Ratings based on 5,945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olga from California

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Our family of 4 with two kids 4 and 12 y.o. stayed in Vdara first time. Though it's off strip but does not feel like because you connected to Aria, Bellagio and 2 min walk to Cosmopolitan. Strip is 5 min walking distance. We stayed in the wonderful Panoramic view one BR suite. It was enough space for everybody. Our kids are picky eaters so kitchen is important for us. Staff brought all kitchen wear we needed and even more. Hotel is nonsmoking and casino free which makes it clean and quiet. Highly recommended for families. Definitely will come back.
2 out of 5
by Noah from Grass Valley, CA

Quite the comical facade.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Cons: Service.
The main reason I give Vdara a rating of disappointing is because of the irritatingly amateur service. The bathroom was rather disappointing as well. No fan and horrible water pressure in the shower. What kind of luxury hotel bathroom has no fan?? Any time we called the front desk for a service, for example (bringing water bottles because you cant drink the gross faucet water, bringing bath robes etc.), we had to call again to make sure someone was coming. They also messed up my in room dining order and when we requested a pot to boil water in, they brought us an entire dish set but no pot. After a while it all felt like a joke was being played on us. Needless to say I will not stay here again nor will I recommend anyone else waste their time and money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Alberta, Canada

Perfect Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed the fact that this hotel did not have a casino and was totally smoke free - and yet it was only about 40 steps to the nearest casino
Cons: The only think I would like to see was adding seating to the Starbucks in the lobby.
Location: The Aria with its casino and Crystal shopping mall was only about 40 steps away.
We were very happy with our choice of hotel. It was a beautiful hotel, the rooms were lovely, and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rue

Nice

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Great suites. Had a wonderful time would stay there again; and recommend friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for our honeymoon!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Great room with a great view. Short lines for check-in/check-out and easy walk to the strip and city center.
Cons: Overpriced and sub-par bar appetizers and a single pool that is shared with lots of kids (unless you pay extra for an overprice cabana)
Location: Highly recommend the food and service at Mastros in the City Center and make sure to grab a cab to check out Fremont Street!
Neither of us had been to Vegas before and we thought we'd try the Vdara based on pictures and reviews. The line for check-in was always minimal and fast-moving, the room was just like the pictures online, and the bed was so comfortable! We don't do a lot of gambling so this worked great as out private, quiet escape when needed, while still being an easy walk to all of the action on the strip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Stayed in a suite. 811 sqft. Was amazing. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to The Strip

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location, the room.
Cons: The lady receiving customers at the coffee shop has a very nasty attitude, could at least try to smile and be pleasant!
Excellent hotel, nice room and very comfortable. Within walking distance of the Strip and other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raffa from Michigan

BEST PLACE IN LAS VEGAS

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It is Casino-less. Smoke free. Beautiful and comfortable.
Location: From the Vdara you can walk anywhere to the strip. I love going to the Aria, 100 feet away, for dinner and shopping.
If you want to enjoy the beauty of Las Vegas I strongly recommend the Vdara. It is very nice and comfortable. No Casino (which is a plus in my opinion). However very close to the strip and the move. Rooms are great. I had the luck of being upgraded in the suite as I was with my wife and my two kids and we had a blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid 4 stars.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Professional, friendly employees. Top notch facilities, clean, spacious rooms. Great high end shopping in Aria. Cons: A bit off the strip if you are walking, and hard to find/walk to. Taxi is no problem. No real restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and beautiful

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. Only downside is the lack of a parking garage. Otherwise, a great place to stay!