Ratings based on 6,494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Vdara Awesomeness

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Booked this hotel out of whim but ended up loving the experience.. so comforting and relaxing.. Friendly staff through out the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

PERFECT HOTEL IN LAS VEGAS

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Being picky now - wifi access was difficult at times.
This is an awesome hotel. I was upgraded to a Corner Suite with an amazing view over the Bellagio Fountains. Great for a family - there was a full kitchen, dining table and lounge and even a washer and dryer! Staff were excellent - nothing too much trouble - quick to respond, eager to please. The thing I liked best was that it was NONSMOKING! (Yay) and there were no nasty poker machines or casino. Totally recommend it - fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the Action

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great location
Location: Close to the strip and all the action
Great hotel with great service in perfect location and all no smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Overall good stay - however was promised a room on a higher floor, so was stuck on the 5th floor with a very shabby view of anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The room was too dusty and the sofa bed is basically useless because the mattress is horrible. You can feel the springs inside the mattress. The bed was okay, but disappointing. We might have expected too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson,CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Everyone was very nice and professional. Except when I was checking in. When I got to the hotel there was a long line because their computer system was down. When I got to the counter the lady asked for my identification and bank card. It seemed like guests and workers were a little frustrated and overwhelmed. I can't really blame any of them. I asked the lady why she needed a bank card. She said that it was because she just needed a card on file. It wasn't until the end of my visit as I was checking out that I noticed the charges. It would have been nice if I had been informed of what charges to expect on my bank account instead of being under the impression that I had to only pay for 2 nights. But however as I was checking out a different lady did have the patience to explain the charges to me in a simple and nice way. Being that it was my first time traveling alone it did make me feel better that I understood and know what to expect. If I knew now what I would have experienced with what I experienced in the Vdara I still wouldn't change hotels. Overall the hotel is very beautiful and has excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice modern hotel without casino

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great hotel and service. Valet only got really annoying. No restaurant in hotel is inconvenient after long outings. Towels could be better. Toiletries should be higher quality. You need to get up to turn off your night table lamp. Other than this the hotel is great. Clean smoke free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location very good - just across the street from the Aria and only 20 mins from the airport. All staff extremely helpful. Suite was upgraded as I was celebrating my Birthday. Room was just lovely with a very useful kitchen - coffee machine, cooker, fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer. You do need to ask for crockery and cutlery but brought to the room quickly. Bathroom was fab - wonderful shower and tub. Also another toilet (they call it a half bathroom I think). Loved the gym and spa area - beautiful ESPA products. The pool was fine - not as pretty as the Aria. Pool food and drinks excellent (bit pricey). Small shop on site for wine, cheese, salads - a great selection and all excellent quality but very expensive. Small restaurant/breakfast area which is nice and again, food excellent. We shared a full breakfast because the portions are too big - this makes it a really pleasant sized meal at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
some non friendly staff. Overall, nice hotel to stay. Get in ballagio to connected to the hotel, way easier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitehorse

Vdara

Posted Aug 13, 2014
There was not much to do in vdara Rooms aren't as nice as aria