Ratings based on 11,395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheerfully greeted and All Went Well

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: Restaurants in Westgate are pricey but I am used to local casino resorts :)
Attended large function so checkin was a little heavy but greeted with bottle water. Room was very nice - no problem at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton ontario

ples great hotel great value

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: location
love staying here will return again in june
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff very friendly.
Cons: The time the resturants open and close. There was no information in the room about the resturants and there hours.
Location: We did not do very much because the cost of getting around and little to no information to go on.
The room should have an overall upgrade the restroom were ok. It was very dark and extremely cold in the room and the heating system did not function to it's best. Finding the first room was like going through a maze and then there should be someone to assist the guest to there room. Getting information on the business and resturants near by we were left to find on our own with no information given to us and it cost us a great deal of money taking cabs trying to find places to go. There should be better accommendation for disabled guest. Also the lobby had many staff offering promotion and they should be used to assist the guest to there rooms and offer any information to assist the guest to get where they were going. I can't explain in words but the feel of the hotel just didn't fit the way it looks. Boring is the word I'm looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I wanted

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Not too busy, clean and well appointed rooms, close to strip and transportation.
Cons: Remove the resort fee (even if you just have to build it in to the price). Provide free or cheaper wireless internet.
Location: Walking distance to much of the Las Vegas strip.
For the price (45/night, Saturday to Wednesday in November), the Westgate was fantastic. Checking in was easy and fast although the hotel loses a single point for having a 20/night resort fee that you're told about only when checking in. Yes the hotel doesn't hide this fact when you book, and I was well aware that this is common practice, but I just feel it's not being totally honest with your customers. In any case getting up to the room, the view from the 27th floor was great and the room was very spacious. I always thoroughly check the bed for bed bugs or any other unpleasant surprises and found mine very clean through and through. It was a non-smoking room and there was no odour I could detect whatsoever. The television worked well enough and had a reasonably good selection of channels. wireless internet is available but at a daily rate of 14 dollars, isn't great. Be aware that there is often free wifi in the attached conference center if you are willing to make the walk. The hotel is near to a monorail station and within walking distance of the strip, although you'll probably only want to walk there once before deciding to cab for the rest of your trips. I sort of like that it's out of the way because you don't feel as surrounded by tourists when you're down on the gaming floor as you do with some of the bigger hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice hotel great sports book

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Casino was being remodeled, so not very impressive. Good buffet. Great sports book. Great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff and facilities condition

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Woody located at one of the desk was excellent and very funny. She made my sister and I feel very welcomed and smiling on the first and last days of our stay. This hotel resort would should receive 5 stars, but the water pressure was very low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom califorana

college shopping

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Very friendly staff. Room needs better lighting Even the shower curtain was black
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Not having time share people at the elevators.
It was a decent room with a nice view and a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

It was a very nice view and excellent hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I really loved it it was so nice you had ha everything you need on that hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Staff very rude

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: elvis memerobilia
Cons: the friendliness of staff
this resort wanted money and expected you to purchase timeshare even when we were not interested. the room was ok but the sheets were very itchy. while gambling the bartender charged us for our drinks and we decided to go to Harrahs because we had better service at the casino.