Ratings based on 11,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward CA

NIce Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: newly renovated
Cons: coffee should be free and I wish they can waive the resort fee for those checking in late and checking out early.
Location: It was close to the strip.
Our stay was short and sweet. I wish that the coffee in the room was part of the free amenities. I was also charge for resort fee but because it was a late check in and early check out we did not even experience using the pool. I wish they can waive the RESORT fee for those checking in late and checking out early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Location: It was located a couple blocks off the strip so if you don't mind a little walking, it's great.
Overall, the hotel served its purpose. It was safe and clean. It had recently undergone a name change so a few things still said LVH but that was no biggie. Having direct access to the monorail was a big plus and recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Arrived at hotel parking was not easy to find. Room was not the cleanest, hair in shower! Staff walking in lobby always trying to sell you timeshare gets annoying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, N. C.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Went for a wedding, but enjoyed getting around on the monorail. Much cheaper than taxis. Everyone everywhere went were so... nice. We had a very nice trip.:-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I had a good time while at Westgate, clean & neat accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

West gate

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everything and close to the strip
Cons: Fixing the little things in the room. And the staff not being so pushy to get you to do the tour
Asked for a single king had to settle for doubles. The receptacle covers we're falling off and the lights in the room were to dim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canmore, AB

Not as advertised

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located on the monorail line
Cons: I wasn't happy with being accosted upon arrival with aggressive time share people that wouldn't take no for an answer.
This hotel was advertised as being 1 block from the Vegas strip which was technically true although this block was 1/4 km long, and after a long day of walking along the strip the last thing you need is another long desolate walk along a vacant street. The good news is it is very conveniently situated along the monorail with a stop right at the hotel so we were able to take the train to the MGM for concerts and then home. It's a bit more expensive than the bus but well worth the extra cost for the convenience. We had a disastrous dinner experience at their Benehena (sp) Japanese restaurant one evening when we arrived for our 6:30 dinner early only to be kept waiting in the lounge until 6:50, not offered beverages while we waited, and then shown to our hibachi table and then told we have to wait for some other guests. Finally after more table shuffling we were asked to wait again while they looked for a chef for our table. When the chef arrived at 7:35 he tried to amaze us with his culinary tricks but just kept dropping everything. It just became comical at how inept he was, including getting our table mates orders wrong and over charging two of them which brought the manager over who proceeded to argue over the bill with the customers. Worst dinner EVER!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness.
I was very disappointed in the overall condition of the hotel. My room was dusty, there were red stains on the carpet by the bathroom, the toilet lid was discolored, and it was shabby in appearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Away from the maddening crowd

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The Westgate is located a block off The Strip but has a Metro stop attached to the hotel. Very convienent. Nice pool area and all the amenities you could want. All at a more affordable price. Good value for your $.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

I liked the easy access to the monorail station.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the buffet!!! So many choices and didnt get anything that was not excellent! I also loved all the shops. Of course the casino was fantastic!
Cons: More staff to handle the huge crowds at check in. It took us 25min. to get checked in,at least.
Location: Monorail station at the hotel takes you pretty much all over the strip
My daughter and I chose this hotel because of good ratings on its website. I loved all the Elvis memorabilia displayed in the lobby. It was great to see. Also thought there were plenty of choices in dining places right in the hotel.We purchased the day pass to the monorail, and loved to be able to get to so many of the hotels and shops on the strip. It was a fun, all too short weekend!