Ratings based on 12,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Awesome front desk staff!! Very friendly.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The front desk rep upgraded me to a really nice room and made me feel very welcomed. She gave me directions to their restaurants and was all around amazing. Great start to my weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl.

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hotel is great, perfect location with easy monorail access and hotel is very clean and nice. I will be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Hotel up and coming

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: People
Cons: 888 Noodle express and lighting in rooms
Location: On monorail and next to convention center
Hotel was just purchased and is undergoing a update. The room we had was poorly lighted and you had to use a flashlight to see in the drawers. They tell us that is changing. Their green credits are a great idea and work well. Sid's is a fantastic place to have breakfast and lunch. Burger Bistro is out of this world. 888 Noodle is in need of help..no flavor. The greatest asset of the entire hotel is the staff. Very friendly and out going. They make the visit very enjoyable. I will stay again. Just across the alley from the convention center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mauvaise situation geographique

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Tout est acceptable, il est simplement loin de l'action
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

DO NOT STAY HERE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I paid extra for a newly remodeled room based on reviews from . Upon check in I was asked if two double beds was fine and I said "yes, as long as it is a newly remodeled room." The front desk replied "yes." I go to the room and it is a very old room, torn carpet, smoke laced, and even an old towel was hanging over the shower curtain bar. I immediately called the front desk and they said, "that is a new room, I promise." I said, I have seen pictures on the internet, the carpet is torn, wall paper faded - you are lying. He then admitted it by offering to waive the "resort fee" and comp a buffet breakfast. I said, I just want the room I paid for - they said . . . sorry, can't as those are full. Look, this place is gross, dishonest, and generally unpleasant. Two good things: 1) it connects to the Las Vegas Convention Center, which was convenient for me and 2) it has Elvis memorabilia in the lobby and one of his old cars - cool. So, do your self a favor and DO NOT STAY HERE as all the negative reviews are accurate. Instead, swing by for 30 minutes and check out the Elvis stuff in the lobby for free and then LEAVE!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora, CO

Hotel with location close to Convention Center.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: We liked the leather sofa, the d├ęcor of the room, the convenience of the monorail, and free parking for our rented car.
Cons: Attitude. Everyone seemed to be working too hard to separate us from our money. Suggest the hotel become less cynical, more accommodating.
Location: The monorail was the most positive aspect about the location. We could easily travel to the strip, and the convention center.
We spent four nights while we attended a trade show at the convention center. For the most part, the room was pleasing as it was recently remodeled. It was the little things that added up to make the stay seem more negative than positive. There was a toilet leak and the staff spent several hours one day replacing parts and resealing the toilet. There was no table to use to write notes. The water at the bathroom sink had a rotten odor. We were located above some kind of machinery at the back of the hotel that operated at night and made a roar. The sheets weren't tucked in and we had to pull them down to the foot of the bed every night. Everything in the room cost extra: bottles of water, coffee, apps on the TV, Internet access, the safe. This cost is on top of the resort fee we were required to pay daily. We didn't have time to use the hotel as a resort. In the end, it didn't seem friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Decent hotel, convenient to Conv Center

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Okay hotel, updated refreshed rooms, nice beds and linens, large TV. However, the lighting in the large room is poor, with just one lamp between the beds and nothing by the desk. If I needed to work in the room, I would need a few lamps. Very spotty housekeeping, with missing linens, glasses, and standard items through my stay. Watch out as they tack on an addt'l $22 daily resort fee which gives you nothing but free internet while they renovate their spa and such. Excellent location, next to Convention Center, and it's a stop on the monorail. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, Ca

Stay at west gate or "old LVH"

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Booked this room for a one night stay in Vegas for my birthday. Got the remodeled room and it was beautiful. The staff was very nice. Only complaint is valet. Took at least an hour to receive car after checkout on Sunday.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Bad location. No element of customer service.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pls only go to gamble. Don't stay there if u are business traveller. As soon as I arrived by taxi from airport. No one helped with luggage even though bell boy was standing there. I had to take the bags out of cab and take all the way up to room myself. I booked new renovated rooms. But bathroom is still old with the new room. Minibar had left over food from previous guest. Smell. Awful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

nice hotel and easy to get there.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: non smoking Casino.
Location: Very nice, good location and just five min walk you are on strip!
I really were relax in the Westgate hotel .Nice and clean room.