Ratings based on 6,702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

I loved it!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I went on a girls weekend and got a king bed room with a pullout couch...easily enough room for the 2 of us who wanted separate space. The pullout was super comfy. Great view and great location..I have no complaints with this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Free wifi! More like a business hotel than a hotel-casino. Everything is super convenient, but it still has all the best a Vegas hotel can offer.
Absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel except for 2 things: 1. No casino onsite - It's really not a big deal because Aria is a 2 minute walk away, Bellagio is a 7 minute walk through the passageway, and Cosmopolitan is right next door. The great thing about not having a casino onsite is that when you leave your room you don't need to walk a mile through a casino to get out of the building. It's just a few steps and you're out. 2. Valet can be a wait - I think this applies to EVERY major hotel in LV though. Around checkout time, the wait for your car can be brutal. Expect to wait 20-30 minutes for your car. Would be great if you could call ahead for it. Not an option Otherwise, everything about this hotel is near perfect. Friends staying at the Bellagio came by to check out my room and couldn't believe how much better the base suite is compared to their rather standard but expensive room. Everything is modern, well thought-out, and convenient. I will definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow uk

1st class hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms, non smoking & gaming, staff
Cons: Only size of pool area, which I guess cant happen.
Location: 3 good hotels within 5/10 min walk, which have all the shopping & reasturants vadara does, nt have.
Found vdara a great place to stay.rooms well equipped, had a kitchen area which I did, nt use apart from small fridge, open plan lounge and bedroom with 2 televisions on on ethier side of small dividing wall. could see half of bellagio fountains from window, bed was the most comfy I have had experience of.rooms so quiet, could here nothing from corridor or other rooms which you can get in other hotels.was great to return to hotel with no noise and smoke which you get else where, just some light back ground music. Reception/lobby area had starbucks,cafe area with seating for food and take away options, bar area small by comparison to other hotels , but great area to chill.strip is around 10/15 min walk, depending on route, ethier via bellagio/aria/cosmopolitan.found pool a nice area but small for size of hotel, sun loungers too close together, and hard to come by after 12 noon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great value and convenient. Good alternative if you don't mind not having a casino in the hotel. The Aria and Bellagio is only a 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Vdara hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Housekeeping did an awesome job with organizing and cleanin our room. Front desk people were ok, it would be nice if they didn't talk so fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Great hotel with a small kitchen

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: smokefree kitchen in middle of the strip
Location: Shows, casino... and if you have a car... red rock canyon... ( 25 minute drive)
The hotel is right in the middle of the best part of the strip... a kitchen in an hotel is always nice especially in Vegas where everything is a little overpriced and mostly junk food About 5 minute drive from the hotel is a Whole Food market It does not have a casino... so it's smoke free What is there not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel on the Strip..

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and gym..
Cons: need to improve housekeeping..
Stayed at the Hotel for 6 days...It has a great location and the Bar down on the lobby was great...The gym was very nice and so was the pool....The staff was very friendly and are room was very clean..Place was on point the whole trip..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Close enough to the action but removed enough to be great to come back to. Smoke free a big plus for us, also no casino. Room was lovely with a view of the fountains. The bar serves excellent drinks and good snacks. The only thing that could be improved is restaurant facilities. Long waits for breakfast and not enough tables. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights here and would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland/Uk

Well located, and slot machine free in Vegas

Posted Oct 17, 2014
A short stay, but well appointed suites at reasonable rates. No full restaurant, but great room service food, and plenty restaurant options nearby , friendly staff, efficient valet parking team were always prompt. Will definitely stay again. Thanks Vdara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice clean hotel on the strip. Big suite rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, room
Cons: Reduce resort fees, some amenities no one uses but a hefty price.
Location: Centrally located. Bus stop close by which takes you to the outlets for shops, casinos next door as we'll
Was a great centrally located hotel on the strip. This hotel is also non smoking which is a great bonus. Close to all shops and casinos if you like to gamble. Would stay here again for sure.