Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego,CA

Posted May 18, 2015
Great room and amenities i would stay here again next time i come out to las vegas...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allen TX

Almost perfect way to end a day after The Strip

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: the location, just 2 miles off The Strip. also, the full kitchen, for those days you may not have wanted to dine out.
Cons: if anything, maybe communication, if you talk to the groundskeepers. but overall, I would say pretty much everything is spot on in every aspect.
Location: the strip, the Fremont experience, groceries, dining, gas, all within 5 miles. hoover dam about 40 minutes away. convenient location.
check in, to check out, and everything in between, this place is all about hospitality, courtesy, and being friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by westgate_customercare@wgresorts.com, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your kind compliments! Nothing is more rewarding in the hospitality industry than reading the generous comments from another satisfied guest. We hope your incredible experience will keep you coming back to Westgate! Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort

Posted Apr 26, 2015
My fiancé and family decided to come here for my 30rh bday and I must say it was a excellent choice. The room came with everything we expected and more. Felt real cozy and I enjoyed every bit. We will definitely be returning before the year is over. If u want your money worth this is the place to be!! #westgateflamingoresort
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by westgate_customercare@wgresorts.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful your review! We’re very happy to hear that your experience was exemplary and our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Ray
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Insgesamt enttäuschend

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Parkähnliche Anlage, schöner Pool.
Cons: Reservierungswünsche besser mitteilen (Lage des Zimmers, etc.).
Location: Las Vegas, ziemlich weit vom Strip entfernt. Man benötigt ein Auto.
Leider wurde auf die geäusserten Wünsche keine Rücksicht genommen. Zimmer war sehr laut, zur Strasse, kein Wechsel möglich. Personal eher desinteressiert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We appreciate your business and review. It would be a pleasure to have you visit with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great family place to secure, spacious, secure and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to be a family friendly resort as well as offer spacious clean accommodations. It’s pleasing to know you had an overall good stay; we hope to see you soon again. Annie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family place

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This is a great place to stay off the strip and very family oriented. It was easy to get around from here but nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Westgate customer care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you find our resort to be family friendly and convenient to the Vegas strip. Please stay with us again! Annie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Elsinore

A nice get away

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The grounds are fenced and private, the rooms are spacious and well appointed. Clean and well maintained inside and out. This is a great place to take a vacation or just to get away for a couple of days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Mika, Hotel Management
We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Flamingo Bay in Las Vegas. It excites us when our owners and guests experience all the great things we have to offer; we surely want to make you feel like you are home away from home. We hope that you will visit us again in the future, giving us the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful vacation experience! Mika
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC.

Very Disappointed.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Clean the property, repair the property, replace staff.
Location: Las Vegas.
Dirty, cigarette butts in the stairwells, front doors. Pilot Light wasn't lit in the fireplace, after a day it smelled like gas. Upon arrival we had to wait 20 minutes after check-in for staff to complete maintenance. Early check out 8am which is ridiculous. If you don't check out by 9am, they send security guards to bang on your door even if you request a late check out. Battery was dead in the thermostat, so I had to manually turn on and off the Air Conditioning, we were either HOT or COLD. If you're not an owner/time share holder, then they treat you like a criminal renting a Motel6 with Cash. Talked with on site "manager" she stated if I didn't approve of their policies or accommodations "There are plenty of other hotels on the strip sir" Emailed the on vacation manager, and received no response. As an expedia VIP+ member, staying at a VIP+ hotel, this was beyond horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Allow us to apologize if you had a less than desirable experience. Although, it’s less than clear as to why the housekeeping staff was knocking on your door, we’d like to advise you that check out time is at 10:00am. Please know our staff is there to assist our guests with any of their needs throughout their stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it lets us know we need to reevaluate our current offerings and services. We hope you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Idalise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I will not stay ever again.. We called the front desk on several occasions for soap, tissue etc.. That should not happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We deeply apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. Our staff is there to provide you with an experience like no other and we have failed to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this experience to our attention; your comments will be shared with appropriate resort management as this helps identify an area that needs improvement. Although you have decided to never stay here again; we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations at another Westgate Resorts property. Sincerely, Annie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was perfect. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time. Making memorable vacations is what we do best and we are glad that we exceeded during your stay. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Annie