Ratings based on 13,682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Really nice hotel, very clean room, friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Had a great stay, won a few dollars & will go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great if you're in Vegas for a convention.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
My overall experience was fine. The good parts are: - I was there for a convention. It's next door to the Convention Center, which was convenient. - The Monorail had a stop at the hotel, so that was nice too. - The staff was nice and professional. - The hotel was clean. The bad parts are: - They charged us for WiFi, EVEN if we didn't use it. Sooo not good!!! - We got a fresh towel that had a hole in it. - The toilet flush is loud enough to wake the dead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Long wait

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Room was nice, but we stood in line for about 45 minutes to check in, which was ridiculous. Only 2 people working desk with a line of around 25-30 people and counting and one of them left. This was frustrating, but once inside the room, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Most relaxing vacation of my life.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
My opinion of Westgate Resorts is above average. The staff greeted me with a smile daily. I spent the majority of my day pool side. I met a young server by the name of "Heaven". Truly enjoyed her conversation. Due to the fact that I was traveling alone, it was comforting to feel as if I was at "home". Thank you for your hospitality and kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RPV, CA

Nice classic

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Our room was clean, the hallway noise was minimal to none (hard to find in Vegas). All and all, we had a really pleasent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

You get what you paid for.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The gym. Rooms were ok.
Cons: Pool (too small, not enough sunbeds). Corridors smelled bed (cigarete smoke or food).
Location: Close to Strip.
The price is super low, so don´t expect much. Room was ok, but corridors smelled after cigarete smoke (even thought it was a non smoking level)! Also corridors were over airconditioned and freezing! Gym is great, new. But pool area is too small and there are not enough sunbeds and literally no shade unless you rent a "cabin". There was a huge soccer convention by the time I was there and it did not feel like "Vegas" at all, all smelled of beer. I was especially disappointed, because this hotel is VIP on Expedia list but apart from room upgrade and VIP check out did not offer any other VIP Expedia amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
All the employees nicely. The buffet excellent. .. pool really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diegi

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I had a great experience and had a room whish met my fiancés.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Westgate

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice and it is on the monorail.
Cons: Line ups shorter and better service.
Location: On the monorail and beside the convention centre
The hotel was very smokey and needs better ventilation. Our room was not cleaned for a full day. They put us in a standard room instead of the more expensive room we reserved. It took 1.5 hours to straighten out. When I called the manager to request our room cleaned or to inform them of the hassle to check in they were annoyed instead of helpful. The room itself was very nicely decorated. Staff was very nice except managers. The line up to check in or out was over 30 minutes long almost all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Unexpected casino experience

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The rooms were great and the feel of the casino did not make me realize I was a block from the strip.