Ratings based on 10,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Over all, LVH did not meet my expectations. Pay an extra $60 buck at Rio hotel and get an elegant room with a better view of the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Attentive Staff!!! Great clean room with a beautiful view. Close to the Convention Center and the monorail, you can get any where in just 10 minutes. Great restaurants. Thank you, Miguel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

A Nice Clean and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Monorail
Cons: Would have liked a refrigerator and/or microwave to prepare food items in room.
Location: Location included entertainment singers,gaming and many things to do right in the hotel.
The LVH hotel was found to be very attractive and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the hotel was located at a Monorail stop. I found the hotel's distance from the main strip to be farther than anticipated. However, the fact that the Monorail stop was located at the hotel helped reduce that concern. The Monorail provided inexpensive and convenient travel for the entire week that my spouse and I stayed at the LVH. The hotel's name changed to the Westgate before the end of my stay. So that change required an additional adjustment on our part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It is good from the point of price, but compare to the most of other hotels of Las Vegas, this one is too old, too simple, and conditions not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great customer service, upgraded and had use of the snack, beverage Lounge. rooms nice, staff great, no issues, very close to monorail. Under new ownership you can see the efforts to improve even after a few days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

You can get a more central location for that money

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nice lawn around the hotel, monorail connection, quiet area.
Cons: Towel rack close to bathtub, shuttle from and to airport
Location: I did not see a whole lot of activities close to the hotel, there is a pool in the hotel but I did not get a chance to use it
I booked this hotel assuming hotels in the north end would be of newer construction and as a result cleaner and modern. Hotel however turned out to be similar to the hotels in the south end of the strip. This is a nice location if you want to be away from the crowd on the strip. A monorail pass would be useful if you want to move around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: More shade at the pool. Turn the music down
Location: Awesome Taco place close by, Tacos Gordos, always a line to get there, try the adobada!
My first review was declined, so I'll be brief. Old hotel, far from strip , pool gets really busy, it has no shade unless you want to pay for a cabana, music is way too loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to events

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stayed one night, nice place without a lot of heavy traffic in and out traffic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The steakhouse and burger restaurant were both very good.
The change in ownership was disappointing. It seemed like they were more concerned with selling future vacation packages than the comfort of their current guest. The staff for the most part was friendly. However, they shared that they were also disappointed with the ownership change. We were very disappointed with the experience and will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca.

Inconvenient

Posted Jul 10, 2014
$4 for water bottles and $3.50 for coffee is just terrible. Our room didn't get cleaned one day. Never staying here again and house keeping was rude. Broken shower head.