasure Island and so on.
Very nice and comfortable!! Does not have a casino but that did not mater! BEAUTIFUL!! Close to Wynn and fashion mall!! Hotel also provides shuttle service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sierra Foothills

First Trump experience

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The TV built into the bathroom mirror was awesome! The elevators are super-fast. The Strip view from the 46th floor was spectacular.
Cons: The room was a little condo-ish, but that's part of the territory. Dining room is a little austere, needs to be warmed up, made more inviting.
Have stayed in several different and comparable hotels in LV, we always stay in places without casinos, smoking and the usual Vegas ruckus -- easy enough to find just by leaving the grounds. Got a good Halloween deal on the Trump, and enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel without casino

Posted Nov 3, 2014
nice hotel without all the noise from casino. but staffs were busy had to wait for 20 mins for check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Very Disappointed

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, Bed & bed linen were exceptionally comfortable.
Cons: House Keeping, Guest handeling, woindow sound proofing, changing overused carpets
Location: Location; Just off the main Strip In front of the Fashion show shopping mall, walking distance to restaurants, major hotels, attractions
This was my 3rd trip to Las Vegas and I opted to stay at the TRUMP with an expectation of quality and good service. My stay was anything but my expectation, starting from my interaction with the Front Desk. I was checked in to a room that had stained carpet, missing bathroom amenities, broken drape wands, ugly overused sofas and an intermittent sound of the train whenever it passed by, as the room was facing train tracks with inadequate sound proofing. I contacted the Front Desk and in no uncertain terms was told that I got this room/treatment as I booked through expedia on a special rate and that nothing can be done. The staff wanted me to upgrade to a better room by paying additional money. Therafter no one even contacted me therafter during 4nights stay to inquire about my stay. If this is how expedia reservations are treated then I would be very reluctant in using expedia in future. Through our my stay the standard of Housekeeping vas very poor; One day the House Keeper was suffering with extreme flue and kept sneezing and coughing while doing the room while on all days the bathroom amenities were not replaced/filled. The only thing good was the Bed & bed linen which were exceptionally comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Central near shops, dining and the strip

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Spa was great, ambience fantastic, valet parking, everyone else was pleasant and very helpful. Shuttle to the other hotels
Cons: House keeping
Location: Opposite a fantastic mall, very central and in the middle of all the action
Everything in hotel was fantastic, except for house keeping. They didn't vacuum the rooms, change sheets and even replace toiletries. Even after we called them severally to complain and they promised to send someone up they never did. The didn't even make the bed, just pulled the duvet sheets across and tucked it in shabbily. After a stressful day our, get back to your room and the place is not as refreshing as you expect. One star housekeeping for a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign, IL

LAS VEGAS TRUMP HOTEL TRUMPS THEM ALL

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Capacious.
Location: Close to the strip.
Much more then expected and rates were less than many of its type. The room was exceptionally clean and the decor tasteful. The staff was polite and efficient and cheerful. We would gladly stay there if the opportunity prented itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Nice hotel at end of vegas strip. Quiet and clean.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Trump was a great place to stay as just at end of strip with no casino attached was very quiet. Beds are extremely comfortable. Would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and customer service. Poor tv

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Excellent hotel, extremely high quality room, excellent customer service. Only thing I was disappointed in was the tv service. The channels would freeze into boxes. You can't watch anything. Then it would be normal for a couple of minutes, then go back to boxes. Very frustrating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: SIZE OF ROOMS,CLEANINESS, AND STAFF WAS GREAT.
Cons: FURNITURE,PULL OUT COUCH
Location: GREAT
GREAT WITH EXCEPTION OF PULL OT BED WAS NOT COMFORTABLE. TAXI SERVICE IS DOUBLING THEIR PRICE FOR YOUR CLIENTS. CHARGED 13.00 TO GO TO PLANET HOLLYWOOD.