Ratings based on 8,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: Keep the pool open longer.
Good visit. Hotel pleasant. Would like to see the pool open after 6 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 26, 2015
It was easy check in and out and since hotel was very quiet it was relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom California

Oasis hotel away from the casino and smoke!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet, robes upon request and the bath tub!
Cons: Black out shades - not efficient. Drink prices very high in lounge and pool area
Location: Bellagio, Aria, Crystals for shopping, Cosmopolitan (try the Wicked Spoon buffet!)
Bring walking shoes, as always with Vegas! Vdara is wonderful for resting up after hitting the casinos elsewhere and from getting away from the smoke. Do not expect wonderful dining experiences but the pool and spa are lovely. Staff are decent. If and when you need something, it will be delivered to your door within minutes. Modern and clean, it may not be the cheapest on the strip but the best value as far as I am concerned re class. Drinks are expensive in the lounge and you will not be reminded that it is happy hour which will cost you more in the end. (a bit annoying so we did not drink there again) Rooms are nice - try to get a higher floor as some of the views of the city and beyond are quite nice. Our safe malfunctioned and had to be serviced - fixed quickly. I do wish upon check in the dishes and coffee maker were in the room kitchen already but this too can be rectified. I like the location on the strip, you will access Las Vegas Blvd through the Bellagio. Bellagio has great dining choices so you can eat great nearby! The best thing was that our room was very quiet. Not sure if they have soundproofing but this was a plus in the morning. I wish the darkening shades worked better (cracks where they separate) but the beds are comfortable and we had a good night's sleep each night. Bathrooms are spacious and the tubs are deep! Great for unwinding. Resort fee is hefty at $33/night but use your MLife card to help offset any $ you can. Would recommend and I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond bc

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Check in staff upgraded our room when we told her this trip is our 2 years anniversary trip. Room has a beautiful view to see the Vegas night scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel close to all main attractions.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We stayed at Vdara for 4nights and we are very happy to choose Vdara for our stay. This hotel is very clean nice room setting and more over very frendly staff. Love this hotel it has very nice pool area and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

So glad we chose to stay at the Vdara this time

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The smoke-free environment first and foremost. I can't believe how many people smoke in Vegas. Check-in was easy, as was check-out.
Cons: Probably the only thing would be to have a few restaurants actually on site for those lazy days that you don't want to walk to the nearby resort.
Location: Location is fine - not too far off the strip although a more direct access without having to go via the Aria casino or Crystals shops would be good.
This is our 4th visit to Las Vegas. We had stayed at the Venetian twice, which we loved, and the Bellagio once, which was beautiful but the room there was only just a room. This time we chose to stay at the Vdara in a corner city view suite and were very pleasantly surprised. We chose the Vdara as it was a newer property and a non-smoking property. I suffer a bit with smoky environments so resorts with casinos that allow smoking (which is pretty much all of them in Vegas) can be a bit annoying after a while. I can tolerate the smoke but my eyes water the entire time I am in Vegas....plus the typical sore throat that comes with a smoky environment, so it was nice to stay somewhere where your 'home' was smoke free. We stayed for 6 nights so also wanted a larger suite with washer and dryer facilities which this suite has. The kitchenette was handy although we really didn't use it on this occasion. The bathroom was fantastic as was the 'makeup' area (as I like to call it) where I had an entire bench and seat in front of a mirror just for my 'crap' (as my husband likes to call it). This was separate to the double sinks. We had a corner bath and a large separate shower which fit 2 of us. The lounge area was great and the king size bed very comfortable. The views from 3 sides of our room (level 32, room 048) were fantastic. The Aria resort is only a 2-3 minute walk and the Bellagio about 5-7 minutes via a covered walkway so there were plenty of places close by to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom md

I love vdara

Posted Apr 24, 2015
As a non gambler who still loves to go to Vegas, it makes me feel good that there is a place I can go that is a complete respite away from the smoke and noise of the casinos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear our non-gaming and non-smoking atmosphere was suitable for your vacation needs. Our staff looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

nice new hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I had previously read complaints that this suite hotel did not have kitchenware and coffee pots/coffee. We found that all we had to do was ask for this and the staff brought it up right away. Booking through Expedia gave us a complimentary Crystals gift card that we were able to use for lunch at 2 different restaurants. This was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you found the amenities provided in your suite convenient for your stay. Our staff appreciates your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Everything was perfect. We loved it!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and modern feel. Luxurious!
Location: It's Vegas!! Everything to do!
It was clean, new, easy to access, without the smoke of casinos. Classy and comfortable yet still close to all the action!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

ISA TRADESHOW

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, layout, location
Cons: tone down the elevator chimes, enlarge STARBUCKS
Wonderful experience. Only negative was the elevator chimes are too loud, heard them all night long. Also, the line for STARBUCKS coffee service in the morning was a 20:00 minute wait.