Ratings based on 8,554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Las Vegas

Posted May 5, 2015
I go to Vegas all the time like 3×4 times a year to choose the place that I choose is been the best time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel is centrally located. Staff very friendly, except a few of the female concierge staff (didn't appear to be too friendly to female guests).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Great stay! Very nice rooms with great view in 52nd floor!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but very disappointed

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: House keeping need to hire staff with common sense. Engineer need to check everything before. Should allow guest to use sister hotel Aria's pool
Location: everything is pretty close by, walking distance to strip
Nice, clean and new. Inconvenient to not be able to park your own car, valet only. Pool are is kinda small. The room is beautifully decorated. However, one of the lamp is not working, called the front and they said they will send an engineer up, not sure how long. Without that lamp, the TV by the couch is very dark. The TV facing the bed is not working. This stupid maid, Aurora woke us up early in the morning, I think around 7 or 8 am just to find out when we are checking out. Come on, we are in Vegas, we got back to the room late and plan to sleep in. The maid couldn't check with the front office when we are checking out? Called front desk to complaint, on hold for a while until got a hold of supervisor Summer. Summer apologized and was kind enough to extend our check out for an hour so we can get some rest. Thank you Ms. Summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Good view of the balagio

Posted May 4, 2015
Great two day stay in the delux suite. Clean room, comfy bed. Small pool area but good prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie, Ontario

Vdara non smoking, non gaming

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Everthing.
Cons: Wasted space in kitchen/foyer area. Without a total remodel, it's there to stay.
Location: Everthing in walking distance. Cirque du Soleil, Love, the High Roller, Seigfried & Roy Garden. drove to Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. Restaurants.
Took our elderly Moms to Vegas. Intentionally chose Vdara based upon other reviews. We were not disappointed. We stayed 4 to a room and found the pullout couch reasonably comfortable, the lovely linens made it seem luxurious. We had a west facing suite on the 26th floor which overlooked the Bellagio fountains and had a great view of the strip both day and night. The staff, especially housekeeping were accommodating when it came to request for extra towels and Keurig pods for the requested in-room coffee maker. The automatic blinds and shades were a nice touch and no smoking made the 6 year new hotel, still smell brand new. Loved that aspect, since almost all of Vegas is filled with smokers. The complimentary Aria Express monorail just over the walkway to the Bellagio was a nice touch and despite what some others said about waiting for the valet, we always found them efficient and quick and always polite and helpful with any needed information. It was truly a pleasant stay in Las Vegas and mostly due to our week long stay at the beautifully-appointed Vdara just tucked in between the Aria and the Cosmopolitan adjoining the Bellagio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oz

Super clean. Non smoking. Quiet.

Posted May 2, 2015
Walkway to Bellagio. Walk through Cosmopolitan. But this is a quiet oasis. No gambling. Can gamble elsewhere. Good kitchenette. Hi speed free wifi. Newspapers each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orleans

Hôtel calme et moderne. A recommander

Posted May 2, 2015
accueil personnalisé, personnel au petit soin. La chambre très luxueuse nous a ravi. Accès facile à l'aria, le bellagio et donc au strip. Un sejour inoubliable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

LOVED Vdara!

Posted May 2, 2015
My husband and I have stayed at 4 other hotels in LV (including the Bellagio) within the last five years and Vdara was by far our favorite. Our deluxe suite was very spacious, modern, comfortable and beautiful. We had a great view of strip hotels and the refrigerator and microwave were wonderful assets. The resort fee included bottled water and wireless internet. The pool was great and it was refreshing staying at a non-casino hotel. It was also a really quick walk to Bellagio and Aria depending on which way you exited Vdara. Turn down service was wonderful also. Would definitely stay here again, no question!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Quiet part of Vegas which was welcoming

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Classy, upscale atmosphere. The tram connecting to the other nearby hotels was very convenient. It was helpful to have a Starbucks in the main lobby.
Cons: Temp of mini fridge, reliability of wifi, better navigation to the Strip
Location: located in the middle of the strip, 10 minute walk to shopping, food, & gambling, bellagio fountains are right there.
Overall our stay was alright. Wifi wasn't as reliable as we'd like unless you want to upgrade $$$ per day for the boost version. The bathroom was modern in style but the functionality of the shower head placement was inconvenient. Also, don't bank on the mini fridge keeping your beverages cold even at the coldest setting. Lastly, the pool was fabulous but the hours weren't as convenient as they could have been, pool closed at 6pm. I would recommend this place as a great alternative to staying in Vegas if you don't mind staying in a non gaming hotel.