Ratings based on 5,644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel with good decor.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Non-smoking, free shuttle, free baggage holding, no casino, efficient service, Fashion Show mall nearby, great view, water/coffee/tea included.
Cons: Pool closes early, loud train, slow room service, no breakfast, at the very end of the Strip (across from Wynn), only one restaurant.
Location: At the end of the Strip, shopping at Fashion Show Mall, gambling at Treasure Island/Wynn, food at Wynn, shows at Treasure Island, just off the Strip.
Awesome hotel with polite service and staff. Checkin with quick and nice. Doorman was polite and efficient. Shuttle goes to Wynn and Forum Shops (at Caesar's Palace). Personalized service. Checkout was speedy (if you are in a hurry, there is also express checkout). Luggage can be held at the bell desk for the duration of the day at no additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staying at trump was quite possibly the highlight of our trip. Extremely comfortable beds and a jacuzzi tub! We probably spent more time in the tub than the strip! Well worth the money and it smells great unlike most of the hotels with casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: No casino and no smoking. The staff was very helpful no matter what hour we came or left. Shuttle service to the strip.
Cons: The carpets are in need of cleaning. The one bad thing was the noise from the trains.
Location: 1/2 block away from the strip.
A very nice hotel close to the strip that doesn't smell of smoke. The staff was amazing no matter the hour. The room was beautiful but the carpet could use cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Overall rating

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I was asked to upgrade To penthouse w slight price difference - glad I did because it was AMAZING VIEW. The penthouse room is fantastic- w his & hers toilet and closet plus walk in closet. I would go back there on a penthouse accommodation again. The room is very spacious and good brand of appliances. One thing I noticed is there is no DVD player , which I need for my own workout routine. I love the FOOD!!! Room service is very good. I was hesitant at first to book in trump hotel bec I'm not a Donald trump fan, I was glad I did try it! I will recommend "PENTHOUSE" accomodation for his hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great hotel, watch out for the resort fees

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: very clean, very spacious rooms and high quality
Cons: Resort fees eliminated
Location: Right by Wynn and Encore, we walked 2 blocks
The room was really nice, the location is about 2 blks to the Wynn and is easy to get to. The hotel does not have a casino which is nice. The only thing I didn't like was having to pay a "resort fee". I have been to many resorts and this is not a resort. They have a pool, a spa and a restaurant, just like many hotels. And you pay to use the spa and restaurant. They should just charge the price for the room. If it costs them more , then raise the price of the room. They try to claim the internet access and valet and even having an in-room safe as part of the fee too, but again, many hotels have this. I would rather have the option to pay for internet if I need it and would expect a safe and valet and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco California

It was clean and elegant a nice place to come to

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Me and my fiancé both enjoyed the stay there. The views were amazing from the 36th floor. You were upgraded to a more beautiful room. everybody that work there was courteous and very nice. We were leaving late that night from the hotel we asked them to keep our bags they were so helpful with that it was just a nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Wy

Great hotel, fantastic staff!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews of the Trump. Well let me tell you my family and I LOVED our stay. From checkin to departure everything was perfect. Great room, food, and pool. It was the staff that shined and made our stay. I hate to say this but I think the poor reviews are due in part to folks who book the Trump for the deal they get on the room then don't know how things work in a 5 star Hotel. Really a little tipping goes a long way in Las Vegas and just because you get a room for $100 does not mean that you can stiff the staff or expect free extras. We got a Cabana at the pool on a weekend day for $200. Try that at any other 5 star hotel on the strip. A small tip to the valet and he left our car up front for our entire stay wow! Never happen at most Strip hotels for half the money. These people were the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trump Hotel 7/2014

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: I liked that the room was spacious and accessible to the highways and the strip and the there was no smoking in the lobby.
Cons: The price of parking per day ($25)
Location: The hotel was close to the strip and near by restaurants
The hotel was clean, neat and very accommodating. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The suites was very spacious with a large jazzuci.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis ca

Loved it!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Perfect for someone or a family that does not want to be around casinos. Clean, classy and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Very pleasant staff ,helpful, comfortable bed

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff , location ,great atmosphere .
Cons: In my opinion you have got everything under control .
Great hotel , can not complain about anything ,everything was perfect , forgot my jewelry after checking out and went to the spa ,after 4 hr remembered my forgotten jewelry and the staff found it for me ,it was brought down by the housekeeping staff ,so you can definitely frust them ,we had great experience throughout the whole stay ,they provide you with a free shuttle all day to Caesar hotel and the whynn hotel ,trump store very nice ,nought few thing there and also enjoyed trumps wine ,would definitely go back there and recommend this hotel to my friends ,venues a the waitress at the restaurant very nice and friendly always enjoyed having her as our waitress ,shauttle drivers very pleasant and helpful when getting in and out of the car ,can't say enough about this hotel all positive ,very happy we stayed there , great job all the staff at the trumps ! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable .