Ratings based on 5,720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance CA

Very comfertable hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Very quit hotel and big room, very clean, staff kindly. I advised everybody to visit it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Be Very Careful. House Keeping steel belongings

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Cons: The staff
We recently stayed here and housekeeping stole 2 expensive watches and a digital camera. When reported to Trump staff they showed very little Sympathy about the situation. Reported to police but there is not much they can do. Will have to claim back on travel insurance. We were very upset as we lost all the photo's from our trip. I would not expect this type of thing to happen at a 5 star hotel. I will not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Usually love this hotel, but this time: 1. Lamp was only on one side of the bed...not great if two people want to read. 2. Water jets in bathtub did not work. 3. Shuttle to Wynn which usually runs ever 10-15 minutes took 25 minutes before pick-up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel, but didn't see any +VIP benefits

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: the smell and the nice rooms
Cons: noise from the strip and train that can be heard in the room.
Location: great location. In my opinion, the best location to stay on the strip. Mall is across the street.
I like staying here when I'm in Vegas for work. The rooms are nice and the hotel smells great. There's no casino and I don't gamble, so it's quiet for the most part. However, when you're on a lower floor, you do hear the sounds of the street and a train that sounds like it's running through the hotel. Being a +gold Expedia member, I had hoped I'd be able to get a high floor, with a nice view, in a quiet section. Instead, I got a low floor, with an ok view (north of the strip), and heard the noise from the strip and train throughout the evening. I also don't recall getting any benefits for being a +gold member. Other than not meeting any of my requests or getting any benefits, the hotel itself is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Vegas with Trump....

Posted Sep 24, 2014
We stayed in a corner 1 bedroom suite and it was a beautiful room with a stunning view. It had a full kitchen, I enjoyed the benefits of having a fridge. unfortunately there are no dishes in the kitchen, which was a little inconvenient but housekeeping was quick to bring what you needed. The bathroom was beautiful with the jetted bathtub facing a great big window. Our jets stopped working the second night which was a disappointment. The hotel has only one restaurant and I wasn't impressed with the food so we found ourselves making the long walk to find restaurants. The pool was a nice place to sit back and relax I would recommend spending some time there. I did read the reviews about the train at night which is very true, it didn't bother us to much but you could defiantly here. They do have a shuttle to caesars and wynn that runs all day and most of the night, I would suggest using that when you can to cut back on taxi cost. Overall I thought the hotel was nice and would probably stay at another trump hotel but I don't believe we would stay here again . I was looking for the "vegas experience" and that little extra way off the strip was just too inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Gloucestershire

Lovely - no casino. Opposite Fashion Show Mall!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The fact that it has no casino. Lovely suites with super bathrooms and separate enclosures for the loo and the shower. TV in the mirror, twin basins
Cons: A few more parasols (it was 106f when we were there this year). Perhaps a library would be useful.
Location: A little bit off the beaten track but the Mall very handy. A little walk to the Wynn, Encore, Treasure Island, also buses $8 for 2 days.
We spent a week at the Trump International Hotel, where we stayed before four years ago. Celebrated my birthday and our 51st Wedding Anniversary. Saw three good shows - MJ Live, Penn and Teller and Veronic. Also one absolutely fabulous show at the Mirage - Cirque du Soleil's The Beatles "Love". On a previous occasion, we saw Celine Dion at Caesar's Palace, which was very good. Felt Downtown (Fremont Street Experience) was not as good as previously. Lots of beggars on the streets and on bridges - not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very clean and very quiet! No casino which was perfect for my taste. The room was very spacious and I liked the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly helpful and made you feel welcomed

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Perfect location, close enough to the action without all the chaos on your door step.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It's a nice, clean building. The shuttle to the strip was quick and dependable.
Cons: Do something about the train noise. It is totally unacceptable. Do not offer types of rooms to people that they really don't want.
Location: Aside from the huge mall across the street, you really got the impression that you were in the middle of nowhere in comparison to the other hotels.
I arrived a couple of hours before the 3 PM check-in time. I went to see if it was at all possible to check-in early. The guy behind the desk said that he had a room available right away like the one I reserved, but that it was a handicapped accessible room. He said that it just meant that there were a few safety bars in the bathroom and that most people didn't notice much of a difference. He said that we could take that room and then change it if we didn't like it, otherwise we would have to wait until at least 3 PM. I was tired and decided to take the room and see. It was clean and neat, but the bathroom was a disaster. There was no jacuzzi which I thought I paid for and that was a huge disappointment. As for the shower, there was no door, only a curtain that went half way. The floor of the shower was dangerously slippery, the water pressure was almost non-existent and during showers, it would spill out onto the rest of the bathroom floor. Aside from the bathroom, what I though was a mini refrigerator turned out to be a freezer. There did not seem to be any way to turn it down. And one final thing: The train that would blow its horn throughout the night, waking us up many times. I wish I had complained and asked for another room, but I tried to just ignore the faults and enjoy my vacation. It was only when I got home that I realized how disappointed I was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with no casino

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel was great. Without casino mean no smoke and bad smell. The room is big with kitchen and everything in it. Next to fashion show mall. I use shuttle to Wynn everyday. Parking valet is free.