Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,killer Breakfest buffet. Great staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Off the beaten path. No slots and very nice setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had a great time I love the fact that the hotel is far from the croudly strip and there is lots of things to do at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Great place away from the noise of the city

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our time as a couple here. Between LasVegas and Lake Mead it was convenient to get to either. They offer a shuttle to Vegas however we chose to rent a vehicle and were happy we did. Only complaint or recommendation I would have to the hotel is to provide small refrigerators in the rooms. It would be a welcome addition especially in the heat of summer. I hope we get the chance to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

great and not so great!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, room, view, pool
Cons: elevators, lake equipment
Location: Nice at the hotel, the village had some things, but not many shops and restaurants. One of the kids got sick after eating at the Mexican Restaurant
Beautiful room and view! Wonderful pool great hotel for kids! Nice restaurant. What was wrong: hotel elevators were super slow and some not working! Also, hear many complaining about the lake equipment. If the hotel advertises the use of equipment they should have it available for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
good facilities, friendly and helpful staff, nice atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential, but not worth the stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I chose this location to stay away from the noise and hassle of the las Vegas strip. Unfortunately my stay here was noisier than stays I have had on the strip. This was due to seemingly thin walls and loud music in the lobby which was easily heard in my room, late into the night. Granted, there were other elements out of the control of the hotel that did not improve my stay as well. One being the closure of the lake due to rain in the local area. On top of that the golf course is not yet open and looks like it won't be for some time. That being said, there is not much else going on out there unless you want to "relax" by the pool with all the screaming kids. Lastly, the doors had no means of slowing their closure. You will hear doors to other guest rooms slamming all night. Unfortunately the majority of the staff was impolite and like to congregate amongst themselves and ignore the guest. The only quality staff was behind the reception desk. They were all helpful and pleasant. The concierge and parking staff being the worst. Don't waist your time/money. Stay clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I enjoyed the hotel and services and it was family friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Could have been an awesome hotel - if they just were to clean! Carpets were worn out and dirty; dust on every surface and it having cobwebs waft on the ceiling was not my understanding of what this hotel brand was about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful resort, outstanding staff!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, dining, staff.
Cons: Maintain the pool and keep children in the activity pool or at the beach.
Location: Great spot 25 mins from the strip. Lake Mead and Hoover Dam very close, Montelago Village, and strip 30 mins away.
Great spot, beautiful resort, need to maintain pool. Resort fee is totally unwarranted and outdated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, dining and customer service and we appreciate that you've taken the time to share the areas of your visit that did not quite live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences. We will certainly share your comments with the appropriate members of our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway near Las vegas

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view of lale las vegas, quiet, fire pits with comfy couches near lake and bar service outside on extended patio. Comfy beds in rooms.
Cons: Movies during the week with popcorn.
Location: Kayaka included. Movies on weekends at pool outside.
Nice atmosphere families welcome. Water pools for adults and kids. Good organic food options. Ameneties like bathrobes and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate the level of detail that you've provided in your review. Thank you for mentioning the amenities that we offer at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a relaxing getaway with us and we hope you'll visit with us again.