Ratings based on 10,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

easy

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: Perfect location for where i needed to go to take my licensure exam.
Easy, quick check in. even easier and quicker check out. no on bothered me. it was quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for pleasant stay in motel...

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff is excellent!
Cons: Restaurant variety and access for a wider time period.
Location: Close enough if you utilize the shuttle which is right there at the hotel.
Loved the Rock Review at the hotel theater! The hotel has friendly and helpful staff and nice atmosphere. Elvis exhibits interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks,CA

Posted Jul 25, 2014
This Hotel was amazing! The staff was great and my room was just as great! I will be back! Thank You!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Hotel during bridge tournament

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: complimentary coffee in room, small refrigerator
Location: Strip, golf course, close to airport.
Very busy at the desk but staff were pleasant. No map of Las Vegas given at check in; not even a tear off one. Few extra amenities- no free coffee or microwave or refrigerator in room. Gym was adequate but not well ventilated. In room and convention center bathrooms were good. Cleaning staff very nice and accommodating. You have to pay a fair amount of money to use the business center; i.e. print out boarding pass would come to about $4.00. Casino smelled of smoke. Good assortment of restaurants but prices seemed high. Food at buffet tasted good but there were not enough vegetable choices for the price. Coffee machine yielded only average coffee. The location was good-close enough to the strip but not too close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

The old LVH

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Rick at the front desk was very helpful ,courteous and pleasant to talk to. Gave a courtesy upgrade when our room wasn't ready upon arrival.
Cons: Buffet needs to be in bigger area that could stand to be updated. People are going to other casinos for their buffets.
Location: Located a blocks from the Strip on Paradise Road. Monorail stops at the hotel. Visit the Fremont district, it's a party.
We wanted a fairly low cost vacation of sorts ,so we decided to go to Vegas. My buddy's girlfriend recommended the LVH. She had stayed there and had a good experience while on vacation with her daughter. It had everything the we needed. I liked it and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Went to vegas with my lady and decided to stay an extra night. Booked the room that day ($125 for a friday night in July/ not bad in my opinion). Clean, friendly and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Decent place, don't expect extras

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Room was nice enough and the views are good. It is in a decent location for getting around to all the attractions.
Cons: There definitely needs to be more people working the check-in and check-out desk. Price for the rail service should be a lot lower.
Location: Close to The Strip, lots of entertainment, shopping and dining locations.
Not the best experience. The line to check-in was ridiculously long and there were only two workers helping people. We stood there waiting forever, not fun with heavy bags and two children to watch. When we did get a room, it was super far away and no help was offered to find it or get our things taken up. The people next door were having some kind of party with LOUD music. Someone did come up to tell them to keep it down. It helped, but even without the music, it was really noisy. I realize that lots of people come to Vegas to party, but they should keep one floor available for families or those crazy people who actually like to sleep at night. The room itself had a nice view and was clean. I enjoyed all the options for food, shopping, and entertainment. The location is good, close to the strip. The monorail would be nice if it were actually reasonably priced for the distance it is supposed to take you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When in Vegas...

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: I do think the price was reasonable. I liked that it was on the rail station. I also liked that it was one block away from the strip. A long block...
Cons: I didn't watch TV, but my wife didn't like the cable. If you have a mandatory fee, it should be on the bill. It isn't a fee unless it is optional
Location: The strip was close. It was fun in Circus Circus. The Rio was right next door.
I guess we had a couple major things that we didn't like. 1) When we were checking into the hotel, the person behind the counter said we are all booked. They weren't sure where they could put us. I immediately said, we have a reservation. The immediate response was, "just because you have a reservation doesn't mean you have a room." I we did get a room, but I wasn't a big fan. I don't know if we were luck to get a room or what, but not worth the chance for a next time. 2) Whenever we got off the elevator, someone at the bottom of the elevator was trying to give us "free" tickets. However, we would have to watch a presentation at some place. I'm not sure where. I can understand that outside of the hotel, but at the elevators? I'll pay extra to not have that in the hotel. 3) We were charged a daily mandatory rate for having the internet. I would have loved the internet. I didn't know we were paying for it. No password or nothing was given to us. I would have used it if I had no choice. I found out on the last day. They said check your initial bill when booking. It is marked on it as a fee, and I saw it when pointed out. However, I never noticed it when booking, and internet is usually an extra charge in hotels. So, your booking price will be wrong no matter what. However, the first indication, that I know about the different price, is after you paid. I'm not a fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal quebec

Disappointed with the accommodations

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Disappointed with the condition of the room... Stains throughout the carpeting in the room definitely not appealing ... Definitely would not return ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Good home base if active...

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed the time there... Mind you we were on the go constantly but its location allowed us great access to transportation. The monorail stops by the front door and bus is just down the street. Would stay there again on next trip.... We do have an issue with being charged for having to rebook and yet still staying there all the nights of the initial booking but that is more of an issue with Expedia than the hotel.