Ratings based on 5,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marija from M

Beautiful hotel wort five star! But not a resort!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
A great location, very clean and modern, a nice view!!! One of the best hotels!!!! But not a resorts!!! I desapointed with very very small pool!!! If you not gonna come early, when its opens, you probably not gonna get chair or bed.i don't understand why is they have resort fee charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014
All of the rooms are suites. The hotel is very quiet at all times because there is no casino. Non smoking is also nice. Really liked the view of the Bellagio fountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zara

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Excellent staff and accomodation was superb. We have stayed in a few hotels in Vegas in the past and this was by far the best hotel we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from New York

Nice Hotel, great option for being away from a cas

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the short wait at the valet, the non-smoke filled lobby, and the serenity of not coming out of my room into a loud casino.
Cons: The set up of the room could have been different. Th toilet should be separate so that the bathroom could still be accessible.
Location: This was convenient in reaching both Aria, Cosmopolitan, and the Bellagio. The Bellagio was so close, that we had breakfast there almost everyday.
Our check n was great, the room was clean, and the staff was pleasant. I enjoyed the clean smell. This was definitely a wonderful option from being in the smokey filled casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from britsh Columbia, Canada

Nice hotel but no coffe maker

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Our stay was awesome. The only complaint was having a kitchenette but no kitchen supplies. We especially were surprise that there was no coffee available in the rooms. Our only choice was to order coffee in or go to the cafe in the lobby. Both were at a price. Staff was very friendly and the spa was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Seattle

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: That there wasn't a casino in the lobby, very relaxing and modern.
Cons: The only thing I could think of would be to have some dishes and utinsils in teh kitchenette.
Location: The locaton of the Hotel was great as well it is right accross from the Aria Hotel and next to the Bellagio so you are right in the heart of evrything
Right away when you come in you have this calming spa like feeling. The furnishings are very modern and sleek and without a casino it is very calming and quiet. My room was awesome with a great view of the strip. I stayed in a deluxe suite with a kitchenette, dinning space, pullout couch, a wonderful soaking tub and a big king sized bed with two 42" flat screen tv's. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Scotland

luxuary hotel in centre of Vegas

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: I really didn't see anything that needed improvement
Location: Joined on to the Bellagio Hotel by a bridge. If you want to experience Las Vegas but want a bit of quiet at the end of the day this is the place to b
A Fantastic clean hotel right in the middle of the Vegas strip! No smoking or gambling so very peaceful and quiet. Staff bend over backwards for you and are very approachable and friendly. A quick walk over the bridge ajoining the hotels and you are in the Bellagio Hotel where you can catch the free tram to Monticasino Hotel, The Aria and Chrystals shopping centre. Had room service one morning and it was amazing!! All the trimmings, even flowers!!! Could not fault the room, the cleaning or the staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hammy from England

Stunning hotel but don't use BELL Transportation!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: No smoking & non casino hotel so a lot more peaceful. Pool, fitness centre & reception areas excellent. Rooms to die for!
Cons: Should have corkscrew and cutlery in room not have to request
Location: Ideal central location with Bellagio, Caesars palace & Planet Hollywood really close
Fantastic hotel, great view from room & hotel / concierge staff extremely helpful. Rooms are of a very high standard with contemporary design. Great being next door to Aria & Bellagio hotels. One major downside which was nothing to do with Vdara hotel was that our paid transfer back to the airport with BELL Transportation never turned up despite phoning to confirm 24 hours before as requested and being chased after they were 30 minutes and 45 minutes late. We had to get a taxi cab otherwise we would have missed our flight back home!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Picky from Detroit

Excellent hideaway in the midst of everything.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I booked Vdara on the advice of a friend for my first visit to Las Vegas, and was not disappointed. Pluses in this case were that the hotel was non-smoking, all suites, centrally located, and came well-regarded in a design and luxury sense. I was on the fence about the hotel being "non - casino" as I never been to Vegas and thought that perhaps the non-presence of a casino might detract from a typical Vegas experience. This turned out to be a non-factor as so many casinos are immediately present in the central Strip area, one just does not miss them when retiring for the night to these comfortable and I daresay, homey (that is, if one lives in a luxury moderne designed studio apartment with a great view) surrounds. The service, concierge, and basics (elevator, housekeeping, staff response) are all top knotch, and the pool is a relaxing and fun experience (which as mentioned by other reviewers, closes far too early...). There are some oddball fails however at the Vdara: it is difficult to locate and get back to by foot when you are out on the Strip proper for the night (take a cab), it exists in some sort of hard to find "vortex" of un-locatability if you do not lay some breadcrumbs down to find your way back to the hotel; the absence of a coffeemaker in the room is annoying in the morning as the Starbucks gets a big long line and both the Bucks and the cafe charges 3.84 for a SMALL (10ounces) coffee; and the much ballyhooed "view of the Bellagio fountains" is a half view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rory from Bay Area

nice hotel, non smoking

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location, non-smoking
Cons: sofa bed a nightmare
Near enough too everything but far enough away! The only downside is the comfort of the sofa bed left a lot to be desired - my back is still recovering from this aspect