Ratings based on 6,613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

qiuet hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
nice hotel good security nice view clean easy access to other hotel very good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

VDara

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: No casino, Non smoking, Starbucks and a hotel bistro on site
Cons: Nothing
Location: It takes around 15 mins to get to the strip if you walk through the Belagio or the Aria hotels
This is the place to stay in Las Vegas. Great hotel right in the middle of the strip. No casino but that means you don't have to walk through a smoky area each time you are going or coming from your room. We stayed at the Belagio previously but I would return to the Vdara if we went back to LV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nl canada

Nice hotel free valet parking.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Location: The hotel is a little bit difficult to access by car if you are not familiar with the area but once there its free valet parking, and monorail
Very quiet had good grab and go eats,nice lobby, no noise or smoke smell due to no casino, easy access by shuttle to other hotels.Had great stay experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Really Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, facilities, family friendly and location
Cons: Cleanliness and the mattress on the bed
Location: You can walk to Bellagio and from there take the Deuce or bus to visit the strip and the malls and outlets. You can dine at Bellagio or Aria.
Hotel staff and facilities are really nice. Room in comfortable, but the bed is really too soft. You end up sinking in the bed, which is not very good for your back. We had a Deluxe suite and it had a great view of the parking lot, but it had a kitchen, a dining area and a living room area. So it was really nice to have all those separate areas. In regards to cleanliness, it seemed a bit questionable, the tub seemed a bit dirty and the doors in the washroom were all splashed with something. I did not want to ask what. In the good news, the staff is very helpful, they bring you cutlery and plates if you ask for it and want to cook in your room. The rooms are nice with stove, fridge, microwave, etc., all the facilities and pool are really nice and in good condition. Overall, because of the cleanliness and the bed, I give it a 4 instead of a 5. The location is great for going to Bellagio and Aria hotels and very accessible to take the Deuce, the bus or monorail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Home away from home

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Just felt like home. We had a corner suite, that includes a kitchen, separate living room. Couch in living room is very uncomfortable.
Cons: Change sofa in room and also would be nice to have a gift shop at hotel.
Location: Location is between the Bellagio, Cosmopolitan and the Aria. It's in the centre of the strip. Nice restaurants and shopping close by.
Just came back from a wonderful 4 night stay at the Vdara hotel and spa. Hotel is spotless and smells so good. It's about a 4 minute walk to the Bellagio through the overpass. Staff were very pleasant on arrival. Just took 5-10 minutes to check in. Would definetly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Non-Smoking Oasis close to the strip

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: This hotel was quiet, very comfortable, large rooms and easy access to the strip.
Cons: A few more things to do, such as restaurants would be nice.
Location: A few minutes walk to gambling, shows, restaurants and other activities along the strip.
The rooms were very large and comfortable. There are limited amenities at Vdara but you are within easy walking distance to the heart of the strip and anything you may require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean. Easy access.
Cons: The pool. It's smaller than we expected, and unless you sit under an umbrella, you will burn even with sunscreen as you feel rays off the buildings.
Location: We played the slots in the Aria and Belliago if we wanted to gamble. It's close to everything.
We stayed here for our 25th anniversary. Even though we didn't get the 'lake view' room, we did get a high level room (47th floor) with a partial view of the lake/Bellagio fountain, and a fantastic view of the city/Rio/Palms. The room was clean and spacious. My only complaint would be that the pool area seemed small, and we felt like we were getting rays off the buildings as we began to feel burning within 15 minutes of the sun coming out at 9:45am. Every other aspect of our stay was wonderful. Friendly staff, our room was clean and comfortable. The walk to the strip was easy... either through Bellagio or Crystals or Aria. It didn't seem like we were from from the strip at all. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vdara Hotel & Spa in Las Vegas

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Very safe and quiet with mostly mature guests.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was away from the strip, but within walking distance as well. There was a Tram that we used quite a bit to get around.
We had a wonderful, relaxing and safe experience at the Vdara Hotel & Spa in Las Vegas. It had all the amenities that we needed and was very quiet as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel with excellent view of the Bellagio

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Good location, very clean, well equipped.
Cons: Shower temperature control
Very good location near the Strip and excellent view of the Bellagio fountain for the corner rooms. The suite I had stayed had all the facilities that I needed. If I were to really need to pick a fault, it would only be the shower control which had to start from cold to hot, so had to avoid being sprayed by the first bout of freezing cold water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tram access, short walk to elevator, no casino

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Tram access made it feel like we were still on the strip. Quick, no crowd, no smoke walks to room is a nice change of pace.
Cons: Fix that food and beverage coupon, there is very limited choices of food at Vdara.
Location: Easy access to various hotels with tram access and shopping.
Checked in with expedia - did not get M life points because of it. Expedia did provide 50 food and beverage, but aware that it is ONLY FOR VDARA. Valet parking staff is SLOW and baggage staff are also SLOW.