Ratings based on 8,769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

FANTASTIC,SOPHISTICATED AND COMFORTABLE!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The smell,the service,the food-EVERYTHING!
Cons: Nothing!
Phenomenal Staff, Gorgeous rooms with stunning views and excellent room service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Beautiful room

Posted May 21, 2015
The service was very good, friendly and professional. The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are big, very well appointed with kitchenette, luxurious bathrooms and enough room to sleep three. I will be a regular at the Vdara. This was my first experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Had a great time and the hotel was just what we wanted. A non gambling hotel was perfect to come back to everyday for a bit of quiet time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Overall, a great experience. The hotel was extremely full, however the service remained impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Non gaming, non smoking, sophisticated environment

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: rooms are great with soaking tubs, separate showers, kitchens.
Cons: wine list.
Location: Good location, close to stip and other hotels but not immediately accessible to traffic of the strip. Quite.
Needs better wine selection at bar and on room service menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland,0hio

Best of both worlds

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: location is great nice and quiet, but not too far from the action. loved the buffet at cosmopolitan. pizza place at aria,crystal's for shopping
3rd time staying at Vdara, nothing's changed,(which is good). large rooms, very clean, pool area is great, friendly,helpful staff, non-smoking, what more could you ask for!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sylvan lake, alberta

too complicate procedure

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The hotels were clean and nice. Especially, this hotel does not have the CASINO in the bottom, so no smell of smoking.
Cons: The guest service, concierge, could try a bit harder to work with guest what they need.
Location: This hotel wasn't on main strip. It is a bit to walk. But there are ways to go to different hotel like Aria, cosmopolitan and Bellagio hotels.
The housekeeper forgot to put face tissues. So I went concierge desk to have one. I ask them if they can give to me so I can take it to my room or they can keep one for me to pick up later. She told me NO , only way to get was the housekeeping department/maintenance department is the only one who can access and they only can put it to the room which I wasn't comfortable let someone in at night. Was it really have to follow all that step to get one face tissue that they forgot to put in? I wish the concierge can provide simple stuffs like this.I was offering to make it easy but they just don't want to work with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Surprised!!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: No Casino in this hotel but the Bellagio, The Aria and Monte Carlo are a stones throw away. The Vdara is clean, modern, quiet, new.
Cons: Train the staff to be more attentive. The security in the hotel was top notch. I have no problem with the security staff as they were vigilant.
Location: There is a great tram system. The Bellagio is close, see the water show. Access to the night life and shops are great Cirque du Soleil
We did not have "room" access to the internet as someone had taken the Ethernet cable away. (Luckily I have internet on my phone plan). We were charged an expected, non negotiable, resort fee and we did not have any paper delivered, nor could we get one. Someone had taken the phone cable out of the room (from the telephone ) and I mentioned it but it was not corrected or replaced. I went to the front desk, as well as called it in, but no one seemed too worried about it. I was surprised that my credit card was charged for the room rental, and the resort fee, when my room was fully prepaid, over a month in advance. It took a few days (8) but the charges were finally adjusted (after a few phone calls) to reflect the resort fee only. We had problems getting face cloths in this hotel as they did not seem to supply them. I had to ask one of the maids on three separate occasions in order to get "one". I thought we were in Europe as this a European practice. We were surprised! I have stayed in other MGM hotels, as well as this one, in the past, but this is the first time I have encountered these incidents. It seems "to me" as though they just don't care anymore? Too many people go to Vegas and it seems like they (Hotel staff) just take it for granted that the people will keep coming no matter what. Just my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

great room and upgrade - will stay again for sure

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: clean, no smoking, starbucks, view
Location: very central location
From the moment we walked in it was clean. Great check in staff - quick and gave us an upgrade to a better view. The room was clean and modern. The best part about the hotel is no smoking and no casino. Steps away from Aria to have all that. The shuttle also a bonus to get around easily. Will stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Perfect location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Prices of drinks in mini-fridge simply outrageous. A bottle of water at $5 - not nice!
Location: From City Center everything is near by.
Perfect location, middle of the strip yet far enough to enjoy peace and quietness. I smoke and gamble but I really appreciated the non-smoking atmosphere and the lack of the casino. Such a pleasant quiet lobby and the nearest casinos only two minutes walk away. In my opinion the best hotel in Vegas. Kind regards Andre..