Ratings based on 5,697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: comfort, no smoking and no casino. This hotel was very quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Restaurant Service to match the price.
The hotel restaurant is very pricy. The restaurant staff needs to understand the service required to be considered a 5 star rating with the price you pay. Attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington tx

Nice hotel and its across the street from the mall

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The room was great. I really loved the staff and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Must stay hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Excellent costumer service, very nice hotel, overall great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact it didn't have a smokey casino in it.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Good location with shuttles to the Strip.
Very disappointing. Nice Hotel but customer service was definately lacking. Did not replace coffee or tissues in bathroom on one day and when we called to tell them they weren't interested. Very little in the way of toiletries - no shower or bath gel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas without casino

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Ok . But too little action for vegas, location is a walk to the center or youll wait for the shuttle every 20 mins to center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel but not your typical Vegas hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: professional staff, clean general areas, nice but smallish pool.
Cons: we had a couple of drinks of tea in our room but these didn't get replaced, so by the last day there wasn't any left in the room.
Location: new hotel means not straight in hustle bustle of strip, but very close we always walked.
booked the hotel based on reputation and have to be honest, it didn't disappoint. But if you want to be in the middle of chaotic Vegas strip, this is not the hotel for you, a bit away from the main strip although only a few minutes walk to all the main attractions. I think it would be a no go for some people who want to go to casino or machines as soon as they arrive as there are none in the hotel. Rooms are good size and clean, only downside is the train track which is entertaining to start with but after a while can be annoying although it didn't disturb us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Great experience

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The service oriented staff, the nice smell as you enter the lobby, the cleanliness of the room, the complimentary shuttle, shopping across the street
Cons: Elevator doors slammed closed on me, bruising my arm. I heard of this happening to several people.
Location: Walking distance to the Wynn and shopping mall right across the street. Plenty of food options in the mall.
I really liked that it was not a casino, as the masses were not walking through, the noise level was low and NO SMOKING smell! It was a nice retreat after visiting the strip. The hotel provided a complimentary shuttle to the Wynn and Caesar's and it cycled every 15 minutes. Very nice service! The room was spacious and clean and the hotel staff was service oriented. The pool scene was fun and again the staff was ready to serve. They set up our comfortable lounges with towels, brought around complimentary ice water, and the menu had nice meal selections. The elevator banks were divided in floor sections, so there was no wait time to get from floor to floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! AAA

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the elegance in the decor, the staff, the appliances offered in the room.
Cons: The pull out sofa bed, it feels like you are sleeping on just bed springs and not an actual mattress.
Location: It's just off the strip so you don't get all the noise of it but you are still in walking distance of the fashion mall and other beautiful hotels.
Upon arriving to the Trump the service was excellent, front desk was very accommodating and even offered an upgraded room at a discounted rate and i am sure glad i took it. We got the one bedroom corner suite, which gave us views of the strip and also the mountains...priceless. You could tell that the room was cleaned properly just by looking at the carpet and the bathrooms. The room came with two complete bathrooms, the main bathroom even offered a television built into the mirror and jetted tub which was a delightful pleasure to try out. The Trump also offers complimentary water bottles, a Le Creuset tea kettle (which i also used) and a keurig coffee machine, these are all great little touches that make you feel a little bit more at home. I also had to call for extra bed sheets which they did very quickly and efficiently and even offered to bring more water bottles to the room. The hotel is also very clean from the lobby to the corridors and even the elevators, and it also offers a free shuttle service that runs every 15 minutes that can take you to the The Wynn or Ceasars Palace which is a nice little bonus. And if you are in the mood for shopping the Fashion Mall is directly in front of the hotel. I will definitely be coming back to the Trump Hotel Las Vegas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Loved everything except the fold out sofa. We had

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing and the overall look and feel of the hotel was very classy.
Cons: Just the fold out sofa.
Location: The location only had a few shopping stores nearby, but the feeling of seclusion was nice after a very busy day.
The fold out sofa was a thin uncomfortable mattress that was not made. so we had to make the bed, put the sheets and blankets on etc. One of the luxuries of going on vacation is: not making your own bed. Especially at a five star hotel. Everything else was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bathroom!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Right next to the mall.
The room was great, but the bathroom was out of this world. We had a great view of the strip. There isn't a casino on the property, but that is great because you don't have that stale smoke smell. The Hotel offers free shuttles to the Wynn and Caesar's Palace. The only down side is it is back from the strip and a little bit of a walk to get to the bus or the strip.