Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect deal!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
very clean and comfortable! We had a really late check in and the gal at the counter gave us cereal and milk. It was a perfect treat after a very long travel day and a 3 hour time difference. Our room and beds were very comfortable and clean. We highly recommend the stay! The breakfast lady kept the little Buffett stocked and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from San Jose, CA

We loved our stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was warm and friendly and helpful. The amenities were nice.
Cons: The entrance from the street could be better marked. Parking could also be better marked. The mattresses were on the hard side.
Location: We were pretty much close to everything we wanted to do. There was decent freeway access. Check out the buffet at the M Resort -- WOW!
The hotel staff was so warm and helpful. We loved our stay! The beds were a bit hard for my wife, but I loved it! Finding the street entrance to the hotel parking is a bit tricky the first time, because the hotel is set back behind a restaurant. Just remember to enter right after the Chevron gas station. I wasn't quite sure where to park, too, but that was not too hard to figure out. I would definitely stay here, again, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of Wingate by Wyndham Henderson. The entire staff takes great pride in all that they do. Again, We thank you. Monika Ganshorn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place was great for the money!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
my wife and I, were well please with the Hotel. I bet you will enjoy as well. We just wanted a quiet comfortable place without the " Casino Vibe".This was it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelinr0se from California

Good location, Green Valley area

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Hotel was easy to see, although my navigation system had it's own crazy idea for access. Overall excellent, however had issues with wifi... and could hear sounds through walls, but it wasn't too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Florida

Home away from home

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The entire installation was well maintained. The beds were perfect. The breakfast was great , far better than the hotels we stopped at later in our
Cons: Warm up the weather
We were very pleased with the facilities and the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tena from Orange County

so nice, I booked another night

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
See my last entry. We loved it here and will definitely return. It's a nice part of town and I really liked the view of the city at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tena from Orange County

smoke-free

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always look for smoke free while staying in town. I really like this hotel and will stay again. The front desk clerk, Theresa, is extremely polite and accommodating. Everything was great over our 4 night stay. I did enjoy having coffee and nosh in the morning. However, 1 day, our room missed maid service. Also, one night we came back late and received a call from the front desk shortly after to tell us the guest below complained about the noise. I understand, but was a little put off by this. I told the front desk that we just got back to our room and were getting ready for bed. I'm on vacation and not on anyone else's schedule but my own.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
• Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, it is always great to see when we have impressed our guest. I will be sure to share your comments with our breakfast and cTeresa our Front desk Supervisor we are definitely concerned about our guests’ experience at our hotel and it brings us great pride as a team to know when we have succeeded. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. I would recommend anyone to stay here. The bed was a little firm but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynette from Las Vegas

Great Place

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, the staff, the room. Our family was glad to stay here, it was very close to family and a very nice hotel. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were not in the room very much. We were in town for a funeral and it was close to where the funeral was. Everything at the hotel was very nice. The breakfast was very good. Only complaint is the noise. The walls are thin and you can hear a lot of noise from other rooms and the hall. I would ask for a room on the top floor also.