Ratings based on 13,690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SouthEast

Business at the convention center.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: location to the convention center and monorail.
Cons: Desks in the rooms for business travelers. Coffee makers that you could make tea. Limited in-hotel shopping.
Location: Walkable to the strip or use the monorail.
Room was one of the renovated rooms. There was no desk or microwave. I would suggest rooms for business travelers. Rooms are very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

I love this hotel,close to the strip

Posted Jul 3, 2015
First time going they showed me to my room,my second time I stay in their new room and did not want to leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I stayed when it was LVH. I was happy to see not too much has changed. Bed wasnt as comfortable as I hoped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I like the hotel, nice pool, and a lovely room. The only thing I didn't like, was the shower was leaking, wasting so much water :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Really nice hotel, very clean room, friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Had a great stay, won a few dollars & will go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great if you're in Vegas for a convention.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
My overall experience was fine. The good parts are: - I was there for a convention. It's next door to the Convention Center, which was convenient. - The Monorail had a stop at the hotel, so that was nice too. - The staff was nice and professional. - The hotel was clean. The bad parts are: - They charged us for WiFi, EVEN if we didn't use it. Sooo not good!!! - We got a fresh towel that had a hole in it. - The toilet flush is loud enough to wake the dead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Long wait

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Room was nice, but we stood in line for about 45 minutes to check in, which was ridiculous. Only 2 people working desk with a line of around 25-30 people and counting and one of them left. This was frustrating, but once inside the room, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Most relaxing vacation of my life.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
My opinion of Westgate Resorts is above average. The staff greeted me with a smile daily. I spent the majority of my day pool side. I met a young server by the name of "Heaven". Truly enjoyed her conversation. Due to the fact that I was traveling alone, it was comforting to feel as if I was at "home". Thank you for your hospitality and kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RPV, CA

Nice classic

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Our room was clean, the hallway noise was minimal to none (hard to find in Vegas). All and all, we had a really pleasent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

You get what you paid for.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The gym. Rooms were ok.
Cons: Pool (too small, not enough sunbeds). Corridors smelled bed (cigarete smoke or food).
Location: Close to Strip.
The price is super low, so don´t expect much. Room was ok, but corridors smelled after cigarete smoke (even thought it was a non smoking level)! Also corridors were over airconditioned and freezing! Gym is great, new. But pool area is too small and there are not enough sunbeds and literally no shade unless you rent a "cabin". There was a huge soccer convention by the time I was there and it did not feel like "Vegas" at all, all smelled of beer. I was especially disappointed, because this hotel is VIP on Expedia list but apart from room upgrade and VIP check out did not offer any other VIP Expedia amenities.