Ratings based on 12,510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price and location.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Everything was nice about the hotel, the price is fair and the rooms are nice. It has a monorail station right by the lobby so if you want to go to other casinos it's really easy. The line for check in on Friday night was really long, don't worry, it's goes by fast. They have a lot of people working the desks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va beach.Va

The great romantic place Vegas

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet and cozy.A great price with everything local to enjoy.
Cons: perfect nothing need changing.
Location: All hotels right together,and events in same area great scenery.
This was a great trip,and honeymoon for me ,and my wife. i had never flown before, and this was my wedding gift from my mom,and dad. We really enjoyed ,and didn't want to come home. coming back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Excellent Hotel in Vegas 1 block away from Strip

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Good value for money (booked with flights), great view, easy car park access, clean room.
Cons: Walls are really thin... Also the elevator on north tower has a great view but probably needs some maintenance.
Location: At end of the Strip, on monorail line and 15min drive to downtown (Mob Museum and Fremont street).
Booked with Expedia with flights for 1 week was awesome value but be warn of additional daily Resort Fee payable at hotel on departure. We got an excellent room with mountain views on 27th floor in north tower with easy access to car park. The room had plenty of space, good housekeeping but very thin walls...you will clearly hear your neighbours conversations! Overall a great base to explore Vegas if you have your own car or if you are prepared to walk or use the monorail as Westgate has it's own stop!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Construction site

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Traveled to Vegas to enjoy the weather and relax. Got there the hotels two pools and spa were under construction and were closed. My wife and don't gamble so our vacation was a bust. Would have stayed somewhere else if I knew the hotel was being renivated .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, California

Love to come back

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Nice and friendly staff, good location, easy parking, good entertainment, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable business stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The hotel was great in all ways except the fact that they "nickle and dime" you with charges for everything from water bottles in your room, to charging you for the coffee you make in your room, to convenience charges (I dropped an item off to be shipped for which I had a prepaid shipping label and they STILL charged me $12), to high internet access charges ($15.95 a day was awful!). I was at first very pleased with my reasonable room rate until I realized they make it up in extra charges during your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice hotel but far from the strip

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This is a good hotel. The room is big (we upgraded from the front desk). But the swimming pool is under construction. This is a reasonable price, but too far from the strip. It locates on the north edge of the strip, completely out from the busy area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Monorail stop with easy access to the strip

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: It was pretty smokey and the ventilation could be improved.
Location: Monorail was right out front!!!
We loved staying at the Westgate as it was right on the monorail stop and we could get to the strip very quickly. We did not need a car and was pleased with the hotel staff, the room was clean and the restaurants were nice. The only bummer was the pool and spa were not open but the concierge told us we could go next door to the Hilton to use their pool which turned out to be very nice. Overall as nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina sask Canada.

Great Hotel Original home of Elvis.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and almost smoke free even in the casino as they have great ventilation all over.
Cons: Update the base rooms otherwise a very nice hotel as they are soaking lots of money into the hotel for upgrades.
Location: monorail out the side doors very nice and never busy like the bus on the strip. Only drawback it doesn't stop at all hotels buts that's just fine.
Just the best for the History of Elvis you must take in the tour of his huge suite on site. Would suggest this hotel to anyone I meet as its better than expected. So don't listen to the poor reviews as its not the 5 star Bellagio but a really good 3.5 star hotel with just great people and service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Not likely ever again

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hotel was at best mediocre. Have had better stays at a holiday inn. Buffet was terrible and overpriced. And the kicker the hotel mandatory fees. $25.00 per night you get Internet access, and access to the gym for that, also you pay if you don't use either no matter what. Who goes to Vegas to use the hotel Internet and gym, not this guy.