Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, kids friendly

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We avoided the strips and had good time here. Swimming pool and playground are perfect for our kids. (Although, it was really hot and we could not stay outside for a long time...)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. Our location close, but not too close, to the strip provides a relaxing, quiet atmosphere ideal for families. We are glad to you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay there

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The room was amazing! I loved how big the bath tube was and the bed was super comfy. The staff was so nice and remembered our names even though we only stayed one night. I would for sure stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. Coupling exemplary service with praiseworthy facilities is all part of our mission to provide you, our guest, with an excellent vacation. We cannot wait to see you again! Sincerely, Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Really Nice Room

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Clean nice timeshare! Better than I expected! We rented for our son's high school graduation party with family and friends. Looks like apartments but beautiful inside..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate such a special occasion. We are honored to have been able to provide the right accommodations to suite your needs. It would be a pleasure to have you visit with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore

Hidden away

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great location for a nice condo style stay. Fully equipped, with even a washer and dryer in the unit. Comfortable bed, good TV's, close enough to anything in Las Vegas. Staff friendly and helpful, a hidden gem in Las Vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words about our resort and staff. We truly do strive to provide our guests with fully equipped units that provide all of the comforts of home, allowing you to fully relax and enjoy your vacation. We trust you will continue to stay with us, enjoy more of our services, and Westgate Resorts hospitality. Sincerely, Anja
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Cons: Make sure things work
Tvs didn't work hot tub had black sand come out of it upon startup
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. We would like to think your experience was an isolated incident. We trust our staff was able to get things repaired for you in order for you to enjoy the rest of your stay. Please understand that we do work very hard to minimize the impact of such things on our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience and do hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great price for what you get

Posted May 30, 2015
Really nice and comfy room love how you get the best of both world with strip being away from the hotel but not to far..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review on Expedia. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and your unit was all that you were looking for. It is also great that you were able visit the surrounding area off the strip, close to our resort location. We look forward to you next stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Okay for the price...

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Good distance from the strip. Lots of amenities, including full kitchen, jacuzzi, and washer and dryer.
Cons: New mattresses ASAP!
Location: Close to the strip with shuttle bus transportation if needed. Lots of restaurants and stores.
The hotel is slightly outdated. They need newer renovations. I constantly had issues with the jacuzzi and shower. They also gave out expired shampoo, soaps, etc. The mattress was hard as a brick!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our resort. We’re glad you enjoyed our proximity and fully equipped rooms. Your comments are greatly appreciated as a way to provide our guests and owners with a stay that will exceed their expectations. We certainly advise all our guests and owners to contact front desk if they encounter any issues throughout their stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas area. Sincerely, Idalise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA

A nice safe oasis

Posted May 22, 2015
Close enough to the heart of the strip, but far enough away from the noise and traffic, in a gated, guarded get away. Comfortable, family friendly and beautiful grounds, what more could you ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time here at the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. It is pleasing to know that you found our location convenient to all of what you wanted to do in the area. We are also glad to hear that you had great comfort with your accommodations and that you appreciate our security we provide for our guests. We are glad you chose us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Posted May 18, 2015
Great room and amenities i would stay here again next time i come out to las vegas...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It is pleasant to hear that you liked your accommodations with us here at the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We hope that you will recommend us to family and friends. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen TX

Almost perfect way to end a day after The Strip

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: the location, just 2 miles off The Strip. also, the full kitchen, for those days you may not have wanted to dine out.
Cons: if anything, maybe communication, if you talk to the groundskeepers. but overall, I would say pretty much everything is spot on in every aspect.
Location: the strip, the Fremont experience, groceries, dining, gas, all within 5 miles. hoover dam about 40 minutes away. convenient location.
check in, to check out, and everything in between, this place is all about hospitality, courtesy, and being friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by westgate_customercare@wgresorts.com, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your kind compliments! Nothing is more rewarding in the hospitality industry than reading the generous comments from another satisfied guest. We hope your incredible experience will keep you coming back to Westgate! Ray