Ratings based on 7,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Cleanest Room Ever

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: A little disapponted in the extra fees at checkouty, but that is probably the norm anywhere you go now.
Location: A little further of a walk, but when walking through the mall, you can cut down the time and distance. The mall was nice to have nearby.
Very polite, courteous and professional staff. Stayed for 4 nights, everyone was extremely helpful. The room was the cleanest hotel room by far that I have ever stayed in. The second we walked in I was impressed and I always do a walk through to check because I am a germ freek. It looked as if we were the first ones ever to stay in that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Clean and No Casion

Posted Apr 24, 2015
This is a super hotel to stay at in Vegas. You get top quality room and service without the hassle of a luxury strip hotel. There is no casino, which means you come back to a nice calm and smokeless hotel. Trump makes it easy to get to casinos with free vans every 15 minutes to Wynn and Caesar Forum Shops. We rented a car which was great (lots of free parking everywhere including Trump) Nice quiet pool area with very good and, for the area, reasonable food. Nice touch to have free water with fruit in it at the pool. Also free bottled water and K Pot in room (just call for whatever utensils you want and they bring them up at no charge). At other high-end hotels, there were so many people in the lobby and casino it got a bit overwhelming. If you did have a car at say the Bellagio, you would have to wait quite a long time for it to come up from the parking area. at Trump, you had the valet you key (no waiting line) and in 3 minutes, there's your car. Only draw back may be lack of dining options. One small lobby restaurant that serves breakfast lunch and dinner. But that is only minor since the rest of the hotel is so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Nice and clean hotel. Great staff. Large comfortable rooms. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helemaal geweldig het is de prijs echt waard

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Vriendelijk personeel en behulpzaam als je iets nodig hebt word het meteen voor je geregeld en het zwembad is helemaal geweldig kortom helemaal tevreden en komen hier zeker terug
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad and Tobago

Loved it!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
My stay at the Trump was amazing! It was located on a side street right off of the strip (it took only a few mins to walk to the strip, right opposite the Wynn) and if you didn't want to walk, there were shuttles to the Wynn and Ceasar's. It was also directly opposite Fashion Show Mall, which has great shopping and a bus stop right in front. We walked everywhere from there and it was quite convenient. I went with my husband and my parents and we booked 2 rooms, which both had excellent views and wonderful amenities. The rooms we very modern, quite large and had a kitchenette which came in handy. The bathrooms were huge and came with a large jacuzzi. The staff were always helpful, friendly and accommodating and the hotel itself is modern, new and did not smell like cigarette smoke like all the other Vegas Hotels. Not to mention, we did not have to walk through miles of casino to get to our rooms. We used the pool and gym which were both great and had the best experience with the Bar staff at the pool. I had absolutely no complaints and would highly recommend staying here to anybody who is thinking about going to Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Mellow lobby/bar scene- beware the pool on weekend

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Quality of staff and rooms were gorgeous/comfortable.
Cons: Turn down the tunes at the pool. Realize who your clientele is- it just seemed out of place with so many toddlers, older family members on deck.
Location: Across from mall, close to Wynn and Encore
We really enjoyed our stay at the Trump. Had 2 kids with us, so the non-smoking, non-gaming location was a perfect, quiet spot to land. Until Saturday... We were surprised that this hotel would select a DJ to blare music over the pool all day Sat/Sun. It was literally too loud to have a conversation. Totally get it- it's Vegas- but for many families who chose this hotel it was too much for kids/multi-generation groups and there is literally no escape if you want to swim. It was the only low spot in an otherwise lovely stay. Spa, Restaurant, room, service- all very high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Total luxury.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is further away from the Strip, than the room would suggest - takes about 20 minutes to walk to Caesars Palace.
This hotel was amazing. Room was huge, with a fabulous view of the Strip. Bed was the most comfortable I stayed in during my trip to various American cities. Overall, I felt totally spoilt staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

This can't be a five stars hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Even though, my bathroom shower had no water pressure and the water was turning cold to hot out of nowhere. The gym is ample and the spa is ok. Cons: The hotel has only two jacuzzis, and it's small. It has only one pool, and it is the smallest pool I have ever seen in Vegas. The hotel offers almost zero option in terms of shopping and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, Hotel Management
Dear Andre, Thank you for your stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room. I am sorry to read that our hotel amenities did not suit your needs. Please accept my apologies that you were left to feel dissatisfied in any way. We appreciate your feedback, as we are always eager to learn the perspectives and experiences of our guests, in order to continually find ways to enhance our offerings. We welcome the opportunity of your return. Best Regards, Brian Baudreau General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, resort fee should be included in room rate. Better menus and onsite parking.
Location: Stayed away as much as possible.
I am a business traveler and the only reason I opted to stay at the Trump this visit was its convenient location near the strip and no casino to wind your way through to find an elevator after a long day. Upon check-in I was asked if I'd like an upgraded room so I negotiated that new rate and headed up to my room. The room had a nice full sized kitchen but had no utensils of any type. I called downstairs and a grumpy person brought me a setting for one. There were two of us, so he stormed off for more. Then I decided to call it a night...at 9:45/10:45 and every hour after that a freight train runs directly behind the hotel and stands on the horn for a ½ mile. High winds ensued during the week and the window vents howled throughout the night. Next item is the resort fee of $29.00 per day..for what? You have one small restaurant, very limited room service, marginal Internet service and a tiny pool that was closed half the time due to wind. Valet service is horrible and no onsite parking, I’d call 20-30 minutes in advance and still have to wait. The third day the housekeeping employees were picketing the front of the hotel, that right there was evidence enough that the Trump doesn’t care about its employees or guests to allow such an eyesore and bothering guests with their issues against the hotel. Completely unprofessional establishment. If I could stop payment on my credit card I would but I choose to stay here and will accept my punishment. Absolute disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, Hotel Management
Dear Brian C, Thank you for your recent stay at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas. I am sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed in any way with your stay. Please be assured that we pay careful attention to all forms of feedback from our guests, to identify areas in which we can enhance the facilities and services we provide our guests. I hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence and welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Brian Baudreau General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great place to stay in Vegas!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Super comfortable & large rooms.
Cons: Free shuttle to airport!
Location: Fashion Show Mall is directly across the street & the Strip is a 5 min walk away.
I love this hotel - very comfortable & big rooms, nice pool, & great location. It's across from the Fashion Show Mall & just a hop skip & a jump from the Strip.