Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Clean Family Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: I loved the full kitchen and laundry in the room. The pools are beautiful. My family made use of the activity center every day.
Cons: The only area that needed improvement was the very spotty wifi.
Location: It is about a fifteen minute walk to the strip. Close to everything.
The room was spacious and immaculately clean, with plenty of space for our family of five. Beautifully appointed room. We didn't hear any noise at all from our neighbors. We made use of the shuttle to Harrah's, which was much easier than having to deal with driving and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Its all been said in previous reviews really.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, facilities, shuttle, spacious resort
Cons: No daily room cleaning service and check-in at 4pm, and checkout at 10am is a really pain. They will charge for extending checkout. Bar in hotel small
Location: Excellent, shuttle works well but walking to strip in 20 mins is also an option
Its a Wyndham Ownership resorts and so you may be asked to attend a 2hr sales presentation - it was a bit hard sell at the end. You can always say no at outset but it was interesting to hear - we declined at end of process. Resort is lovely, and very clean. We used for daughter and friends and so size of room was important and it didn't disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrieta, CA

Nice for a long stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities. It was nice to have a kitchenette and laundry. Was like a small apartment near the strip.
Cons: N/A
Location: The Strip and all its associated glory.
We chose the location because we were meeting people who own a unit in the time share. Be advised that the staff will not pester you about the time share unless you engage them. The bar is well staffed and a nice place to unwind after a day in Vegas. The cold precluded use of the pool and hot tubs but they looked like they would be nice in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, ontario, Canada

Great resort with lots to do, yet walk to strip.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Our adult daughter met us in Vegas for Christmas. The resort was beautifully decorated for the season. Condo very well appointed. Resort very clean.
Cons: Nothing really, it was very good and we have been to a lot of resorts!
Location: Las Vegas , 2 lg blocks from the strip Great location . Can enjoy all aspects of the resort or easy access to all activities on the strip .
Stayed 10 nights. Great condo with fully equiped kitchen. Very comfortable king bed. sofa pulled out to a very comfortable queen bed. Jacuzzi tub for two in unit. Resort supplied toiletries, paper products and dishwasher cleaners. 3 heated pools and 3 hot tubs , could even use in quite cool temps. Beautifully kept grounds. Facility was very clean everywhere . Nice gymn. activity centre with lots for kids. free movie rentals. Small coffee shop/ bistro, but food was really good with generous portions. Starbucks coffee, wine and beer . Small casino and bar , very uncommon with vacation clubs apparently. Discount tickets for Vegas shows right on site. VERY good shuttles to the strip if you don't feel like walking. Shuttles to a reasonably priced grocery store as well as very popular shopping districts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reddeer

Only block and a half off strip

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great hotel. Very close to strip. Did not get daily housekeeping. This seems to be more of a time share. We're approached at checkin in regards to welcome package which included 2 hour sales pitch. Did not attend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cherry Hill, NJ

Not your typical hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Suites design and pool area.
Location: Las Vegas is near by. Enough said.
Beware, this is a time-share (excuse me, a vacation sales resort) property. Stay here and you are subject to a high pressure effort to get you to execute a sales contract using your credit card. If you agree to hear the two hour presentation expect to get comps worth about $200 (show tix and buffets). Just be aware this looks like a hotel but it's not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington state

Within walking distance

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We stayed at the Grand Desert for a long weekend. It was nice that it was only a few blocks off of the strip because it didn't take long to get anywhere. The grounds and pool seemed to be well kept. Downsides were the overly pushy sales men and women who wanted us to attend a breakfast/lunch to try to sell us a timeshare. We didn't want to waste our time or theirs, but they had a really hard time taking No for an answer. Our room was clean. We weren't there as part of a timeshare exchange so we ended up with what was left. Some things in the room were starting to fall apart such as the shower door not closing all the way to prevent water from getting out. The shower head was a detachable handheld but it was actually coming off the wall. There was a washer and dryer in our unit which was nice. We weren't told at any point while checking in there wouldn't be a daily maid service though. If you stay and want clean towels, you'll have to wash your own. Not really a big deal for us since we only stayed a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teemu Kfrom FIN

Eldorado of hotels!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Own kitchen + washing machine with dishwasher. Amazing POOL and SPA great TV chanels. Near strip but very peacefull place and has good shuttle connections to strip. One of best places where we have visited. Coming soon again if its possible :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Araselifrom Long Beach

Great stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds, lots of space, friendly staff and convenient shuttles to the strip.