Ratings based on 10,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Frustrated

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Would not let me check in til three hours after check in time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Good time was had.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Good time was had.
Location: Close to the Monorail. Self sufficient.
We had a great time. The wait staff at the restaurants were terrific.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good hotel if you're in a budget. If you can spend a little more money in your stay, then try another hotel on the strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Timeshare nightmare

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Approached constantly about purchasing timeshares. Could not walk anywhere without being asked to go to their breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

easy

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: Perfect location for where i needed to go to take my licensure exam.
Easy, quick check in. even easier and quicker check out. no on bothered me. it was quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for pleasant stay in motel...

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff is excellent!
Cons: Restaurant variety and access for a wider time period.
Location: Close enough if you utilize the shuttle which is right there at the hotel.
Loved the Rock Review at the hotel theater! The hotel has friendly and helpful staff and nice atmosphere. Elvis exhibits interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks,CA

Posted Jul 25, 2014
This Hotel was amazing! The staff was great and my room was just as great! I will be back! Thank You!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Hotel during bridge tournament

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: complimentary coffee in room, small refrigerator
Location: Strip, golf course, close to airport.
Very busy at the desk but staff were pleasant. No map of Las Vegas given at check in; not even a tear off one. Few extra amenities- no free coffee or microwave or refrigerator in room. Gym was adequate but not well ventilated. In room and convention center bathrooms were good. Cleaning staff very nice and accommodating. You have to pay a fair amount of money to use the business center; i.e. print out boarding pass would come to about $4.00. Casino smelled of smoke. Good assortment of restaurants but prices seemed high. Food at buffet tasted good but there were not enough vegetable choices for the price. Coffee machine yielded only average coffee. The location was good-close enough to the strip but not too close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

The old LVH

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Rick at the front desk was very helpful ,courteous and pleasant to talk to. Gave a courtesy upgrade when our room wasn't ready upon arrival.
Cons: Buffet needs to be in bigger area that could stand to be updated. People are going to other casinos for their buffets.
Location: Located a blocks from the Strip on Paradise Road. Monorail stops at the hotel. Visit the Fremont district, it's a party.
We wanted a fairly low cost vacation of sorts ,so we decided to go to Vegas. My buddy's girlfriend recommended the LVH. She had stayed there and had a good experience while on vacation with her daughter. It had everything the we needed. I liked it and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Went to vegas with my lady and decided to stay an extra night. Booked the room that day ($125 for a friday night in July/ not bad in my opinion). Clean, friendly and would stay again.