Ratings based on 6,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The view was breathtaking, but the cleaning staff could have done a better job plus the valet took way too long to get our cars to us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Nice Hotel !

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Non smoking and no Casino. If you want to gamble, just walk to Aria.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Aria and Cosmopolitan are 2 minutes walk from Vdara.
very nice, clean and elegant hotel.I really liked the fact that whole facility is non-smoking. Aria And Cosmopolitan are walking distance.I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson, ms

Amazing hotel just a block from the strip

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was great and very accommodating. Handled big crowds quickly and with great patience.
Cons: Pool closes too early. 9pm would still be a family oriented closing time. Coffee in room would be great. Overpriced in the lobby.
Location: G
This truly is a great hotel for someone looking for a non-smoking, no casino hotel. It is a tad off the strip, but plenty convenient enough. Great staff, clean rooms, wonderful pool. As with all Vegas hotels most things are over priced here as well. Close to tons of shops and restaurants for everyone to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, or

One of the nicest in all of vegas!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
From the time I got there to the time I left I had Nothing but a great overall experience. The staff was amazing, the room was amazing, and my stay was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice get away to free your mind and enjoy everything that the hotel has to offer. I'd give it 10 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, smoke free, game free and modern facilities.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: almost everything.
Cons: The gym is a bit small considering in the morning and evenings its packed. If you don't want to wait for a machine you have to come in the afternoons.
Location: Good location, slightly off the main strip and centrally located. near a high end mall and a regular mall and other casinos.
First stay at this hotel but not my last. Clean rooms, modern facilities and excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice room, Bad Hotel Service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The view, the design and the newness of the hotel.
Cons: The service was some of the worst service I've come across in a long time. I will think twice about booking a 3rd stay at this hotel on my next trip.
Location: The location is pretty good, it is not right on the strip, but it is close enough and centrally located.
We stayed in the panoramic suite, which has great views of the Las Vegas Strip and has a nice living area, kitchen area and bathroom. This was my second time booking this suite in the last year. While the room was great, I did however have several issues with the level of service provided by the hotel. When we arrived and checked in it took over an hour for the bellhop to bring us our luggage, which made us late for our plans for the evening. We called down three times to check on the luggage and each time the person answering the phone claimed we had not called down and were not in the system. We then called down to housekeeping and requested for the pull out bed in the couch to be made later that night while we were out and for plates to be brought up at the same. When we returned home later that evening, tired and ready for bed, the pull out bed had not been made nor had sheets and pillows been dropped off for us to make the bed. The requested plates and silverware also had not been delivered. We then called down a second time to housekeeping and spoke to a very rude and testy person to have the items to make the bed delivered so we could at least make the bed ourselves. 30 minutes later sheets and a blanket were delivered in a black trash bag. No pillows were delivered. This required us to call down again and request pillows for the bed. There were later issues with service similar to the ones mentioned that I will not go into for brevity's sake. I may not stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from livrpool

Lacking in a lot of things

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I have stayed in 9 hotels in Vegas and was disappointed with the vdara . It was lacking in atmosphere and the staff were not interested in any of my requests or concerns . I was aware of the 28 dollar resort fee so was unimpressed that if wanted to use the computer / internet in the business centre or the steam room and sauna there was additional charges on top . I had to go to reception many times during my stay to report problems and they are snooty and not interested . Save your money and go elsewhere there is nothing special about this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel close to strip

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean modern
Cons: Access to strip
Location: Good central location
this is a nice relatively new hotel close to the strip. No casino so it is quieter than some the larger casino hotels on the strip. Even though it is close to the strip access to the strip is a bit indirect. Nice modern clean rooms. Room was unfortunatley not cleaned on Sunday, likely due to high volume of Sunday checkouts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Ensuite tub and blinds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient location
Beautiful hotel, great service, excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was a nice place to stay, except at the end of the stay we we're charged for a refreshment from the mini bar when we did not use any of it. They took the charge off when we explained the situation. I enjoyed that it's a little off the strip and no casino because it makes it a little get away from the chaos.